McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 7PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

Farm Innovators 3 gal. Plastic Heated Poultry Fountain HPF-100

SKU: 11300061  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Quality
Price
Value
36 Review(s)
$29.93

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 36 total

per page
should have read the reviews shame on me Review by dennis
Quality
Price
Value

Very poor design water freezes in tray hard to fill what was they thinking

(Posted on 12/5/2014)

poor quality Review by Jason
Quality
Price
Value

I used this once or twice and gave up on it. Unless it is sitting perfectly level the water all runs out of it. Not as tight as other plastic waterers i own. Waste of money. I'm going to use a 40 watt lightbulb in a cinder block from now on and put my usual unheated waterer on top of it.

(Posted on 11/28/2014)

poor quality Review by Jason
Quality
Price
Value

I used this once or twice and gave up on it. Unless it is sitting perfectly level the water all runs out of it. Not as tight as other plastic waterers i own. Waste of money. I'm going to use a 40 watt lightbulb in a cinder block from now on and put my usual unheated waterer on top of it.

(Posted on 11/28/2014)

Not worth the money!! Review by Heather Scott
Quality
Price
Value

The plastic is flimsy, so turning the waterer back over after filling means it comes apart getting you wet, your chicken run wet, etc. I have had TWO of the plastic bases break in less than one year. Would never recommend buying. Especially when the water froze anyway.

(Posted on 11/25/2014)

great item Review by john lockwood
Quality
Price
Value

just what we needed. serves our need well

(Posted on 3/19/2014)

Outstanding! even in -20 below 0 Review by New Albany Ohio Multiple Livestock owner large and Small
Price
Value
Quality

Well i don't typically endorse products. This water system worked in -20 below zero temperature's this winter. We have 25 hens who lay every day they free range but come back to the barn in the evening with the horse's & cows. This is the best heated system i have tried yet it holds enough water for 4 days with out freezing!!!!
So easy to clean thank you again for having it in stock in one of the coldest winters for small livestock in years.

PS. I forgot to say our turkeys and Large Pekin ducks all had there own units of this product and there was a lot less mess with them as well! good product! for the money.

(Posted on 2/21/2014)

works but a nuisance Review by regnad
Quality
Price
Value

This works fine up to a point. I wrote the manufacturer once in e-mail and once on paper without reply to either, so I'll repeat my design comments here. (1) top hanging handle breaks pretty soon but replacing it with hay twine actually makes it easier to hang the waterer in perfect balance. (2) the lip that fills with water should be taller so that balancing (leveling) the waterer were not so critical -- as it is, the fact that the water comes to the top of the lip means that if you don't level it perfectly you will slowly lose it all. (3) while I accept the necessity of filling a vacuum controlled waterer from the bottom, the rubber stopper is a poor alternative to a screw closure and, in any case, the fill hole should be a funnel not a raised ring (so that spillage goes into the jug, not the floor). All in all, it's a cheap solution -- cheap in both the good and bad senses of the word.

(Posted on 2/9/2014)

Please save your money! Review by Dave
Price
Value
Quality

Absolute piece of junk....difficult to fill properly, water drains out if not perfectly horizontal, cheap handle, and only keeps the water thawed within the container NOT in the trough for the chickens....but they seem to like staring at the water they can not get to, so that's fun.

(Posted on 2/6/2014)

Solved my problem Review by Laila Poole
Price
Value
Quality

This is the first winter we have had chickens, With the unusually cold temps we've been having here in middle Tennessee, it was almost impossible to keep their water from freezing even with a heat lamp. After searching on the internet, I finally located this heated fountain and, boy, am I glad I did. Even when we had -2 degrees, the water never froze. Great product!

(Posted on 2/6/2014)

Worst purchase ever Review by Cheryl Gundy
Price
Value
Quality

Great for dumping 3 gallons of water into your chicken coop - too bad it's intended use is for when the weather is below freezing.
I purchased this from the local feed store. Needless to say, I should have read reviews first. The plastic is extremely weak and filling it with more then a gallon of water when it is advertised as a 3 gallon only causing the plastic to flex and the bottom portion to fall off, spilling all of the water, usually into the clean coop or onto myself during freezing weather since it is a cold weather product. I'd rate it with less stars if that was an option.

(Posted on 1/20/2014)

Items 11 to 20 of 36 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Farm Innovators 3 gal. Plastic Heated Poultry Fountain HPF-100

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields