McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

Earthway Precision Garden Seeder 1001-B

SKU: 66570011  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Quality
Price
Value
117 Review(s)
$94.99 & FREE ShippingDetails

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 117 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12
worst $100 I ever spent Review by Ken
Quality
Price
Value

Didn't work as advertised even in freshly tilled soil. seed plate kept jamming ( yes, the correct one was being used) and popping the seeds out. the row maker is too light and the trencher on the wheel was not sufficient. Ended up planting the seeds the old fashioned way, by hand.

(Posted on 6/21/2015)

Great for the price Review by Dave
Price
Value
Quality

Should have done this ten years ago! It's not just a "push it and pay no attention" thing though. In well tilled river silt/loam it will want to bog down a tad when planting deeper things like corn, and the corn plate left a few 3' open areas, which I didn't know until everything sprouted. I had to put one hand down below, halfway between the handle and the back wheel and push forward to get through some soft spots. Still, WAY easier and quicker than doing it by hand, tool and foot! :)

(Posted on 6/19/2015)

Great large garden seeder Review by G2woodlands
Price
Value
Quality

Awesome seeder. Soil must be recently tilled with little or no root matter for it to work with ease. Great product!

(Posted on 6/14/2015)

the machine is ok Review by Denny floto
Price
Value
Quality

The only problem with the planter is my Ambrosia sweet corn continually plugged it and wouldn't release the seeds.

(Posted on 5/26/2015)

very nice product Review by justin
Value
Quality
Price

all I use to plant corn and beans, I love this seeder. It makes it so easy and works so well. HIGHLY RECCOMEND!!!

(Posted on 5/18/2015)

I like it, I don't have to bend over and plant seeds. What used to take 3 steps to get a row planted I can do in one. Wonderful! Review by Vivian Snell
Price
Value
Quality

It was shipped quick, easy to put together, instruction how to use it was easy.

(Posted on 4/26/2015)

It looks like will do a good job Review by David
Value
Quality
Price

It's still too early in the season I haven't used it yet

(Posted on 4/15/2015)

good seller! Review by Damir
Price
Value
Quality

The seeder is great as was the one I had before ( for 30 years ). The Rural King service and shipping were easy and the price was best I could find.
Best price on the net! Ordered and was planting by the end of the week! Thanx Rural King!!

(Posted on 3/24/2015)

Good product and speeds up planting Review by Ward
Quality
Price
Value

Fun to use and speeds up the planting process with less back aches. Seedlings emerge quicker and even. The bigger the garden, the bigger your appreciation will be.

(Posted on 3/23/2015)

great value for money Review by Francis Cutajar
Price
Value
Quality

Rural King are fast and efficient . Very good service. Thanks Rural King.

(Posted on 3/17/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 117 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Earthway Precision Garden Seeder 1001-B

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields