McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

WIN A $200 GIFT CERTIFICATE

Enter the contest by signing up for our newsletter

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDER $99+

View Details

Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package w/ Red Dot Sight 78404

SKU: 025371111  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
52 Review(s)
$279.99 & FREE ShippingDetails

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 52 total

per page
Great price, delivered on time, everything in great shape. Review by Gabe
Quality
Price
Value

This is my second jackal and it is everything that is advertised. That is, powerful, accurate and good value. A cocking rope is a must.

(Posted on 11/27/13)

Great Crossbow Review by Andre Peery
Quality
Price
Value

this is a sturdy, solid crossbow. Shoots with so much power that I had to build a new target to handle it. Very good safety features as well. The scope is very well designed for this crossbow. I am really having fun with it and look forward to doing some serious hunting with it as well.

(Posted on 11/25/13)

Great Bow Review by Stoney
Quality
Price
Value

Only issue I had was over tightening the head bolt which made the cable come off the flight rail. Snug the head bolt down and give it a quarter turn only. The Head Bolt is the bolt that connects the bow to the stock. Other that that this thing is a Monster...........

(Posted on 11/23/13)

Great product, Great deal!!! Review by J. Brader
Quality
Price
Value

Very well made. Great trigger and safety system,FAST---our test showed much faster then stated. Heavy, for being a lighter then ave. crossbow.
The arrow retainer is a weak link, plastic (but strong)no ajustment for pressure or alingment(flex to ajust). The red dot sight is in my opinion, is pretty much junk--no instructions for yardage - I set mine at 20-30-40, 40 yards shot a little high more like 45 yards but arrow flight fell off 8" at 50 yards---I am going to replace it.

(Posted on 11/16/13)

gets the job done Review by matt
Price
Value
Quality

This year is the 4th season I have hunted with my jackal. It is a good general use bow, but I am now looking to upgrade. I have 3 issues after four seasons 1. draw string started fraying last year. 2. quiver snapped of while trying to remove it. 3. The guide that holds the bolt i place does not function properly. The bold wants to fall out all the time.

not a bad starter bow, but I now wish I had spent $100 or $200 more and got something a lil better.

(Posted on 11/15/13)

Love it! Review by Brian Mitchell
Price
Value
Quality

Great price, quick free delivery - 2 days, great quality already shot my first deer with it. :)

(Posted on 11/7/13)

Fantastic price!! Review by Doug Adare
Price
Value
Quality

I bought 2 of theses crossbows for my grandsons. I have owned crossbows in the past and presently hunt with a compound. The crossbows allow my grandsons to start bow hunting much earlier than with a compound bow. I put these two bows together and mounted the red dot scopes. Went together easily and the quality of the bows seemed to be very good. overall I am very happy with the items I received, they were shipped super fast and beat the price of the big name hunting stores by about a hundred dollars each, plus free shipping. I would highly recommend Rural King to anyone!!

(Posted on 11/2/13)

Great crosbow Review by Stan Holewinski
Price
Value
Quality

I have bought several products from Rural King and have been very happy with the company.I first bought an SA sport Fever crossbow,my first from another company and it was okay.I started looking at the Barnett Jackal and when I found it at such a good price at Rural King I bought it. I'm very happy with this crossbow and how it performs.The only small problem I have incountered is after a few shoots the bolt that holds the bow to the rail has to be retightened.

(Posted on 10/20/13)

Great crossbow Review by Don Amann
Value
Quality
Price

The Jackal Crossbow is everything someone would want in a "whole package" introduction to crossbows. Was leery of the red dot sight, but find it is great. The only thing I added to complete the bow was the purchase of a cocking rope. It made pulling the draw string a lot easier. I am truly impressed in what I got for the money.

(Posted on 10/14/13)

Great bow for the price! Review by Roger
Price
Value
Quality

Went together relatively quick and easy. I love the red/green dot sight for different light condions. Got it sighted in after only 8 or 10 shots. I can't wait to go deer hunting!

(Posted on 10/13/13)

Items 11 to 20 of 52 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package w/ Red Dot Sight 78404

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields