McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 7PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

Farm Innovators 3 gal. Plastic Heated Poultry Fountain HPF-100

SKU: 11300061  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Quality
Price
Value
36 Review(s)
$29.93

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 36 total

per page
Followup to previous review -- Sub-zero temps a problem Review by Mike
Quality
Price
Value

Well, now that our "polar vortex" is past, I can definitively say the heater is good to about zero Fahrenheit. At -7 below zero, water in the tray was frozen solid, though the main chamber still had liquid water in it. Design changes needed: heater needs to overlap the outside water tray, better locking system (have had the same problems others have mentioned with getting soaked when it popped open). Didn't know I could fill it through the bottom, may try gluing the lid on like Glyn mentioned. Don't think top filler will work, difficult to maintain vacuum (which is poor as it is, with water syphoning out the bottom if it is not perfectly level). Mediocre design, but the only thing I've found available so far. Have a home-made heater in the barn made from a galvanized pan and a light bulb, but not feasible for the mobile coop.

(Posted on 1/11/2014)

Very Happy Review by Lynn Foryan
Quality
Price
Value

I ordered this heated poultry fountain which was $8 -$10 cheaper on this site than on any other! I received it in a timely fashion- just in time for the extreme cold temperatures we have been having. It keeps the water thawed even when the wind chill is 10 degrees below 0! I am very happy with this purchase and recommend it highly!!!

(Posted on 1/11/2014)

Could be a whole lot better Review by Ferne
Price
Value
Quality

Hard to flip over to hang. At which point either water sloshes over your feet or worse, the whole base comes off emptying it completely all over the place. Flimsy handle. Base should be screw in, not slide-in. Should be plug on top also to top-fill. Does keep water from freezing once you get it to the point where it's hung. Last straw today; attempted to flip over, slid out of my hands, bottom broke, water all over the place. Never mind, my husband will rig up own heater....

(Posted on 12/26/2013)

Works well for price Review by Amber
Price
Value
Quality

It works great down to about 18 degrees F outside (a little warmer in the coop) and then the water in the tray starts getting icy. I've only had it for around a month so I can't speak to how well it will hold up over time.

(Posted on 12/12/2013)

Pain Review by Glyn
Quality
Price
Value

Got so tired of the top coming off I glue it on. Then the filler cap broke off the attached lanyard. Then, after all summer, I plug it in last week for the first time and water froze. For 5 chickens, this hasn't done well.

(Posted on 12/10/2013)

DUH!!!! Review by red
Price
Value
Quality

Plugged it in and now it works great. My bad.

(Posted on 12/8/2013)

It works Review by Christine
Price
Value
Quality

It does work great but is a hassle to fill it the way they say. Why not put the hole (bigger than the current one that is on the bottom) on the top? Then you could secure the base and fill it from the top instead of the bottom and then trying to flip it over without losing all the water.

(Posted on 12/3/2013)

Design flaws Review by Ella
Quality
Price
Value

The bucket allows too much water to flow out making it frustrating to keep from dumping water inside the house as you place it. The plastic handle is flimsy and does not allow adequate handling,
Trying to fill it from the bottom using the rubber stopper requires a small hose to fit inside. I found 3 gallons is too much and a 1 gallon might be easier to handle.

(Posted on 12/2/2013)

Would not recommend Review by Dennis R
Price
Value
Quality

If you want to keep dry do not buy! The base falls off very easily when turning upright or transporting it to its location. At least every other day either I or the coop gets soaked when the base falls off. Just the other day it fell off, went back to the barn to get another pail of water and filled again and if fell off a second time. Took 3 times to fill it and get it in the coop.

(Posted on 12/1/2013)

Love the chicken fountain! Review by Shirley Gathercole
Quality
Price
Value

The heated chicken fountain is working great. Its easy to refill and the water stays at the right temp at all times. We have had severe cold weather here, it was 9 degrees fahrenheit yesterday, and the water was still good for the happy chickens. Thank you! I wasnt able to find one locally for this price. I will be back!

(Posted on 11/30/2013)

Items 21 to 30 of 36 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Farm Innovators 3 gal. Plastic Heated Poultry Fountain HPF-100

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields