McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

WIN A $200 GIFT CERTIFICATE

Enter the contest by signing up for our newsletter

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDER $99+

View Details

Earthway Precision Walk Behind Garden Seeder 1001B

SKU: 066570011  |

In stock.

Ships Same Day if ordered before 3:00 PM CST.

Price
Value
Quality
99 Review(s)
$89.99 & FREE ShippingDetails

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 51 to 60 of 99 total

per page
This little rig is a big time saver . Well made easy to use . Review by David Laskey
Price
Value
Quality

This is the first time to use the seeder so their is a learning curve .when seeding things that need thinking such as beets it is best to make two passes per row it seemed to space the seeds further apart than I would by hand . I love beet greens so I will plant heavier next time . Beans seemed to have a few skips in them so keeping a closer eye on the despension of seed is recommended . All in all it is a great tool just make a few practice runs to start . Ill get many years of use out of this seeder

(Posted on 6/9/13)

Happy with the product Review by James Stahl
Price
Value
Quality

Very Happy with the product~! It is everything that we hoped it would be. Just like dads old seeder from many years ago!

(Posted on 6/7/13)

fast and excellent service! Review by Walter Kilchherr
Price
Value
Quality

I know this is a great product and am looking forward to putting it to good use!
I would recommend this seeder for any small farmer or backyard gardener.

(Posted on 6/4/13)

Price is a little high for the light weight construction Review by Scott
Price
Value
Quality

The seeder does a great job and makes quick and easy work .

(Posted on 6/2/13)

Very pleased. Review by tbear53
Price
Value
Quality

Read the instructions before using, not after like most do. Simple to follow and does a great job. Depth is important in seed planting so take note of instruction. I did 1/4 acre of deer corn in 45 minutes. Last year, by hand it took me 3 hours or more. I love it. A little tip, after tilling or discing, run a screen or fence over area to smooth grade. Works like a charm.
Thanks

(Posted on 5/31/13)

Great back saver. Review by Jerry P
Price
Value
Quality

This unit is a great back saver. I wish I had bought it earlier. I only had about 250' of rows left to plant. They got planted fast with no back pains. Rural King got my order and shipped it out fast. I will buy from them again.
Jerry

(Posted on 5/31/13)

great product Review by john
Price
Value
Quality

pays for itself in time saved love this thing makes life easier

(Posted on 5/30/13)

Excellent product for small or large jobs Review by Craig Smith
Price
Value
Quality

This is a great invention that really works. I planted 200' rows and 10' rows and it work exceptionally well. Easy to assemble and operate.

(Posted on 5/29/13)

Fair price, great machine. Review by Poppy
Price
Value
Quality

Make sure your soil is well tilled and dry and this thing works perfectly. Can also have your wife help pull with a rope in wet soil while you walk behind.

(Posted on 5/28/13)

Quality of item A+++,User friendlyness questionable Review by ROBERT F MILLER
Price
Value
Quality

Item seems to work fairly well when soil is fluffy and stone free with that said,soil here is loaded with stone and rocks making it very hard to push.

(Posted on 5/28/13)

Items 51 to 60 of 99 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Earthway Precision Walk Behind Garden Seeder 1001B

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields