McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 7PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

Husqvarna 24 hp. 54" Zero Turn Riding Lawn Mower RZ5424

SKU: 49180114  |

In Store Only.

Quality
Price
Value
7 Review(s)

Regular Price: $2,999.99

Special Price: $2,899.99

You Save $100 (3.33%)

This product is only available in our stores.

Click Here to find your nearest store.

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

7 Item(s)

per page
dangerous mower Review by dave d
Value
Quality
Price

beware if you buying zero turn mowers these stick drive models are dangerous the ability to control is very poor

(Posted on 4/28/2016)

Quality Review by K mcgoo
Value
Quality
Price

Engine is great but desk and frame needs work. Rough ride and desk belt slips off. Cuts grass well but stalls on high areas I guess maybe I should have went more commercial but somtime you get residential mower work horse

(Posted on 4/9/2016)

Husqvarna: Great chainsaws, blowers etc. NOT good mowers. Review by A Jones
Value
Quality
Price

Bought this exact model 3 years ago and the engine (Kawasaki!) quits after 15 minutes, the mower deck is tearing away at a welded spot. The deck is supposed to have a 10 year warranty so wish me luck on trying to get that honored.

After first couple of months it left a strip of grass between the blades so I would have to mow over half of it again, adding an extra hour to my mowing time. Changed the blades, hoping it would help but it didn't.

Very disappointed because I bought this based on reviews I had read. When I went in to a reputable mower store, they confirmed to me the fact that Husqvarna has some good products but their mowers are only so so.

(Posted on 9/1/2015)

No problems so far, does the job Review by C B
Price
Value
Quality

Bought this mower at Lowes for a higher price and it has been solid. Starts 1st time every time and makes short work of 2+ acres of grass in about 1.5 hours. My 11 year old son does most of the mowing without a problem. Have about 30 hours on the machine now and oil level has stayed full and still cuts well. I would recommend.

(Posted on 9/1/2015)

More time in shop than mowing literaly Review by Don't Purchase
Price
Value
Quality

Leaks oil and knocks within first 20hrs. No help from husq or cohler. No costumer service. Got it "fixed" still leaks oil. Now having severe electrical issues. Would like to sue husqavarna. This is a complete scam read other reviews online. Never buy husq or cohler.

(Posted on 5/11/2015)

Mow More for Less Review by MowmanIN
Price
Value
Quality

I have been an owner and user of the RZ5424 for approximately three months at the writing of this review. If you're looking for a Zero Turn to use as a commercial mower, then my recommendation is to read no further! This is not the machine for you! However, if you are a homeowner with a fair amount of relatively level to gently rolling terrain, then this machine should serve you well! Recommendation: spend a few extra dollars and purchase your machine from a dealer that you know to be reputable and will set up your new machine correctly! You can save a few bucks online, but it's hard to dismiss the value of a reputable dealer who can help in the unlikely event of a problem. I have nothing but praise for this machine! It is not as heavy as some of the commercial ZTR's that I have used, but it was not purchased for such intentions in my application! The engine is more than amply powered! Like any ZTR, if you are operating in less than ideal conditions, then you will likely experience some traction issues or concerns, but this machine has performed flawlessly for me! I would prefer a floating front axle, but the machine performs acceptably as equipped! I definitely give the RZ5424 two thumbs up!

(Posted on 8/30/2013)

LIKE the mower it mows good Review by donald wrightI
Price
Value
Quality

This is my first zero turn mower it taking me a while to get use to it sure seems to be a fine mower I mow about 3 acres it sure was packed so their was no danger of it getting damaged I just need arm rest for the seat thanks

(Posted on 6/8/2013)

7 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Husqvarna 24 hp. 54" Zero Turn Riding Lawn Mower RZ5424

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields