McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 7PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

Mr. Heater MH18B Big Buddy Indoor/Outdoor Propane Heater F274800

SKU: 60530183  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Value
Quality
Price
30 Review(s)
$119.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 30 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Great Product Review by Rick B
Price
Value
Quality

The Mr. Heater Big Buddy is a great way to warm up your hobby shop in the cold weather. Heats up nicely, shipping was quick and damage free.
The price was the lowest that I found, thanks Rural King!

(Posted on 3/2/2016)

Great product. Easy, simple and effective Review by Dj
Value
Quality
Price

I was searching, for a portable heater that wasnt heavy and complicated to take outdoors for my daughters softball games in the winter. The Mr Big Buddy heater does just that. Produces good heat at high from about 2 feet away and the 2 propane canister is lasting more than 4 hours, may be longer since I still havent changed it. The cool down process is minimal. Great overall product

(Posted on 3/1/2016)

Very Pleased Review by Max
Price
Value
Quality

Easy to use works great , very efficient ,puts out plenty of heat even on the lowest setting ,on the highest setting with the fan one will warm up a pretty large room in minutes.

(Posted on 1/5/2016)

heater Review by mike
Price
Value
Quality

very good

(Posted on 1/5/2016)

very nice heater- I have only run the heater only once Review by Tom Carver
Price
Value
Quality

very nice unit, it was the best price I found anyplace

(Posted on 10/7/2015)

excellent product - great service from RK Review by Bob
Value
Quality
Price

love the product and love the RK service!

(Posted on 2/26/2015)

Bought in Nov, Caught on Fire in Feb Review by Lauren
Quality
Price
Value

We're not sure why, but after using this unit successfully all winter with a 12 ft hose to heat the garage, the unit started on fire yesterday. I haven't run the fan on it since the first use because I saw little value in burning thru the expensive D batteries and it seemed to heat the garage fine w/o them.
The fire alarm first went off while the unit was on, but we couldn't tell it was the heater, as it smelled and smoked like an electrical fire so we were checking all the battery chgrs and other connections in the garage. We shut the heater off as it was warm in the garage and we had to open the doors to air it out. My husband said it couldn't be the heater, because it smelled electrical so we concentrated on finding what had burned. We closed the garage door and I turned on the heater again while we searched.
About 3 - 5 min after starting the heater, it erupted in flames in the area where the hose had connected. This connection really hadn't been touched since it was hooked up in Nov. We only used the far end to connect to various propane tanks. At this point, we don't know if it was the hose that failed, or if the unit itself caused the fire. Since it first had the electrical smoke, we're thinking it's the unit itself.

I'll be contacting the vendor for this when they open tomorrow, but Im very concerned if folks are using this in their homes or in garages/shops while they're not there all the time. I'd be very cautious about this product. Our Little Buddy heater has run for the past 2 yrs without issue, but we're watching it much closer now too.

(Posted on 2/8/2015)

Great Product...TERRIBLE TECH SUPPORT Review by Peter W
Quality
Price
Value

I've purchased both a Big Buddy Heater and a Mr Heater Blue Flame heater in the past year. Both are excellent products, well-designed and well-made. However, when I had a minor issue with one of the heaters, I left FIVE messages on their "Leave Your Number and We'll Call You Back" option, after waiting on hold for over thirty minutes on other attempts. Those calls were made six weeks ago....I'm still waiting for a call back. Great products, but KEEP YOUR FINGERS CROSSED THAT YOU NEVER NEED TECH SUPPORT!!!!

(Posted on 1/23/2015)

Mr Heater big buddy Review by Stu
Quality
Price
Value

excellent product and excellent service

(Posted on 12/28/2014)

Great heater Review by Jerry
Price
Value
Quality

Really heats a room up fast.

(Posted on 12/19/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 30 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mr. Heater MH18B Big Buddy Indoor/Outdoor Propane Heater F274800

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price

* Indicates Required Fields