McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

BLACK FRIDAY SNEAK PEEK

Get an early view of our Black Friday specials

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDER $99+

View Details

Earthway Precision Walk Behind Garden Seeder 1001B

SKU: 066570011  |

In stock.

Ships Same Day if ordered before 3:00 PM CST.

Price
Value
Quality
103 Review(s)
$89.99 & FREE ShippingDetails

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 41 to 50 of 103 total

per page
Will need to plant a larger garden next year Review by Blake
Price
Value
Quality

Works great, saves the back, should have bought one years ago!

(Posted on 5/5/14)

Looks great so far. Review by Lanna
Price
Value
Quality

I have been saving up for this Earthway Seeder. It came quickly and is just what I wanted. I haven't done the whole garden yet, as it is too early to plant much. But I practiced with it and it seems pretty awesome.

(Posted on 4/24/14)

Not as good as could be Review by Rachel
Price
Value
Quality

Unless you plan on filling the hopper Full, don't expect much to get sown. Little seeds are a joke, they just get ground up, bigger seeds just pop back into the hopper or fly out of it. Needs lots of improvement.
It is sturdily made, well constructed, just not what a backyard big lot gardener needs.

(Posted on 4/21/14)

earthway seeder Review by tap
Price
Value
Quality

Works good. Planted sweet corn real good watch youtube video by webcajun to get seed plate picked out webcajun has good video on this seed planter

(Posted on 4/9/14)

Great Review by Jim Gahring
Price
Value
Quality

I had the same little rig 20 years ago and loved It then and Its great. It's a time saver and does a great job. treat It right and It will last a long time. can't say nothing bad about It. thanks.
jimbo

(Posted on 3/3/14)

Excellent piece of equipment Review by Harold
Quality
Price
Value

I bought this seeder as a Christmas present for a family member, because the one I bought for myself is so great. If you don't have a tractor to pull a planter this is the way to go.

(Posted on 11/17/13)

It is lightweight Is very durable Review by Orville Gruebele
Value
Quality
Price

I just bought mine a week ago this fall and will be using it this spring.
My neighbor had one and it does a great job of planting in straight rows and planting the seed in just the right depth. No more guessing. It all.germinates and comes up at the same time.

(Posted on 10/13/13)

Earthway Precision Walk Behind planter ;-) Review by Janine Corey
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased this planter for my husband, as he is an avid vegie farmer, and the rest of our family is, too. I believe he was a bit skeptical at first, but after he used it to plans 2 pkg radish seed, he was sold!!! He could not believe how fast and evenly it worked, and he planted twice as much area as he thought he would. No trenches, no bending, no squatting, no wasted seed, no backache, no covering....amazing piece of equipment to help any kind of gardener!!

(Posted on 8/20/13)

overall a decent planter Review by Mark T
Value
Quality
Price

The unit was easy to assemble, adjust and use. Would have prefered the planter plates to be metal.

(Posted on 6/26/13)

Excellent product Review by JLCooper
Value
Quality
Price

For a relatively inexpensive piece of equipment, this row seeder did a pretty good job for me despite poor soil conditions due to weather factors. A real back-saver over hand planting!

(Posted on 6/25/13)

Items 41 to 50 of 103 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Earthway Precision Walk Behind Garden Seeder 1001B

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields