McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package w/ Red Dot Sight 78404

SKU: 25371111  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Value
Quality
Price
65 Review(s)

Regular Price: $299.99

Special Price: $261.35 & FREE ShippingDetails

You Save $38.64 (12.88%)

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 65 total

per page
good xbow at a great price, fast delivery Review by Mark
Quality
Price
Value

jackal is a great entry level crossbow fast & accurate had it a couple of weeks enjoy shooting. Rural King as best price I found delivery was fast received in few days.

(Posted on 12/11/2013)

Over all Great Croos Bow for the money Review by Phil Teetor
Price
Value
Quality

I think most people will not be able to cock the 150lb crossbow without a cocking rope device, so it would be better if Barnett included it in the kit, especially since no crank device is available fro this bow. I agree the bolt reatiner is a weak link, bolts fall out easily, plasic holder should be metal/plastic so tension can be put on it adequietly. I too have weak eye sight so I plan to replace the red dot scope soon.. However, it was very easy to zero in the crossbow on the top dot for 20 yards and bow shoots very accurately. Haven't tried it futhr out yet. I recomend tis bow for a starter, like me, but if you are going to use regularly spend more $, get a bow that a crank cocker can be added if desired...As you age, (65yrs old) it gets harder to pull cock... For th price it's a great, powerful crossbow.

(Posted on 12/9/2013)

Awesome crossbow Review by Todd
Quality
Price
Value

This crossbow is great and accurate.
Although I don't care for the red dot sight.
My eye sight is not as good as it used to be and was hard to sight in the red dot pass 20 yards.
So I put a Horton scope on it and at 40 yards it is dead on.
Haven't tried it at 50 yards because I wouldn't be shooting any thing that far out.
But you just cannot go wrong with this bow.
I've probably fired it 200 times and there is barely any string wear showing.
Great crossbow!!!!!!!

(Posted on 11/28/2013)

Great price, delivered on time, everything in great shape. Review by Gabe
Quality
Price
Value

This is my second jackal and it is everything that is advertised. That is, powerful, accurate and good value. A cocking rope is a must.

(Posted on 11/27/2013)

Great Crossbow Review by Andre Peery
Quality
Price
Value

this is a sturdy, solid crossbow. Shoots with so much power that I had to build a new target to handle it. Very good safety features as well. The scope is very well designed for this crossbow. I am really having fun with it and look forward to doing some serious hunting with it as well.

(Posted on 11/25/2013)

Great Bow Review by Stoney
Quality
Price
Value

Only issue I had was over tightening the head bolt which made the cable come off the flight rail. Snug the head bolt down and give it a quarter turn only. The Head Bolt is the bolt that connects the bow to the stock. Other that that this thing is a Monster...........

(Posted on 11/23/2013)

Great product, Great deal!!! Review by J. Brader
Quality
Price
Value

Very well made. Great trigger and safety system,FAST---our test showed much faster then stated. Heavy, for being a lighter then ave. crossbow.
The arrow retainer is a weak link, plastic (but strong)no ajustment for pressure or alingment(flex to ajust). The red dot sight is in my opinion, is pretty much junk--no instructions for yardage - I set mine at 20-30-40, 40 yards shot a little high more like 45 yards but arrow flight fell off 8" at 50 yards---I am going to replace it.

(Posted on 11/16/2013)

gets the job done Review by matt
Price
Value
Quality

This year is the 4th season I have hunted with my jackal. It is a good general use bow, but I am now looking to upgrade. I have 3 issues after four seasons 1. draw string started fraying last year. 2. quiver snapped of while trying to remove it. 3. The guide that holds the bolt i place does not function properly. The bold wants to fall out all the time.

not a bad starter bow, but I now wish I had spent $100 or $200 more and got something a lil better.

(Posted on 11/15/2013)

Love it! Review by Brian Mitchell
Price
Value
Quality

Great price, quick free delivery - 2 days, great quality already shot my first deer with it. :)

(Posted on 11/7/2013)

Fantastic price!! Review by Doug Adare
Price
Value
Quality

I bought 2 of theses crossbows for my grandsons. I have owned crossbows in the past and presently hunt with a compound. The crossbows allow my grandsons to start bow hunting much earlier than with a compound bow. I put these two bows together and mounted the red dot scopes. Went together easily and the quality of the bows seemed to be very good. overall I am very happy with the items I received, they were shipped super fast and beat the price of the big name hunting stores by about a hundred dollars each, plus free shipping. I would highly recommend Rural King to anyone!!

(Posted on 11/2/2013)

Items 21 to 30 of 65 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package w/ Red Dot Sight 78404

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price

* Indicates Required Fields