McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST Monday - Saturday

WIN A $200 GIFT CERTIFICATE

Enter the contest by signing up for our newsletter

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDER $99+

View Details

2" Water/Trash Pump 5.5 HP

SKU: 001053548  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Quality
Price
Value
11 Review(s)
$179.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Cheap Pump Don't Buy It! Review by Tim Williams
Value
Quality
Price

This is the worst pump imagnineable. The instructions are impossible to read and tell you virtually nothing about the pump. Has next to 0 suction on it and won't the pump hose won't properly tighten. Rural King you should sell only American products that actually work with real instructions that help.

(Posted on 6/25/14)

haven't used yet Review by pump
Value
Quality
Price

I prepared pump for use fueled and started run good ready to use and easy to start.
Only hard part in getting ready to pump, finding 2 inch hose.
Pump itself I would purchase again.

(Posted on 4/23/14)

Great pump Review by BBRP
Price
Value
Quality

We have pumped over million gallon with a 3" pump from same mfg. we attached pump to our water truck and use every weekend. To apply thousands of gallons of water each show.

(Posted on 4/7/14)

I don't recommend it Review by Larry W.
Value
Quality
Price

Bought it and took it to my rural property to pump down a pond it ran a total of 20 minutes and wouldn't start again. When I came home took it back to RK for a replacement and was told by the manager that they would have their backroom mechanic attempt to fix it first before they could exchange it. Don't waste your money or a weekend like I have.

(Posted on 6/23/13)

Great Price! Review by Matt Lhamon
Price
Value
Quality

Good pump for the money, wished it was availbale in the stores and not just online to save on shipping. I did have to take the flyweel off and reset it but it started right up and pumped out a 1/4 acre pond with it. Plan to use it to pump it back up once the pond is repaired.

(Posted on 6/5/13)

Great Pump for the money Review by Happy Customer
Quality
Price
Value

Pump not as pictured for stock #. We purchased a 7hp pump. Starts each time on first pull. Still going strong! Came with filter & clamps. Returned 2 pumps from competitor that was total junk. If you want a good reliable pump at a reasonable price, buy this pump!

(Posted on 8/5/12)

Great Pump for the money Review by Country Dweller
Quality
Price
Value

I had purchased 2 different size pumps from R.K. competitor, had to return would not run then seized up. After reading these reviews I thought I'd give it a try. Glad I did! Started up first pull and has been running with no problems for 2 straight days. I am using this to add water back into my 2 acre pond. The pump has already brought it up several inches! I prefer the engine design of this one also. The oil drain plug is in a better position to access, easier to change the oil. It is recommended to change oil after 20 hrs. of use where the competitor is after 5 hrs. of use. This is a superior pump by far!

(Posted on 8/3/12)

great TWP Review by Persimmon man
Value
Quality
Price

This Chinese made pump is very superior to the US made pump that uses Briggs & Stratton motor. This TWP gas tank is over the carburetor, starts first pull almost always. B&G carb sets over gas tank and when cold must suck up gas requiring many pulls before gas is sucked up to start. As much as I hate to support Chinese made tools, this pump works great, I have two of them. The Briggs & Stratton pump is going to scrap iron dealer.

(Posted on 7/16/12)

low pressure Review by farmer
Value
Quality
Price

can't get more than 40psi with this pump. Don't buy if you need more than that.

(Posted on 7/16/12)

Simply the best Review by trashcan90
Value
Quality
Price

We have conservatively pumped over a million gallons with this pump. The engine still starts on the first pull. We have run leaves, frogs, and darn near everything else imaginable through the pump and it is still going strong. I plan to buy one just for a backup in case we finally abuse this one to death.

(Posted on 7/16/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: 2" Water/Trash Pump 5.5 HP

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields