McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST Monday - Saturday

WIN A $200 GIFT CERTIFICATE

Enter the contest by signing up for our newsletter

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDER $99+

View Details

22-A Substitutes Refrigerant - Second generation replacement for R407c, R404a and MO99

SKU: 016872001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Quality
Price
Value
73 Review(s)
$119.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 31 to 40 of 73 total

per page
Weight Review by Bill
Price
Value
Quality

The empty cylinder weighs 5lb 6oz not 12lbs. according to my scales. If 12lbs of 22a equals 30# drum of R22 that means for every ounce of 22a it would equal 2.5 times that of R22. The full weight of drum is 278oz., so if your unit holds 250oz divide by 2.5 to get the oz needed of 22a or 100oz. If unit is empty subtract the 100oz charge from full weight. When weight drops to 178oz you are very close. Stuff works great.

(Posted on 1/29/14)

Quality and Value Review by Deborah Hall
Price
Value
Quality

A very good product, fast service.

(Posted on 1/28/14)

Great Stuff Review by Bob Suchka
Price
Value
Quality

I just replaced a compressor in my 1997 Rheem two ton r-22 Heat pump and filled it with r-22a.This stuff is amazing. I used less than half the amount of r-22. The head pressure runs at a much lower psi
and this old unit purrs like a kitten. Dump your r-22 and replace it with r-22a your unit will last much longer.

(Posted on 1/28/14)

I am very happy with this purchase Review by Steve Yost
Price
Value
Quality

Transaction was completed quicky, product is high quality, well packed and shipped quickly. Steve Yost

(Posted on 1/7/14)

Amazing Review by Mikeyboy
Price
Value
Quality

Used this on two seperate unit. Mine and my mothers. Installed a brand new 5ton heat pump at my 2300SqFt house. Replaced the gas with 22-A. I was amazed on how cold the unit ran. Electric bill was about $200 less. This winter I was anxious waiting to see what the performance was on the heat pump. This was amazing again. Down to 40F it was great. Down to 25F it struggled. Bill was down about $300 for winter. Which was not band. Typicall it is $700 with my gas furnace. The gas Furnace is now backup.

Now I installed it on my mom's 2.5 ton heat pump with electric backup.

Installed based on weight instead of psi. Will defintely recommend it.

(Posted on 12/29/13)

22-A REFRIGERANT Review by RICH
Price
Value
Quality

WORKS GREAT FOR R-22 REPLACEMENT. EVACUATE SYSTEM FIRST, THEN CHARGE TO 70PSI (SUCTION SIDE) WITH HEAD PRESSURE 220 -235. 58 DEGREES COMING OUT OF THE DUCT VENT.

GRAT PRICE & DELIVERY!

THANKS AGAIN RURAL KING!

RICH

(Posted on 11/12/13)

22a worked good for me! Review by Lonnie
Price
Value
Quality

Worked great!! I can buy r22 but wanted to try this because it cheaper to run. Was suppose to same me 25% on the cast of running on my light bill. I was doubting how good it would work But to my surprise it worked very will in fact my ac unit said it took 5lbs of r22 and I only put in 2lbs of this stuff and got readings of 65 to 75 on low side and around 250lb on my hi side and my ducks was putting out 53 deg. air. As the duck people would say Happy Happy Happy!!

(Posted on 10/24/13)

refrigerant Review by Frank
Value
Quality
Price

Best price anywhere

(Posted on 10/24/13)

Works as advertised Review by Josh
Quality
Price
Value

At my job we have 3 20ton water chillers all running on R22. 4 or 5 times a year a line breaks and we lose all the r22 from that compressor. The latest one to lose its charge I filled with this stuff and it works great! It is a well known fact that propane is a very good refrigerant (much better that R22). Head pressure dropped from 275psi to 150 so less energy used and wear and tear on the compressor. You also need much less of this stuff so make sure you don't over charge. Ignore the few negative reviews as they are from HVAC guys who are afraid of losing out on work if people can work on their own equipment. Yes propane is flammable but your putting it into an enclosed system with NO oxygen. If you do spring a leak somewhere the propane would have to be mixed in the exact air fuel ratio and be near an ignition source at the same time. I think there are many other hazards around your home that you should be worried about!

(Posted on 8/16/13)

Works good, easy to use! Review by Thomas Giacomelli
Price
Value
Quality

I moved a friends mobile home, the A/C people said it would cost between $500 and $750 dollars to reinstall central A/C. They also said it would take them 5 weeks before they could come out due to work load. I order this product the same day ($141), it arrived 5 days later. I used my R12/R134a gauges to install the R22a. Extremely fast charging, very little used. It is now 2 weeks later and A/C is still cold and the owner of the house says that the unit runs less often. Very good value for the money. I still have enough to recharge 3 or 4 units the same size.

(Posted on 7/25/13)

Items 31 to 40 of 73 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: 22-A Substitutes Refrigerant - Second generation replacement for R407c, R404a and MO99

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields