McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

HOLIDAY SHIPPING

DEADLINE

View Details

Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package w/ Red Dot Sight 78404

SKU: 025371111  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
59 Review(s)

Regular Price: $279.99

Special Price: $251.99 & FREE ShippingDetails

You Save $28 (10%)

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 59 total

per page
Great product, Great deal!!! Review by J. Brader
Quality
Price
Value

Very well made. Great trigger and safety system,FAST---our test showed much faster then stated. Heavy, for being a lighter then ave. crossbow.
The arrow retainer is a weak link, plastic (but strong)no ajustment for pressure or alingment(flex to ajust). The red dot sight is in my opinion, is pretty much junk--no instructions for yardage - I set mine at 20-30-40, 40 yards shot a little high more like 45 yards but arrow flight fell off 8" at 50 yards---I am going to replace it.

(Posted on 11/16/13)

gets the job done Review by matt
Price
Value
Quality

This year is the 4th season I have hunted with my jackal. It is a good general use bow, but I am now looking to upgrade. I have 3 issues after four seasons 1. draw string started fraying last year. 2. quiver snapped of while trying to remove it. 3. The guide that holds the bolt i place does not function properly. The bold wants to fall out all the time.

not a bad starter bow, but I now wish I had spent $100 or $200 more and got something a lil better.

(Posted on 11/15/13)

Love it! Review by Brian Mitchell
Price
Value
Quality

Great price, quick free delivery - 2 days, great quality already shot my first deer with it. :)

(Posted on 11/7/13)

Fantastic price!! Review by Doug Adare
Price
Value
Quality

I bought 2 of theses crossbows for my grandsons. I have owned crossbows in the past and presently hunt with a compound. The crossbows allow my grandsons to start bow hunting much earlier than with a compound bow. I put these two bows together and mounted the red dot scopes. Went together easily and the quality of the bows seemed to be very good. overall I am very happy with the items I received, they were shipped super fast and beat the price of the big name hunting stores by about a hundred dollars each, plus free shipping. I would highly recommend Rural King to anyone!!

(Posted on 11/2/13)

Great crosbow Review by Stan Holewinski
Price
Value
Quality

I have bought several products from Rural King and have been very happy with the company.I first bought an SA sport Fever crossbow,my first from another company and it was okay.I started looking at the Barnett Jackal and when I found it at such a good price at Rural King I bought it. I'm very happy with this crossbow and how it performs.The only small problem I have incountered is after a few shoots the bolt that holds the bow to the rail has to be retightened.

(Posted on 10/20/13)

Great crossbow Review by Don Amann
Value
Quality
Price

The Jackal Crossbow is everything someone would want in a "whole package" introduction to crossbows. Was leery of the red dot sight, but find it is great. The only thing I added to complete the bow was the purchase of a cocking rope. It made pulling the draw string a lot easier. I am truly impressed in what I got for the money.

(Posted on 10/14/13)

Great bow for the price! Review by Roger
Price
Value
Quality

Went together relatively quick and easy. I love the red/green dot sight for different light condions. Got it sighted in after only 8 or 10 shots. I can't wait to go deer hunting!

(Posted on 10/13/13)

Great purchase Review by Corey
Quality
Price
Value

Already killed a deer with this bow. Very easy to assemble and sight it in.

(Posted on 10/10/13)

Jackal Crossbow Review by Jim
Price
Value
Quality

Fast delivery, bow seems to be a great value. Assembles quickly and all parts seem to be very good quality.

(Posted on 10/10/13)

Very good price, well made, sight was WAAAAAAAAAAY off out of the box. Review by Jackal Crossbow
Quality
Price
Value

Best price I could find anywhere, well below MSRP. Crossbow is easy to assemble, took less than 10 minutes. Red dot took a very long time to zero in, lots of people say it is dead on out of the box. I wish I had got one of those boxes!

(Posted on 10/5/13)

Items 21 to 30 of 59 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package w/ Red Dot Sight 78404

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields