McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

Dow Tordon Ready to Use Specialty Tree & Stump Herbicide - 1 Quart

SKU: 073330037  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
19 Review(s)
$14.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Good stuff Review by MarkinOKC
Price
Value
Quality

The TORDON (Dow) that I purchase is used on stumps on the property,m both large and small. The stumps result from clearing nuisance trees. This is not meant to rot the stump, but I am not concerned about the stump's presence as I have the time to let them rot (or termites get them or whatever). This product works well. I have noticed that if I over treat a stump, it may result in an adjacent tree (of the same type) dying. Recently I noticed that the stumps that were treated a year ago are drying out at this time. They are dead. This is good stuff. Just be careful and don't overdo it!

(Posted on 2/20/2015)

tordon Review by Rose Marie Elpers
Quality
Price
Value

It was shipped fast and have it on already.

(Posted on 11/1/2014)

Evasive Tree of Heaven Review by SK Hendricks
Price
Value
Quality

I bought 2 quarts of Tordon because I have big problem with tree of heaven (Ailanthus altissima) trying to take over my woods. I read that this stuff is the what to use to kill it. I have been cutting it up for firewood and using Tordon to kill the stumps. I recently applied it so I cannot comment on if it is going to work. I will say that Rural King was much cheaper then TSC and even with shipping I think it was reasonable compared to driving to the nearest TSC with it in stock.

(Posted on 9/24/2014)

Tordon RUT sale Review by squints
Value
Quality
Price

Great customer service, price and fast delivery. What more could you ask for.

(Posted on 8/27/2014)

Tree and stump Destroyer Review by Richard H
Price
Value
Quality

One of the few things on the market (for home owners), that kills trees. In Florida we have a problem with non-native species of trees and plants. This product does the trick on Pepper-hedge and others. Already has the blue marker Dye in it so you can see where you already used it! Great product!

(Posted on 8/24/2014)

great experience Review by james o
Value
Quality
Price

website was easy to navigate and it was easy to place an order. I received my order the very next day!

(Posted on 8/13/2014)

Tordon brush killer Review by Bob
Quality
Price
Value

I've used other brush killers before, and they work for a few weeks to months. This came highly recommended, and so far, it's working well.

(Posted on 8/11/2014)

great product. Review by Annie
Price
Value
Quality

great product. Kills mulberry and tree of heaven. Shipped very fast!

(Posted on 6/16/2014)

Cracked Cap Review by JF
Quality
Price
Value

To whom it may concern,

I recently ordered Tordon, which is a great product! It works very well. I ordered it from Rural King and paid the equal value of the product in shipping...a little steep I thought, but I agreed to it. The issue was when I received the product. It has a squirt nozzle cap that comes with it. This cap was broken. I had to pour the Tordon (POISON) into a substitute squirt bottle. This process caused me to have to handle this poison more than I liked, with inevitably spilling (and wasting) some in the transfer. The box the product was shipped in looked unscathed, thus I can only assume the cap was cracked prior to shipping. This is a disappointing slip up in quality control. I will resort to driving to find Tordon in a store next time. Thanks for the opportunity to tell you about my issue. BUT like I said...TORDON works AWESOME! I just wanted an uncracked bottle.

(Posted on 3/22/2014)

Tordon Review by Kickstart
Price
Value
Quality

The shipping was fast and it was a lot cheaper than amazon.

(Posted on 12/19/2013)

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Dow Tordon Ready to Use Specialty Tree & Stump Herbicide - 1 Quart

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields