McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

Dow Tordon Ready to Use Specialty Tree & Stump Herbicide - 1 Quart

SKU: 73330037  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
22 Review(s)

Regular Price: $14.99

Special Price: $12.99

You Save $2 (13.34%)

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
works on all trees Review by Justin
Price
Value
Quality

excellent for cutting and treating trees. KILLS very effectively when you hack and squirt or make a small cut with handsaw or chainsaw. I always have some on hand for main ting my hunting and home property.

(Posted on 6/4/2015)

Works great Review by Xenophon
Quality
Price
Value

I transfer small amounts into dishwashing detergent bottles and dribble it on cut stumps of brush and small trees. It works very well; nothing has sprouted back this spring after my fall applications.

(Posted on 5/14/2015)

death to invasive honey suckle Review by T A Stephens
Value
Quality
Price

In southwest Ohio honey suckle is a major issue. Every farm fence row is a target for this plant. It will grow through the fence to make it extra difficult to chainsaw. If you can get it cut, Tordon will kill down to the roots in one applications. Unlike sprays that kill the tops but it reprints from the roots. One cut, one application, one dead honey suckle! Never to sprout again!

(Posted on 4/15/2015)

Good stuff Review by MarkinOKC
Price
Value
Quality

The TORDON (Dow) that I purchase is used on stumps on the property,m both large and small. The stumps result from clearing nuisance trees. This is not meant to rot the stump, but I am not concerned about the stump's presence as I have the time to let them rot (or termites get them or whatever). This product works well. I have noticed that if I over treat a stump, it may result in an adjacent tree (of the same type) dying. Recently I noticed that the stumps that were treated a year ago are drying out at this time. They are dead. This is good stuff. Just be careful and don't overdo it!

(Posted on 2/20/2015)

tordon Review by Rose Marie Elpers
Quality
Price
Value

It was shipped fast and have it on already.

(Posted on 11/1/2014)

Evasive Tree of Heaven Review by SK Hendricks
Price
Value
Quality

I bought 2 quarts of Tordon because I have big problem with tree of heaven (Ailanthus altissima) trying to take over my woods. I read that this stuff is the what to use to kill it. I have been cutting it up for firewood and using Tordon to kill the stumps. I recently applied it so I cannot comment on if it is going to work. I will say that Rural King was much cheaper then TSC and even with shipping I think it was reasonable compared to driving to the nearest TSC with it in stock.

(Posted on 9/24/2014)

Tordon RUT sale Review by squints
Value
Quality
Price

Great customer service, price and fast delivery. What more could you ask for.

(Posted on 8/27/2014)

Tree and stump Destroyer Review by Richard H
Price
Value
Quality

One of the few things on the market (for home owners), that kills trees. In Florida we have a problem with non-native species of trees and plants. This product does the trick on Pepper-hedge and others. Already has the blue marker Dye in it so you can see where you already used it! Great product!

(Posted on 8/24/2014)

great experience Review by james o
Value
Quality
Price

website was easy to navigate and it was easy to place an order. I received my order the very next day!

(Posted on 8/13/2014)

Tordon brush killer Review by Bob
Quality
Price
Value

I've used other brush killers before, and they work for a few weeks to months. This came highly recommended, and so far, it's working well.

(Posted on 8/11/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Dow Tordon Ready to Use Specialty Tree & Stump Herbicide - 1 Quart

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields