McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST Monday - Saturday

WIN A $200 GIFT CERTIFICATE

Enter the contest by signing up for our newsletter

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDER $99+

View Details

Earthway Precision Walk Behind Garden Seeder 1001B

SKU: 066570011  |

In stock.

Ships Same Day if ordered before 3:00 PM CST.

Quality
Price
Value
96 Review(s)
$89.99 & FREE ShippingDetails

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 96 total

per page
Extremely pleased! Review by Peggy Robison
Price
Value
Quality

Item was received quickly. Extremely pleased with everything about our buying experience. Would highly recommend this item to everyone.

(Posted on 6/4/14)

Excellent Review by John Ray
Price
Value
Quality

Using one of these is not as easy as it looks,but it still takes so much work out of planting that it is worth it's weight in gold.It also makes planting go very fast.If you have your soil prepared,you can easily plant a half pound or a pound of beans in just a few minutes. You have to walk back over the area and cover a few seeds that the planter missed,but you are going to walk back over the area anyway. If you do not have a tractor with very expensive planting attachments,you can not beat this little planter.It is great.John Ray

(Posted on 6/3/14)

a huge time-saver Review by robert hughgill
Price
Value
Quality

This garden seeder works smoothly and quickly. No more stooping or kneeling to put in seed by hand.

(Posted on 6/2/14)

Eh, not well designed Review by JT
Price
Value
Quality

Too short for an average size man, not adjustable to length/height of different people. My wife could use it fine, she's 5ft tall. I felt like an old man hunched over it. Soil has to be perfect for it to work correctly, no leaves or old plant material can be left in soil, definitely no clods. After you spend all the extra time raking out your soil, might as well just plant it by hand. I'll be purchasing a different type of planter, this is not what I need. Too light weight. Won't push through as easily as a heavier planter I had years ago. Want to buy mine?

(Posted on 6/1/14)

GreaT PRODUCT Review by Gary
Price
Value
Quality

This will save you hours of labor in your garden well built and very easy to use

(Posted on 5/31/14)

Good overall product for the price. Shipment was prompt and well packaged. Review by Derrick Haltiwanger
Price
Value
Quality

I had an excellent experience using Rural King. Payment was easy and shipping was prompt. As far as the product, I was very satisfied. A few of the seed plates need manipulating (using duck tape) for proper seed distances, particularily for purple hulled peas and field corn. I like the aluminum construction. I think the gears and and belt could be "beefed" up a little but overall I would recommend this product to any gardener.

(Posted on 5/29/14)

Not for all fields Review by jason k
Price
Value
Quality

This unit doesn't work in field with rocks. I used it to plant corn. The seed spacing was not consistent.

(Posted on 5/28/14)

happy with sale Review by jim
Price
Value
Quality

Good price plus I like home delivery.

(Posted on 5/26/14)

less than expected Review by Wes Stevens
Quality
Price
Value

Was excited to receive but not so much after using. the plates pickup the seed then drop it before the shoot so get a lot of skipping. called earthway and got a remedy and have not tried since. there statement was we have had no complaints I am rating the product no the seller as you have been super

(Posted on 5/20/14)

Awesome garden invention! Review by Kevin
Price
Value
Quality

This is a must have for every gardner who has spent many hours bending over to plant corn and other time consuming tasks.Friends have used mine and want to get one of there own.They were amazed!

(Posted on 5/17/14)

Items 11 to 20 of 96 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Earthway Precision Walk Behind Garden Seeder 1001B

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields