McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST Monday - Saturday

WIN A $200 GIFT CERTIFICATE

Enter the contest by signing up for our newsletter

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $99+

Reveal Coupon

22-A Substitutes Refrigerant - Second generation replacement for R407c, R404a and MO99

SKU: 016872001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
46 Review(s)
$119.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 46 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Product good, service not so good. Review by Mel
Value
Quality
Price

Wanted to keep components of my old R-22 system while replacing condensing unit. Pressures from R-410A were too high for my old components. Also did not want to continue to use R-22 for both environmental and availibility reasons. Had new R-22 "dry" condenser installed and the Frost 22-A substitute seems to be working very well.

Service from RuralKing was not so good. Their web site showed it as "in stock" , but it took 11 days to ship. When I inquired, they said that they were out of the "in stock" item at their web distribution point and they needed to pass order to one of their retail stores. Don't understand why this should take 11 days. Also found that they did not have a handle on shipping progress and did not know if item had actually been picked up by shipper.

Looks like they are selling some, since price has gone up $20.

(Posted on 3/27/14)

Buyer Beware this is a volatile product highly flammable!!! Review by Bob
Quality
Price
Value

This is not a refrigerant gas per say, it is 95% comprised of Butane/Propane and while it works in R-22 systems the very system leaks this product is sold to overcome in the first place may well vent it into your furnace or water heater area where ignition sources are present.

This will burn and or cause an explosion if an ignition source is present, you wouldn't store your grills propane bottle in your furnace room would you? Those line sets that run from the outside condenser to your furnace coil are going to be full of this stuff if you use it.

#TheMoreYouKnow

(Posted on 3/16/14)

Great Stuff! Review by Brad
Price
Value
Quality

Great value! Appears to work great so far!

(Posted on 1/31/14)

Weight Review by Bill
Price
Value
Quality

The empty cylinder weighs 5lb 6oz not 12lbs. according to my scales. If 12lbs of 22a equals 30# drum of R22 that means for every ounce of 22a it would equal 2.5 times that of R22. The full weight of drum is 278oz., so if your unit holds 250oz divide by 2.5 to get the oz needed of 22a or 100oz. If unit is empty subtract the 100oz charge from full weight. When weight drops to 178oz you are very close. Stuff works great.

(Posted on 1/29/14)

Quality and Value Review by Deborah Hall
Price
Value
Quality

A very good product, fast service.

(Posted on 1/28/14)

Great Stuff Review by Bob Suchka
Price
Value
Quality

I just replaced a compressor in my 1997 Rheem two ton r-22 Heat pump and filled it with r-22a.This stuff is amazing. I used less than half the amount of r-22. The head pressure runs at a much lower psi
and this old unit purrs like a kitten. Dump your r-22 and replace it with r-22a your unit will last much longer.

(Posted on 1/28/14)

I am very happy with this purchase Review by Steve Yost
Price
Value
Quality

Transaction was completed quicky, product is high quality, well packed and shipped quickly. Steve Yost

(Posted on 1/7/14)

Amazing Review by Mikeyboy
Price
Value
Quality

Used this on two seperate unit. Mine and my mothers. Installed a brand new 5ton heat pump at my 2300SqFt house. Replaced the gas with 22-A. I was amazed on how cold the unit ran. Electric bill was about $200 less. This winter I was anxious waiting to see what the performance was on the heat pump. This was amazing again. Down to 40F it was great. Down to 25F it struggled. Bill was down about $300 for winter. Which was not band. Typicall it is $700 with my gas furnace. The gas Furnace is now backup.

Now I installed it on my mom's 2.5 ton heat pump with electric backup.

Installed based on weight instead of psi. Will defintely recommend it.

(Posted on 12/29/13)

22-A REFRIGERANT Review by RICH
Price
Value
Quality

WORKS GREAT FOR R-22 REPLACEMENT. EVACUATE SYSTEM FIRST, THEN CHARGE TO 70PSI (SUCTION SIDE) WITH HEAD PRESSURE 220 -235. 58 DEGREES COMING OUT OF THE DUCT VENT.

GRAT PRICE & DELIVERY!

THANKS AGAIN RURAL KING!

RICH

(Posted on 11/12/13)

22a worked good for me! Review by Lonnie
Price
Value
Quality

Worked great!! I can buy r22 but wanted to try this because it cheaper to run. Was suppose to same me 25% on the cast of running on my light bill. I was doubting how good it would work But to my surprise it worked very will in fact my ac unit said it took 5lbs of r22 and I only put in 2lbs of this stuff and got readings of 65 to 75 on low side and around 250lb on my hi side and my ducks was putting out 53 deg. air. As the duck people would say Happy Happy Happy!!

(Posted on 10/24/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 46 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: 22-A Substitutes Refrigerant - Second generation replacement for R407c, R404a and MO99

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price

* Indicates Required Fields