McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

Hardwood Wood Pellet Fuel 40LB

SKU: 040700014  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
13 Review(s)
$4.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Burn good if they don't have any mositure in pellets Review by Leeann McCarty
Price
Value
Quality

If there is any moisture in the pellets you will have more soot build-up and ash. The pellets can look dry but you can tell by the way they burn. As long as they are good and dry they burn good and put out lots of heat but if they have some moisture in them they don't.

(Posted on 2/28/2015)

burn Review by will
Quality
Price
Value

These are hard to burn and make a lot of ash. Also soot up the furnace.

(Posted on 2/16/2015)

Really not that bad Review by H J L
Quality
Price
Value

I just finished burning thru one ton and didn't notice anything inferior about the product. Seemed to put off plenty of heat and didn't notice any amount of dust in bag. I don't understand the other comments about bad product. This is better than the other pellets I've used.

(Posted on 1/30/2015)

AWF dirty soot Review by Jim
Quality
Price
Value

Heat was pretty average, but the soot was dirty and build up on the glass like none I have every had before, even turned my glass a bit of a greenish black that I can't completely remove. Would never buy this pellet again.

(Posted on 1/24/2015)

waste of my hard earned money Review by Troy Peveler
Value
Quality
Price

American wood fiber products are an absolute joke. In using my pellet stove now going twenty years these are the worst pellets I've ever purchased. And if they carry the same brand next year I will go somewhere else and buy them.

(Posted on 1/11/2015)

Ehh Review by Pat
Value
Quality
Price

Bough 10 bags of thermal glo's and noticed when I got home that all 10 bags had the premium and ash content swiped out with a sharpie. What the heck?!?! Other than that the thermal glo's are alright, about average heat and not bad ash but they are a little long which tends to cause a squeak in my feed auger. PelPro PP130

(Posted on 1/11/2015)

poor quality Review by dave
Price
Value
Quality

I usually am very satisfied with what I buy here. not this time. overpriced, does not heat well, excessive soot buildup. harder to light. you folks should remedy this PRONTO!

(Posted on 12/30/2014)

The worst Review by Bill D
Value
Quality
Price

American Wood Fiber. After 2 bags of this stuff, glass solid black, burn pot jammed with clinkers. Moisture content so high that for the first time in 4 years of burning, I could see moisture vapor from the chimney. Rural King should be embarrassed.

(Posted on 11/18/2014)

Good product Review by Jay
Price
Value
Quality

American Wood Fiber's Premium Hardwood Pellet Fuel has met our expectations. There are a lot of low quality pellets out there that we have tried; we are sticking with these. Regular price of 4.99 per bag is a bit pricey compared to what they were just a year ago, but they were on sale a while back for 3.99 per bag. Waiting for another sale to buy 2 more ton.

(Posted on 10/26/2014)

Not great Review by TJ
Quality
Price
Value

Lots of dust, (fines) lots of smoke and ash, window gets black, (do not burn clean) and hard to light, (too much moisture content). Sorry to say I'll be buying mine elsewhere. Come on RK you can do better!!!

(Posted on 10/25/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hardwood Wood Pellet Fuel 40LB

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields