McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

HOLIDAY SHIPPING

DEADLINE

View Details

Mr. Heater Big Buddy Indoor/Outdoor Propane Heater #MH18B

SKU: 060530183  |

Backordered.

Price
Value
Quality
20 Review(s)
$119.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Nice portable point source space heater. Review by Warm n cozy
Value
Quality
Price

I had a surplus military truck that needed to be picked up in a northern state and was concerned that the trucks heater wouldn't be up to the task. Anyone that's been in the Army knows what I'm talking about.

I used the Big Buddy heater with the optional 12' hose/regulator that allowed running the heater in cab with a 20 lb propane bottle and two sets of "D" cell batteries. Having a safety shut-off for CO and tipping over is a plus.

It was nice to have real heat in the truck instead of lukewarm air that the truck heater put out.

The only negative item was that the factory box wasn't sealed with tape. The box appeared a little beat up, but the foam packaging did it's job. Next time tape the box shut before shipping.

(Posted on 2/23/13)

great Review by howie51
Value
Quality
Price

bought this for ice fishing and back up heat source .great heater if a person loses power

(Posted on 2/19/13)

VERY OUT STANTING Review by WALTER
Value
Quality
Price

I RECIVED MY ORDER IN GOOD STANDARD

(Posted on 2/17/13)

very happy,great value,wife loves it Review by Scott
Quality
Price
Value

My family really enjoys the heater,it is a great thing for sporting events.

(Posted on 2/6/13)

Great value from Rural King Review by Garysco
Quality
Price
Value

I bought this BigBuddy propane heater from an EBay auction and am very happy with the product, price I paid and quick shipping.

(Posted on 2/6/13)

Mr.Heater. Big Buddy Heater Review by Mr.Hosa
Price
Value
Quality

Thank-You......Mr.Heater.....On A Beautyfull Model Design Heater. I have Purchase This Heater Today- Jan.28.2013. And I Will be ready To ( Battle )or should Say have back Heat for the first time...I live in the north sky montains in Canada And in the morning we are expecting Freezing rain and snow and the 9.yard. well I have Now A Back-Up...Thanks To Mr.Heater.And to all my Family And Friends in The Good-Old U.S.A. For there Good Advice And Recommendation As They ALL -Have or Own one......So Not Just C.S.A. Aprove it is Family And Friends..Aproved......P.S.Cant Beat That...........

(Posted on 1/29/13)

I like this heater Review by Fred
Quality
Price
Value

I have had one of these this one is for my son.

(Posted on 11/18/12)

Big heat for a little unit Review by ed
Quality
Price
Value

I can't believe how much heat comes out of the little box very good at heating my 2 car garage.

(Posted on 11/15/12)

Great Product Review by Cabin Fever
Quality
Price
Value

Rural King had the lowest price I could find on the internet. The nice thing about the Mr Heater Big Buddy MH18B is all the safety features it has for indoor use and the ability to use either the 16 oz propane bottles or the larger 20 lb tank. I have not had a chance to use it for it is still summer time here in California, but look forward to warming up the old tent at deer camp and at home this winter. I have called Mr Heater on 2 seperate occassions to ask a question and they are always very nice and helpful. At this point in time I believe one cannot go wrong with any of the Mr Heater Products.

(Posted on 8/29/12)

Awesome Little Heater!! Perfect for Emergencies Review by DW
Value
Quality
Price

We had one of these during the Ice Storm in February 2011. Lost power for two and a half days. Was perfect to heat about a 200 Sq Ft room kept that room at about 60 on the lowest setting (4000 btu) while the house dropped to the mid-thirties. Could get the room well into the eighties if I turned it up. On the lowest setting the two small tanks lasted about 12 Hrs.

(Posted on 7/16/12)

Items 11 to 20 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mr. Heater Big Buddy Indoor/Outdoor Propane Heater #MH18B

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields