McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

Farm Innovators 3 gal. Plastic Heated Poultry Fountain HPF-100

SKU: 11300061  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
31 Review(s)
$34.98

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 31 total

per page
DUH!!!! Review by red
Price
Value
Quality

Plugged it in and now it works great. My bad.

(Posted on 12/8/2013)

It works Review by Christine
Price
Value
Quality

It does work great but is a hassle to fill it the way they say. Why not put the hole (bigger than the current one that is on the bottom) on the top? Then you could secure the base and fill it from the top instead of the bottom and then trying to flip it over without losing all the water.

(Posted on 12/3/2013)

Design flaws Review by Ella
Quality
Price
Value

The bucket allows too much water to flow out making it frustrating to keep from dumping water inside the house as you place it. The plastic handle is flimsy and does not allow adequate handling,
Trying to fill it from the bottom using the rubber stopper requires a small hose to fit inside. I found 3 gallons is too much and a 1 gallon might be easier to handle.

(Posted on 12/2/2013)

Would not recommend Review by Dennis R
Price
Value
Quality

If you want to keep dry do not buy! The base falls off very easily when turning upright or transporting it to its location. At least every other day either I or the coop gets soaked when the base falls off. Just the other day it fell off, went back to the barn to get another pail of water and filled again and if fell off a second time. Took 3 times to fill it and get it in the coop.

(Posted on 12/1/2013)

Love the chicken fountain! Review by Shirley Gathercole
Quality
Price
Value

The heated chicken fountain is working great. Its easy to refill and the water stays at the right temp at all times. We have had severe cold weather here, it was 9 degrees fahrenheit yesterday, and the water was still good for the happy chickens. Thank you! I wasnt able to find one locally for this price. I will be back!

(Posted on 11/30/2013)

poultry fountain Review by melba stenger
Quality
Price
Value

it is a little hard to turn the water upside down has a tendecy to come undone spilling all the water need to fix a safer locking system please

(Posted on 11/29/2013)

pretty good so far Review by Mike
Quality
Price
Value

Has kept water unfrozen down to 15 degrees F thus far. Only frustration is have to keep it quite level to keep the water from syphoning out. Using it in a mobile chicken coop, so have to keep a variety of boards in the pen to prop up the waterer to keep level.

(Posted on 11/17/2013)

Item works very well so far. Review by Ed Jardon
Price
Value
Quality

Item works very well so far. We have had two frosts and the water did not freeze, however it is early. I need to provide another evaluation after winter is over. I would like to have a smaller heated waterer as I have only five chickens.

(Posted on 11/16/2013)

Doing the job so far Review by Mike
Price
Value
Quality

Has worked fine for me, water hasn't frozen so far down to about 15 degrees F. Only frustration is that you have to keep it pretty level or all the water will syphon out. Have it in my mobile coop, and have to use a board to level it when on uneven ground. Otherwise I've been pleased with its performance.
For what it' worth, both of the previous reviews obviously came from one guy out to discredit the product.

(Posted on 11/14/2013)

did not work Review by red
Value
Quality
Price

I put it out the first cold day and the water froze in it would not recomend this product

(Posted on 7/16/2012)

Items 21 to 30 of 31 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Farm Innovators 3 gal. Plastic Heated Poultry Fountain HPF-100

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields