McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

WIN A $200 GIFT CERTIFICATE

Enter the contest by signing up for our newsletter

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDER $99+

View Details

Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package w/ Red Dot Sight 78404

SKU: 025371111  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
52 Review(s)
$279.99 & FREE ShippingDetails

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 52 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
the jackal Review by deer hunter
Price
Value
Quality

watch out the bolt loosens up badly throws scope off after about 5 shots

(Posted on 9/10/14)

jackal Review by surely
Price
Value
Quality

well lets start seemed awesome out of the box the red dot even works! ok after about 30 shots scope is off adjusted then 5 more shots off again! adjusted again after closer inspection the scope is mounted to the trigger mech. it had came loose tightened 20 shots loose again prompted a call to Barnett folks this is mounted in plastic with a allen head screw INTO PLASTIC they did use a brass plug in the plastic they suggested thread locker tried it 30 more shots loose again remember just a partial thread but it throws the scope off they assured me if and when it falls off they will repair or replace ok mine went back! this problem could be fixed by simply backing it with some steel or aluminum but brass is soft it holds the scope and a 150 pound string its not going to last! this is the newest design I should add with the new stock system I would suggest checking yours if you start shooting low!

(Posted on 9/10/14)

Good value quality product Review by Jim
Price
Value
Quality

Well made very happy with price would recommend ,bow is both fast and accurate also happy with red dot scope

(Posted on 9/10/14)

Jackal Review by dave douglas
Value
Quality
Price

Right out of the box, first shot hit to the right 6"@ 20yds. Minor adjustment and it hit's the bulls eye every shot. Great price, good product and it got here fast too!

(Posted on 8/13/14)

So far, So good! Review by Paul
Value
Quality
Price

Great service and speedy delivery from Rural King, Bow went together just great. Easy to assemble. Haven't been able to use it yet but very anxious. Seems like the real deal! Would have been happy with a bit more detail on the cocking, safety and trigger detail. Safety stuck on when I first loaded it and had to google how to solve that situation. This is certainly a weakness of the instructions. Other than that, So far so good!

(Posted on 6/2/14)

Good Review by Chester
Price
Value
Quality

Delivery was fast, good bow for the price. Would definately recommend to friends.

(Posted on 5/30/14)

Barnett Jackal Crossbow Review by vic moore
Quality
Price
Value

Rural King was very easy to deal with, the crossbow I got was a real value, as I'm new to hunting with a crossbow, I thought this would be a good place to start. I'm not to sure about the Red dot scope, I have plans to replace it with a different type of scope. I can only hope it shoots as good as it looks. thanks Rural King for such speedy delivery.

(Posted on 1/11/14)

good xbow at a great price, fast delivery Review by Mark
Quality
Price
Value

jackal is a great entry level crossbow fast & accurate had it a couple of weeks enjoy shooting. Rural King as best price I found delivery was fast received in few days.

(Posted on 12/11/13)

Over all Great Croos Bow for the money Review by Phil Teetor
Price
Value
Quality

I think most people will not be able to cock the 150lb crossbow without a cocking rope device, so it would be better if Barnett included it in the kit, especially since no crank device is available fro this bow. I agree the bolt reatiner is a weak link, bolts fall out easily, plasic holder should be metal/plastic so tension can be put on it adequietly. I too have weak eye sight so I plan to replace the red dot scope soon.. However, it was very easy to zero in the crossbow on the top dot for 20 yards and bow shoots very accurately. Haven't tried it futhr out yet. I recomend tis bow for a starter, like me, but if you are going to use regularly spend more $, get a bow that a crank cocker can be added if desired...As you age, (65yrs old) it gets harder to pull cock... For th price it's a great, powerful crossbow.

(Posted on 12/9/13)

Awesome crossbow Review by Todd
Quality
Price
Value

This crossbow is great and accurate.
Although I don't care for the red dot sight.
My eye sight is not as good as it used to be and was hard to sight in the red dot pass 20 yards.
So I put a Horton scope on it and at 40 yards it is dead on.
Haven't tried it at 50 yards because I wouldn't be shooting any thing that far out.
But you just cannot go wrong with this bow.
I've probably fired it 200 times and there is barely any string wear showing.
Great crossbow!!!!!!!

(Posted on 11/28/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 52 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package w/ Red Dot Sight 78404

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields