McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

Mr. Heater 30,000 BTU Propane Blue Flame Vent Free Heater MHVFB30TBLP

SKU: 060531072  |

In Store Only.

Quality
Price
Value
55 Review(s)
$249.99

This product is only available in our stores.

Click Here to find your nearest store.

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 55 total

per page
Works great, easy setup Review by Chris
Price
Value
Quality

We just moved to a new house that is all-electric, which being rural makes me nervous, so we got this 30k btu unit to put in our living room during the winter.

It accepts 20# propane tanks, also good for emergencies, and ran fine with it. Then got propane delivery service, and is working fine off that too!

Plenty of heat, includes fan and feet (not all do!) - a great value! Plus RuralKing got it here quickly and at a good price!

(Posted on 12/4/2014)

Fine quality heater for the money. Review by David
Price
Value
Quality

Purchase this heater for use in my work shop and as back up heat for my house if needed during an electrical outage. Thanks to the staff at Rural king for getting my heater ordered and delivered in less time than first stated. I would definitely buy another product from Rural kIng. This Item was offered at just the right time for me.

Thanks. David

(Posted on 12/3/2014)

Great heter but buy from someone else Review by Terry
Price
Value
Quality

Great heater, I love everything about it except from the place I purchased it from. Said 1-2 to ship with an expected delivery date of 3 days after I purchased it. They said it was in stock but it did not ship for 12 days after I purchased. When I inquired all I got was "sorry" Never ever again, run far and fast purchase somewhere else.

(Posted on 12/2/2014)

Works Great Review by A Fine Auto
Price
Value
Quality

After one week of use working like a champ. No problem here. Would recommend to my friends.

(Posted on 11/27/2014)

Propane Wall Heater Review by Jonathon
Price
Value
Quality

Needed to replace an ancient propane vent-less wall heater fast. Found Rural King's Web Site which offered free shipping. I had planned to drive 2 hours one way to pick one up but finding free shipping was worth the three day wait.
This model replaced a year old model made by the same company. It took minutes to install. And while I miss the built in thermostat I appreciate the heat more.

(Posted on 11/26/2014)

Sputters and oder. Review by Andy Anderson
Quality
Price
Value

Now that cold weather is here and I have used this heater I feel that I can review it. The first time I turned it on a big yellow flame shot out over the top and smoked up the glass. It then came on ok with some yellow streaks in the blue flame. Then and now after it reaches the right temp and goes out it will come back on with a forth to half inch flame and sputter until it comes all the way on again. When it does this I can smell a strong odder. I talked to the help line and the guy seemed to think this was all normal. He also informed me that it is not to be used in the bedroom or bathroom or unattended. This is in my living room and I should be able to leave it on at night, other wise you would need another heater. I like it except for the sputter in and smell, so I have to control it manually most of the time which is not why I bought it.

(Posted on 11/22/2014)

Great product Review by Barb
Value
Quality
Price

We have had and use a Mr. Heater for over 12 years as a supplement to our fireplace for heat and when power is out as our best source of heat to the home where the heat from the fireplace cannot get heat to..

(Posted on 11/18/2014)

great heater! Review by bahbah
Price
Value
Quality

Bought for 2 car attached/fully insulated garage. Outside temp is currently 25 degrees and inside is 62 degrees with only the pilot running. What's not to like about this?

(Posted on 11/17/2014)

Good Review by Jim wilkes
Price
Value
Quality

Works. Well, so far so good

(Posted on 11/14/2014)

Excellent Review by Ken
Quality
Price
Value

These heaters are awesome! And ruralking.com has the best price. Our heater arrived quickly and was in perfect condition. Thanks so much!

(Posted on 11/5/2014)

Items 11 to 20 of 55 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mr. Heater 30,000 BTU Propane Blue Flame Vent Free Heater MHVFB30TBLP

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields