McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

Kentucky 31 Fescue Seed 50 Lb Bag

SKU: 67030181  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Value
Quality
Price
10 Review(s)
$42.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Short yellow/pale green Review by Art
Quality
Price
Value

It comes up OK but you'll think it is a weed because it is short and very pale almost yellow. Compared to the the dark green of the rest of my lawn it sticks out like weeds where I did patching. Now I'll have to dig it up and replant so the yard looks decent. If this is the only grass you will have it is probably OK but don't mix it with dark grass. Looks horrible if you do.

(Posted on 5/5/2015)

Apparently I got some bad seed. Review by Timg1960
Price
Value
Quality

I used a garden rake to break up the soil where I planted the seed. I used the spreader I purchased from Rural King and put sprinklers on it. It's been over two weeks and not a new sprig of grass has come up. I'm very disappointed and will be trying another company for my next grass seed purchase.

(Posted on 4/1/2015)

Fast grow Review by Ronnie
Value
Quality
Price

I have purchased several bags of this seed to date, and so far so good, It tends to grow quickly little to no problems, the only problems I have ever had required me to water more than usual for the first few days but other than that Good stuff!!

(Posted on 3/8/2015)

grass seed Review by James Hunt
Quality
Price
Value

This seed is not worth the money, you do get a 50 pound bag for the price , but it does not grow in central Illinois [Springfield ]. Maybe it was just the bag I bought but it will not germinate .

(Posted on 1/23/2015)

Best Grass Seed I Have ever Bought Review by Todd Kramer
Price
Value
Quality

I planted this seed 10 days ago . It germinated in about 7 - 10 days.

I am very pleased with KY 31. I would definitely purchase again.

(Posted on 10/3/2014)

Super Fast germination and looks great! Review by Weekend grass warrior
Price
Value
Quality

Could not beat the price and the awesome quality of this seed.
You probably will have plenty left over with this bag but pound for pound in comparison of other stores this is the best deal.

The germination is fast so less seed for birds and other animals to lunch up on.

The seed looks well sifted or sorted so less foreign weeds to worry about.

If needed I would buy again if needed.

(Posted on 9/30/2014)

Very Good Seed For North Alabama Review by Larry Clem
Value
Quality
Price

could not find in any local store in athens, alabama. a bit unusual but that was the case. had to buy on line at a good price but, of course, the shipping made it cost more. i wanted this brand and this seed because i know it does well where i live.

(Posted on 8/25/2014)

Good Stuff Review by Joe
Price
Value
Quality

I put this down last fall and it grew quickly and seemed to have a good germination rate. It appeared to die over winter and looked pretty sad compared to the rest of my yard but it recently came back to life this spring and looks great. Time will tell how tough it is.

(Posted on 4/3/2014)

Great Value Review by Mike
Price
Value
Quality

I over seeded at about 8 pounds per 1,000 sq ft which seems like a lot but it has worked well and seems to be doing great. I'll have to wait and see what it looks like next summer to see if it holds up but so far I'm very pleased.

(Posted on 11/3/2013)

grows fast and thick, the softest grass ever Review by scarp
Value
Quality
Price

If only I could rip up my lawn and plant this I would have the best lawn ever. This is the fastest thickest and softest grass I have ever come by.

(Posted on 6/21/2013)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kentucky 31 Fescue Seed 50 Lb Bag

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields