McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 7PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

Wood Pellet Fuel 40LB

SKU: 40700014  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
20 Review(s)
$4.49

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
very dirty,smokey,not much heat Review by Mike
Price
Value
Quality

these are the 3rd brand I've tried and they are terrible in my pellet stove,Lots of saw dust,smokey and the heat output is about 1/3 less than the others I've used.On the other hand they worked good in my small coal stove in my work shop

(Posted on 2/21/2016)

better than nothing Review by curt
Price
Value
Quality

Ozark hardwood products pellets plugs the auger up with large chunks of bark about 4-6 inches long that we didn't see when dumping a bag in the pellet stove. they burn very dirty and smoky, glass turns black, so black you can't see if there is any flame going. have to clean the stove every day.

(Posted on 2/10/2016)

bad bad bad Review by ken
Value
Quality
Price

bad smell bad flame bad dust .....just bad will never use again

(Posted on 1/31/2016)

Ozark pellets Review by tim wayman
Quality
Price
Value

I'm using Ozark hardwood Pellets ?worse pellets I have used in my 10 years of pellet. High moisture content lots of sawdust in about every bag, have to clean hopper every 5 bags!
I have used lots defferent brands these are far worse than any I have ever used.
If I pre-order next year from RK I will not buy if they are ozark brand!

(Posted on 1/25/2016)

Easy heat pellet no good! Review by Sean
Price
Value
Quality

These are the worst pellets I have ever used! Even worse than American wood fiber. They are not high BTU like they claim. Very dirty and high ash content. I normally run my stove between number 2 and 3 heat setting, even in the colder months, rarely do I use 4th or 5th heat setting. With these I am running 3 and 4 (as a norm) and max setting (5) just to compensate at times and we have had a mild winter so far. I am having to clean my stove twice as often as with the other pellets I usually buy. It's not uncommon to have to shut the stove down and clean the burn pot entirely out every two days. Normally I go a good week straight with out having to turn my stove off to clean. Unfortunately I bought 3 ton of these with out trying a few bags first, lesson learned!!

(Posted on 1/21/2016)

worst pellet very upset Review by Gary
Price
Value
Quality

Ozark hardwoods pellets. I bought a ton and have had nothing but trouble. snuffs out my fire every day and ridiculous ash. called the Ozark company and they didn't respond. I won't buy them again.
It almost seemed like there was the smell of glue too.

(Posted on 1/15/2016)

Ez heat pellet Review by Seh
Value
Quality
Price

Overall good product. Only con is lots of dust-probably most I have seen among several brands. Actually burns well with little ash. Less ash than most brands. I recommend

(Posted on 1/3/2016)

Burn good if they don't have any mositure in pellets Review by Leeann McCarty
Price
Value
Quality

If there is any moisture in the pellets you will have more soot build-up and ash. The pellets can look dry but you can tell by the way they burn. As long as they are good and dry they burn good and put out lots of heat but if they have some moisture in them they don't.

(Posted on 2/28/2015)

burn Review by will
Quality
Price
Value

These are hard to burn and make a lot of ash. Also soot up the furnace.

(Posted on 2/16/2015)

Really not that bad Review by H J L
Quality
Price
Value

I just finished burning thru one ton and didn't notice anything inferior about the product. Seemed to put off plenty of heat and didn't notice any amount of dust in bag. I don't understand the other comments about bad product. This is better than the other pellets I've used.

(Posted on 1/30/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Wood Pellet Fuel 40LB

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields