McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 7PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

King Kutter 6' Gear Driven Tiller TG-72-Y

SKU: 108436  |

Factory Shipped.

Ships in 3-5 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
12 Review(s)
$1,849.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Very well built and rocks dont bother it. I would recomend to anyone Review by jim
Price
Value
Quality

Excellent machine.

(Posted on 5/3/2016)

Directions were hidden on bottom side of aft shield?? Why?? Review by john henry
Price
Value
Quality

Plugged up in heavy wet soil

(Posted on 4/28/2016)

Great tiller Review by Kent
Price
Value
Quality

I have owned this tiller for several years. Sits out always. Not a problem! Wet ground and corn stalks can give some plugging problems so I like to disk the stalks first. Buy one! You will like it.

(Posted on 4/27/2016)

Not bad on first use. Review by Mike
Value
Quality
Price

After waiting a full month to get my tiller, I finally had the opportunity to put it to use. I have a New Holland 55 Workmaster and there was plenty of power for this tiller. I tilled a section of a field that was lumpy and with 6" length plant matter. The tiller ripped through the soil, chopping up the grass, pulled a few rocks to the surface and leveled the lumps. I did not press the tiller but I was very impressed with its power. If you have a float mode on your tractor and have rocks, I suggest you use it.

(Posted on 8/27/2015)

Well built. Price and quality were true selling points. Review by Johnny Meadows
Price
Value
Quality

Tiller arrived in good shape. It was packaged securely and owner's manual was taped inside the tiller shell undamaged. All parts were included along with pto shaft/slip clutch. Gearbox on tiller arrived already filled with fluid. The pto gear box was only partialy filled. I was impressed with the construction of the tiller. Extra bracing and framing is well constructed. Tiller price from Rural King was the best by far. Even with the shipping cost, it was cheaper than everywhere else I checked. Tiller works great! It creates a garden that you can really be proud of. I hope to get many years of service from this unit.
.Really wish there was a Rural King store in Georgia.

(Posted on 4/28/2015)

Great product Review by Charlie
Value
Quality
Price

This tiller is a great price and I have tilled several acres with ease.
I am farming about 15 acre.

(Posted on 4/16/2015)

Good Deal For the price Review by Dale
Price
Value
Quality

Other than the driver having to deal with the broken pallet ( a very light duty undersized pallet ) the tiller arrived undamaged and is well built. Shipping was as quick as I would have expected and with no surprises. I will definitely purchase from Rural King again.

(Posted on 6/19/2014)

Great Machine but damaged on arrival, Review by Chris
Price
Value
Quality

Great service, shipped as promised, received damaged. Machine was crated poorly at best. As a result, shippers had to deal with a loose machine. Dented gate, paint scrapes and heavy scuffs and the manuals were destroyed from water damage.
Now to the performance of the machine, non stop operation, smooth, quiet,strong! At 850 Lbs. This unit feels like it will hold up under extreme service. A very fair price!

(Posted on 4/5/2014)

Extreme hard pack rocky soil quickly prepared for cultivation. Review by Glenn in Opelika Alabama
Price
Value
Quality

At the lower end of the Appalachian foothills we "grow" a bumper crop of basketball to baseball size rocks every hard freeze. This tiller churns the soil and does not play fair with the rocks. Time saver in the first preparation of soil for cultivation. Forget the disc turning plow and the second step with the disc hare plow. Great tool!

(Posted on 11/9/2013)

Excelent equipment Review by David
Price
Value
Quality

Good price, well packaged, good shipper. Arrived on time and was putto work withen the hour.

(Posted on 5/16/2013)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: King Kutter 6' Gear Driven Tiller TG-72-Y

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields