McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

WIN A $200 GIFT CERTIFICATE

Enter the contest by signing up for our newsletter

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDER $99+

View Details

Mr. Heater 30,000 BTU Natural Gas Plaque Heater MHVFR30TBNG

SKU: 060531001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Value
Quality
Price
31 Review(s)
$219.99 & FREE ShippingDetails

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Seems to be a fairly goog investment, Review by Wayne
Price
Value
Quality

I haven't tested it thoroughly, not much cold weather yet. It was easy enough to install on the wall. The instruction were easy to follow. The smell when first li was nauseating. I am told that will go away after a while. I hope it is a short while, otherwise we can not use it. The blower fan makes quite a bit of noise but I don't see the need for a fan as it radiates heat very well. I bought the heater for emergencies as we have ice storms and loose electric power sometime for days and my furnace will not work without electricity. I hope it serves the purpose. It gets cold inside with no heat when the temperature outside is 4 degrees Fahrenheit as it was last winter..

(Posted on 10/9/14)

fast Review by dan
Price
Value
Quality

Very fast service and free shipping on my order awesome

(Posted on 10/9/14)

An excellent purchase Review by SK
Price
Value
Quality

The IR 30,000 BTU Mr. Heater is the ideal garage heater. I owned an older model for about 15 yrs and had no issues with it. The newer models are even better with oxygen depletion sensor and vent-free operation for safety. This heater is being used to heat a 3 car garage and will also be used as a backup source in case of power failure.

(Posted on 10/5/14)

Second Heater Review by George Rea
Quality
Price
Value

This is the second heater purchased from Rural King. Very satisfied.

(Posted on 9/23/14)

Second Heater Review by George Rea
Quality
Price
Value

This is the second heater purchased from Rural King. Very satisfied.

(Posted on 9/23/14)

Second Heater Review by George Rea
Quality
Price
Value

This is the second heater purchased from Rural King. Very satisfied.

(Posted on 9/23/14)

Second Heater Review by George Rea
Quality
Price
Value

This is the second heater purchased from Rural King. Very satisfied.

(Posted on 9/23/14)

Second Heater Review by George Rea
Quality
Price
Value

This is the second heater purchased from Rural King. Very satisfied.

(Posted on 9/23/14)

Best deal I could find! Review by Gil Reed
Price
Value
Quality

Purchased this to heat a 7200 square foot garage. I have it installed and tried it out last week. It heated that space from 65 degrees up to 80 degrees in about 30 minutes. It was not that cold outside, but I figure that if it will raise the temperature 2 degrees / minute now, it should be able to keep the chill off during the winter months.
Plus's - Looks good, fairly easy to install, worked right out of the box, and you can feel the heat from 15 feet away.
Minus's - Fan is a little noisy, Instructions are somewhat fuzzy in some areas, and the "burn in" smell is really potent the first time you fire it up. I plan on turning it on with the doors open for awhile to hopefully get it past that stage.

(Posted on 9/21/14)

On 2 it heats our whole upstairs, love it. Review by Dan Anderson
Price
Value
Quality

Easy installation. Hooked it to the gas logs natural gas line. Put it right in front of the fireplace. Started easy with push button start, and set it on 1 to start with, cut on and off with fan cutting on when it reached the temp required on automatic. On two it warmed the whole upstairs, about 1000+ sq. ft. When it reached the temp required, cut off by itself, then cut back on when temp fell.

(Posted on 2/14/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mr. Heater 30,000 BTU Natural Gas Plaque Heater MHVFR30TBNG

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields