McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

22-A Substitutes Refrigerant - Second generation replacement for R407c, R404a and MO99

SKU: 16872001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
80 Review(s)
$119.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 31 to 40 of 80 total

per page
great service Review by fourleafcloverhvac
Price
Value
Quality

Great service and fast delivery. Looking forward to doing more busines.Great company

(Posted on 5/15/2014)

good quality and reasonable pricing Review by john
Price
Value
Quality

well worth using this product

(Posted on 4/22/2014)

Great price. Review by Eddie
Price
Value
Quality

Used this in my second home A/C. Works great. Needed only 2.8 lbs. Vent temperature was 57 degrees the return air was 74 degrees. Use gloves when removing hoses!!!

(Posted on 4/19/2014)

22a works well in my 21 year old Comfortmaker Review by Thomas
Price
Value
Quality

Some worry about flammability of this product, which is true enough. However if freon burns it give off phosgene gas which is VERY TOXIC. Nothing is 100% safe. This does a good job in my system, both cooling and heating. Until another alternative is developed this is a good solution.

(Posted on 4/18/2014)

Product good, service not so good. Review by Mel
Value
Quality
Price

Wanted to keep components of my old R-22 system while replacing condensing unit. Pressures from R-410A were too high for my old components. Also did not want to continue to use R-22 for both environmental and availibility reasons. Had new R-22 "dry" condenser installed and the Frost 22-A substitute seems to be working very well.

Service from RuralKing was not so good. Their web site showed it as "in stock" , but it took 11 days to ship. When I inquired, they said that they were out of the "in stock" item at their web distribution point and they needed to pass order to one of their retail stores. Don't understand why this should take 11 days. Also found that they did not have a handle on shipping progress and did not know if item had actually been picked up by shipper.

Looks like they are selling some, since price has gone up $20.

(Posted on 3/27/2014)

Buyer Beware this is a volatile product highly flammable!!! Review by Bob
Quality
Price
Value

This is not a refrigerant gas per say, it is 95% comprised of Butane/Propane and while it works in R-22 systems the very system leaks this product is sold to overcome in the first place may well vent it into your furnace or water heater area where ignition sources are present.

This will burn and or cause an explosion if an ignition source is present, you wouldn't store your grills propane bottle in your furnace room would you? Those line sets that run from the outside condenser to your furnace coil are going to be full of this stuff if you use it.

#TheMoreYouKnow

(Posted on 3/16/2014)

Great Stuff! Review by Brad
Price
Value
Quality

Great value! Appears to work great so far!

(Posted on 1/31/2014)

Weight Review by Bill
Price
Value
Quality

The empty cylinder weighs 5lb 6oz not 12lbs. according to my scales. If 12lbs of 22a equals 30# drum of R22 that means for every ounce of 22a it would equal 2.5 times that of R22. The full weight of drum is 278oz., so if your unit holds 250oz divide by 2.5 to get the oz needed of 22a or 100oz. If unit is empty subtract the 100oz charge from full weight. When weight drops to 178oz you are very close. Stuff works great.

(Posted on 1/29/2014)

Quality and Value Review by Deborah Hall
Price
Value
Quality

A very good product, fast service.

(Posted on 1/28/2014)

Great Stuff Review by Bob Suchka
Price
Value
Quality

I just replaced a compressor in my 1997 Rheem two ton r-22 Heat pump and filled it with r-22a.This stuff is amazing. I used less than half the amount of r-22. The head pressure runs at a much lower psi
and this old unit purrs like a kitten. Dump your r-22 and replace it with r-22a your unit will last much longer.

(Posted on 1/28/2014)

Items 31 to 40 of 80 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: 22-A Substitutes Refrigerant - Second generation replacement for R407c, R404a and MO99

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields