McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

King Kutter 48" Tiller TG-48-Y

SKU: 6063041  |

Factory Shipped.

Ships in 3-5 business days.

Quality
Price
Value
14 Review(s)
$1,399.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Worth the money. Review by Joe E. Layman
Value
Quality
Price

Altho the paint job isn't 1 class, the peice is mostly yellow. Maybe a bit of preping the metal might have helped, and some undercoating.

My son (40) hooked it behind the Mahindra, and it did a fine job. We limed with pellets a day later, let it get a shower of rain, then 2 days later a final tilling and it's the best looking garden I've had since childhood.

Good machine, well woth the money.

(Posted on 5/7/2015)

it okay ,but Review by Arthur
Price
Value
Quality

it, is well bluit but it took 3 passes to get down 6 inchs on new ground , I wish I had brought a two bottom plow instead so i could go deeper . I already have a set of harrows , to go with a plow .

(Posted on 5/3/2015)

Great machine Review by Roy Schiebel
Price
Value
Quality

I bought the TG-48-Y to use on my 2010 Kubota BX-25. I had to shorten the drive shaft 5-1/2" to mount to the standard Kubota 3 point hitch system. I used it on sod and it was amazing. I ran the Kubota at 2500 RPMs and never bogged down at full depth. Tiller is exceptionally built and rugged. Heavy duty is the standard for this tiller.

(Posted on 5/1/2015)

Great Product Review by Randy Stoffregen
Price
Value
Quality

This thing is a work horse, chews though new unplowed ground with no problem. Very satisfied with end result. I do wish you would build a row hipper to attach to back of unit so I can do everything in one pass.

(Posted on 4/24/2015)

Great pricing and service Review by Frank
Value
Quality
Price

They delivered the product on time and with no hassle. The shipping was half of any other provider and I am in California. I will recommend this company to my friends. Frank

(Posted on 4/24/2015)

None Better Review by Gene
Price
Value
Quality

I used my TG-48 tiller for the first time last week. WOW what a product. Did my garden in a single pass and had a perfect seed bed. This tiller is everything the King Kutter website claims and then some.
I compared it with my friend's John Deere and found no comparison. The King Kutter triumphs.
What is even better, when I went to get mine, Rural King had it on sale.
I highly recommend it to anyone who wants perfection!!

(Posted on 4/23/2015)

OUTSTANDING! Review by Joe
Value
Quality
Price

I had to shorten the drive shaft prior to using this tiller. The directions are simple to follow and so was the actual process. After the installation I tilled my garden and my neighbors. The soil here is somewhat rocky and a few scattered boulders. This tiller handled the job with ease! VERY STURDY CONSTRUCTION!

(Posted on 4/16/2015)

Love my new tiller! Review by David Cox
Value
Quality
Price

My tiller arrived in just a few days after ordering. Only negative was that I had to cut the PTO shaft to work with my John Deere 1025R. Tiller does a great job and wish I had purchased one years ago. Unit is very well built and made in USA.. Glad I went with King Kutter.

(Posted on 4/16/2015)

EXCELLENT TILLER Review by SCOOTMAN
Price
Value
Quality

I Purchased this mainly for landscaping as I have a long bank that needs leveled and its way to much to dig by hand, I used this tiller with my front blade and in a matter of hours had the bank leveled. I used to own the subcompact version of this tiller and have to say this one is built much more solid. I will no doubt get a lot of years od service from this tiller.

(Posted on 3/29/2015)

Excellent implement Review by Schoenomfs
Price
Value
Quality

Just used my new 4' tiller this weekend. Virgin ground that was taking MULTIPLE passes with large disc was prepared to plant with a single pass with the tiller. No exaggeration. Understand you must literally creep along to make it a single pass, but it saved hours of work with a disc. On a plot that had been previously worked with a disc it was the same result but I was able to go at a slow speed instead of a "creep". Once my seed was cast I set the tiller level so it just turned a couple of inches deep to cover seed. This served just like a "plot master" without the seed spreader. There is absolutely no way a plot master could do this on a single pass. I was attached to a 25 hp New Holland tractor.
Highly recommend this tiller for food it's or gardens. The 4' was perfect for tight small plots.

(Posted on 10/6/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: King Kutter 48" Tiller TG-48-Y

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields