McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST Monday - Saturday

WIN A $200 GIFT CERTIFICATE

Enter the contest by signing up for our newsletter

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

Earthway Precision Walk Behind Garden Seeder 1001B

SKU: 066570011  |

In stock.

Ships Same Day if ordered before 3:00 PM CST.

Price
Value
Quality
96 Review(s)
$89.99 & FREE ShippingDetails

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 41 to 50 of 96 total

per page
Earthway Precision Walk Behind planter ;-) Review by Janine Corey
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased this planter for my husband, as he is an avid vegie farmer, and the rest of our family is, too. I believe he was a bit skeptical at first, but after he used it to plans 2 pkg radish seed, he was sold!!! He could not believe how fast and evenly it worked, and he planted twice as much area as he thought he would. No trenches, no bending, no squatting, no wasted seed, no backache, no covering....amazing piece of equipment to help any kind of gardener!!

(Posted on 8/20/13)

overall a decent planter Review by Mark T
Value
Quality
Price

The unit was easy to assemble, adjust and use. Would have prefered the planter plates to be metal.

(Posted on 6/26/13)

Excellent product Review by JLCooper
Value
Quality
Price

For a relatively inexpensive piece of equipment, this row seeder did a pretty good job for me despite poor soil conditions due to weather factors. A real back-saver over hand planting!

(Posted on 6/25/13)

Great timesaver Review by Evan
Quality
Price
Value

This planter is an excellent tool that saves time and your back. It was a little challenging where I have a lot of rocks but it worked beautifully for the most part! I would highly recommend this product and RuralKing had the best price that I found on the web. They also shipped it with lightning speed! Thanks!

(Posted on 6/24/13)

I will order again. Review by Lucian Miner
Quality
Price
Value

The Earthway planter I ordered was as stated, on tjme, and works just as good as my old one did. The product was lower priced but not lower in service . I would still be useing my old one but it was in the barn when it collasped in a snow storm. Thank you. You have earned a repeat customer.

(Posted on 6/23/13)

Just what I needed. Review by Chuck Hrelec
Price
Value
Quality

We had a poor growing season this spring in South Western PA. Much of my Sweet Corn did not sprout. I needed to reseed with out disturbing the corn that did come up. I used this seeder to fill in between the gaps and it worked just as I had hoped. Corn is already up10 days later. Nicely engineered for simplicity. Thanks.

(Posted on 6/20/13)

Very very happy with Rural King Review by Jim R.
Quality
Price
Value

Will definitely buy from Rural King again. Precision walk behind garden seeder works great. Also purchased extra disks for seeder. Very pleased with seeder and Rural King. Keep up the good work

(Posted on 6/15/13)

This little rig is a big time saver . Well made easy to use . Review by David Laskey
Price
Value
Quality

This is the first time to use the seeder so their is a learning curve .when seeding things that need thinking such as beets it is best to make two passes per row it seemed to space the seeds further apart than I would by hand . I love beet greens so I will plant heavier next time . Beans seemed to have a few skips in them so keeping a closer eye on the despension of seed is recommended . All in all it is a great tool just make a few practice runs to start . Ill get many years of use out of this seeder

(Posted on 6/9/13)

Happy with the product Review by James Stahl
Price
Value
Quality

Very Happy with the product~! It is everything that we hoped it would be. Just like dads old seeder from many years ago!

(Posted on 6/7/13)

fast and excellent service! Review by Walter Kilchherr
Price
Value
Quality

I know this is a great product and am looking forward to putting it to good use!
I would recommend this seeder for any small farmer or backyard gardener.

(Posted on 6/4/13)

Items 41 to 50 of 96 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Earthway Precision Walk Behind Garden Seeder 1001B

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields