McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 7PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

King Kutter 48" Tiller TG-48-Y

SKU: 6063041  |

Factory Shipped.

Ships in 3-5 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
15 Review(s)
$1,399.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
better than I expected Review by John Niesner
Value
Quality
Price

Excellent product Great job, built like a tank.Some greese serts had paint b ut not a problem

(Posted on 4/17/2016)

Worth the money. Review by Joe E. Layman
Value
Quality
Price

Altho the paint job isn't 1 class, the peice is mostly yellow. Maybe a bit of preping the metal might have helped, and some undercoating.

My son (40) hooked it behind the Mahindra, and it did a fine job. We limed with pellets a day later, let it get a shower of rain, then 2 days later a final tilling and it's the best looking garden I've had since childhood.

Good machine, well woth the money.

(Posted on 5/7/2015)

it okay ,but Review by Arthur
Price
Value
Quality

it, is well bluit but it took 3 passes to get down 6 inchs on new ground , I wish I had brought a two bottom plow instead so i could go deeper . I already have a set of harrows , to go with a plow .

(Posted on 5/3/2015)

Great machine Review by Roy Schiebel
Price
Value
Quality

I bought the TG-48-Y to use on my 2010 Kubota BX-25. I had to shorten the drive shaft 5-1/2" to mount to the standard Kubota 3 point hitch system. I used it on sod and it was amazing. I ran the Kubota at 2500 RPMs and never bogged down at full depth. Tiller is exceptionally built and rugged. Heavy duty is the standard for this tiller.

(Posted on 5/1/2015)

Great Product Review by Randy Stoffregen
Price
Value
Quality

This thing is a work horse, chews though new unplowed ground with no problem. Very satisfied with end result. I do wish you would build a row hipper to attach to back of unit so I can do everything in one pass.

(Posted on 4/24/2015)

Great pricing and service Review by Frank
Value
Quality
Price

They delivered the product on time and with no hassle. The shipping was half of any other provider and I am in California. I will recommend this company to my friends. Frank

(Posted on 4/24/2015)

None Better Review by Gene
Price
Value
Quality

I used my TG-48 tiller for the first time last week. WOW what a product. Did my garden in a single pass and had a perfect seed bed. This tiller is everything the King Kutter website claims and then some.
I compared it with my friend's John Deere and found no comparison. The King Kutter triumphs.
What is even better, when I went to get mine, Rural King had it on sale.
I highly recommend it to anyone who wants perfection!!

(Posted on 4/23/2015)

OUTSTANDING! Review by Joe
Value
Quality
Price

I had to shorten the drive shaft prior to using this tiller. The directions are simple to follow and so was the actual process. After the installation I tilled my garden and my neighbors. The soil here is somewhat rocky and a few scattered boulders. This tiller handled the job with ease! VERY STURDY CONSTRUCTION!

(Posted on 4/16/2015)

Love my new tiller! Review by David Cox
Value
Quality
Price

My tiller arrived in just a few days after ordering. Only negative was that I had to cut the PTO shaft to work with my John Deere 1025R. Tiller does a great job and wish I had purchased one years ago. Unit is very well built and made in USA.. Glad I went with King Kutter.

(Posted on 4/16/2015)

EXCELLENT TILLER Review by SCOOTMAN
Price
Value
Quality

I Purchased this mainly for landscaping as I have a long bank that needs leveled and its way to much to dig by hand, I used this tiller with my front blade and in a matter of hours had the bank leveled. I used to own the subcompact version of this tiller and have to say this one is built much more solid. I will no doubt get a lot of years od service from this tiller.

(Posted on 3/29/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: King Kutter 48" Tiller TG-48-Y

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields