McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

HOLIDAY SHIPPING

DEADLINE

View Details

Farm Innovators 3 gal. Plastic Heated Poultry Fountain HPF-100

SKU: 011300061  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
29 Review(s)
$34.98

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 29 total

per page
Please save your money! Review by Dave
Price
Value
Quality

Absolute piece of junk....difficult to fill properly, water drains out if not perfectly horizontal, cheap handle, and only keeps the water thawed within the container NOT in the trough for the chickens....but they seem to like staring at the water they can not get to, so that's fun.

(Posted on 2/6/14)

Solved my problem Review by Laila Poole
Price
Value
Quality

This is the first winter we have had chickens, With the unusually cold temps we've been having here in middle Tennessee, it was almost impossible to keep their water from freezing even with a heat lamp. After searching on the internet, I finally located this heated fountain and, boy, am I glad I did. Even when we had -2 degrees, the water never froze. Great product!

(Posted on 2/6/14)

Worst purchase ever Review by Cheryl Gundy
Price
Value
Quality

Great for dumping 3 gallons of water into your chicken coop - too bad it's intended use is for when the weather is below freezing.
I purchased this from the local feed store. Needless to say, I should have read reviews first. The plastic is extremely weak and filling it with more then a gallon of water when it is advertised as a 3 gallon only causing the plastic to flex and the bottom portion to fall off, spilling all of the water, usually into the clean coop or onto myself during freezing weather since it is a cold weather product. I'd rate it with less stars if that was an option.

(Posted on 1/20/14)

Followup to previous review -- Sub-zero temps a problem Review by Mike
Quality
Price
Value

Well, now that our "polar vortex" is past, I can definitively say the heater is good to about zero Fahrenheit. At -7 below zero, water in the tray was frozen solid, though the main chamber still had liquid water in it. Design changes needed: heater needs to overlap the outside water tray, better locking system (have had the same problems others have mentioned with getting soaked when it popped open). Didn't know I could fill it through the bottom, may try gluing the lid on like Glyn mentioned. Don't think top filler will work, difficult to maintain vacuum (which is poor as it is, with water syphoning out the bottom if it is not perfectly level). Mediocre design, but the only thing I've found available so far. Have a home-made heater in the barn made from a galvanized pan and a light bulb, but not feasible for the mobile coop.

(Posted on 1/11/14)

Very Happy Review by Lynn Foryan
Quality
Price
Value

I ordered this heated poultry fountain which was $8 -$10 cheaper on this site than on any other! I received it in a timely fashion- just in time for the extreme cold temperatures we have been having. It keeps the water thawed even when the wind chill is 10 degrees below 0! I am very happy with this purchase and recommend it highly!!!

(Posted on 1/11/14)

Could be a whole lot better Review by Ferne
Price
Value
Quality

Hard to flip over to hang. At which point either water sloshes over your feet or worse, the whole base comes off emptying it completely all over the place. Flimsy handle. Base should be screw in, not slide-in. Should be plug on top also to top-fill. Does keep water from freezing once you get it to the point where it's hung. Last straw today; attempted to flip over, slid out of my hands, bottom broke, water all over the place. Never mind, my husband will rig up own heater....

(Posted on 12/26/13)

Works well for price Review by Amber
Price
Value
Quality

It works great down to about 18 degrees F outside (a little warmer in the coop) and then the water in the tray starts getting icy. I've only had it for around a month so I can't speak to how well it will hold up over time.

(Posted on 12/12/13)

Pain Review by Glyn
Quality
Price
Value

Got so tired of the top coming off I glue it on. Then the filler cap broke off the attached lanyard. Then, after all summer, I plug it in last week for the first time and water froze. For 5 chickens, this hasn't done well.

(Posted on 12/10/13)

DUH!!!! Review by red
Price
Value
Quality

Plugged it in and now it works great. My bad.

(Posted on 12/8/13)

It works Review by Christine
Price
Value
Quality

It does work great but is a hassle to fill it the way they say. Why not put the hole (bigger than the current one that is on the bottom) on the top? Then you could secure the base and fill it from the top instead of the bottom and then trying to flip it over without losing all the water.

(Posted on 12/3/13)

Items 11 to 20 of 29 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Farm Innovators 3 gal. Plastic Heated Poultry Fountain HPF-100

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields