McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

Earthway Precision Walk Behind Garden Seeder 1001B

SKU: 66570011  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
112 Review(s)
$94.99 & FREE ShippingDetails

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 112 total

per page
good value Review by stinman
Price
Value
Quality

Works great for corn and green beans. Row marker must be weighted down to be effective.

(Posted on 6/19/2014)

Great little planter Review by Robert
Price
Value
Quality

It's a great little planter.

(Posted on 6/17/2014)

good buy Review by vs
Price
Value
Quality

Works well in finely tilled soil, saved me hours on my large garden

(Posted on 6/17/2014)

Just what I needed Review by Jr
Price
Value
Quality

Now I can do more work on my land , it's like it is describe on online videod

(Posted on 6/12/2014)

fast shipping looks great have not used it yet its for next year Review by catfish
Quality
Price
Value

try it you will like it

(Posted on 6/12/2014)

Does not work well for gardening Review by John
Price
Value
Quality

This seeder would likely work well if you filled the hopper. I bought it to plant my garden vegetables, and particularly to plant fine seeds which are hard to space properly. Unfortunately, the seed discs do not reach the bottom of the hopper, so a reasonable quantity of carrot seeds, for example, to plant a 100 foot row, just sit in the hopper below the disc and are not picked up and planted.

For cucumber, squash, watermelon and pumpkin seeds, where again, you only need a few, the seed disc does not pick them up regularly if at all.

Green bean seeds, for example, work quite well due to their larger size and cylindrical shape.

For a moderate sized garden (mine is about 10,000 square feet), the discs are simply not located close enough to the bottom of the hopper to work well particularly for the seeds that would are hardest to plant by hand.

(Posted on 6/11/2014)

Extremely pleased! Review by Peggy Robison
Price
Value
Quality

Item was received quickly. Extremely pleased with everything about our buying experience. Would highly recommend this item to everyone.

(Posted on 6/4/2014)

Excellent Review by John Ray
Price
Value
Quality

Using one of these is not as easy as it looks,but it still takes so much work out of planting that it is worth it's weight in gold.It also makes planting go very fast.If you have your soil prepared,you can easily plant a half pound or a pound of beans in just a few minutes. You have to walk back over the area and cover a few seeds that the planter missed,but you are going to walk back over the area anyway. If you do not have a tractor with very expensive planting attachments,you can not beat this little planter.It is great.John Ray

(Posted on 6/3/2014)

a huge time-saver Review by robert hughgill
Price
Value
Quality

This garden seeder works smoothly and quickly. No more stooping or kneeling to put in seed by hand.

(Posted on 6/2/2014)

Eh, not well designed Review by JT
Price
Value
Quality

Too short for an average size man, not adjustable to length/height of different people. My wife could use it fine, she's 5ft tall. I felt like an old man hunched over it. Soil has to be perfect for it to work correctly, no leaves or old plant material can be left in soil, definitely no clods. After you spend all the extra time raking out your soil, might as well just plant it by hand. I'll be purchasing a different type of planter, this is not what I need. Too light weight. Won't push through as easily as a heavier planter I had years ago. Want to buy mine?

(Posted on 6/1/2014)

Items 21 to 30 of 112 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Earthway Precision Walk Behind Garden Seeder 1001B

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields