McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST Monday - Saturday

WIN A $200 GIFT CERTIFICATE

Enter the contest by signing up for our newsletter

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

Mr. Heater Propane Blue Flame Heater 20,000 BTU #MHVFB20TBLP

SKU: 060531056  |

Out of stock.

Price
Value
Quality
19 Review(s)
$169.99

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 19 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
excellent Review by Sally
Price
Value
Quality

Does its job very well.

(Posted on 10/30/13)

Excellent Review by Joe Russo
Price
Value
Quality

This was the best deal on line for the heaters, stands, heaters with thermostats, fan, etc.
They came quickly and in good order.
Thank you Rural Kind

(Posted on 10/28/13)

Great price fast shipping Review by ALTON RUDISILL
Price
Value
Quality

Fast shipping. Unboxed heater and installed. Would not light. Found wire broken at igniter. Removed bottom cover and repaired myself. Has been running for weeks. Great heat with no more problems. Great product, wire probably broken during shipping.

(Posted on 10/27/13)

Great Product Review by Ted
Price
Value
Quality

I am so happy with this purchase, it keeps my shed completely warm and shuts down when it reaches a set temperature so I save propane. It is very easy to use and seems extremely safe. I do wish that it could come with all the necessary hardware to hook up the propane tank, at lease give me the option to purchase with the stove, that would save me some time. All in all well worth the money,

(Posted on 10/24/13)

Works perfect Review by James M.
Quality
Price
Value

I bought this heater for my little cabin 14' x 16' = 224 qft'. It's rated for 600qft'. It has 5 settings and I keep it set on 2 ( very comfortable) I just open two windows a 1/4" for venting. I replaced the inlet elbow fitting because it looked cheep and didn't want any problems, all in all the heater works great. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

(Posted on 10/18/13)

Awsome Heater Review by Mark
Price
Value
Quality

Last year i bought the 30,000 BTU NG Vent Free Blue Flame Heater and my doughter had an older 10k btu and hers went out so we "Upgraded" hers to the 20k. I paid 199.00 w/free shipping in July 2012. we paid 250 for the 20k NG heater for my doughter in January, guess it is pound smart and penny wise to buy these things in the middle of summer. Because god knows when you need one they will rip you right up the ass to get one.
At any rate, ours has been our Primary source of heat in our 1500 sq ft home for the past 2 years, it got down to 20 below here in upstate ny this year and the thermostat on the 30k heater was NEVER turned up past 3 and it kept this house at 76 degrees when it was 20 below outside and the thermostat goes up to 9...I would NEVER test it out to see how hot 9 is after 3 at 20 below was 76 I'd imagine @9 it would be like 110 degrees, just a guess tho. I would recomend EVERYONE to get one of these. Our power goes out 6-12 times a year and when Huricane sandy ripped through here and knocked out our power for 18 hours...we had HEAT :-) and lots of it. My doughters kept her house at 74 with the thermostat at 6 but hers is a 20k and mine is 30k. I realy didnt need the 30k heater but for 199.00 on sale i figured why not?..our kerosene heater was 30k so thats what i bought...do i regret it?..sometimes when its 40 or 50 out and the little 30k btu sucker is set at .5 and the house is at 78 degress thats when i regret it but sure does heat up the place...and my gas bill was only 65.00 every month all winter long. Kerosene here is 5.15 a galloon and them heaters run 2.5 gallons every 12 hours...you do the math...BUY ONE OF THESE NOW B-4 Next Winter, you won't regret it.

(Posted on 5/10/13)

good heater not completely hooked up yet, but looks great,If it works as good as it looke this will be wonderful Review by Bob
Quality
Price
Value

Heater was easy to install. Had to fumble with the hanging bracket to hit the studs in my wall.
the bracket and fittings on the regulator could be a little more rugged.
I will connect propane to it tomorrow. Looks like all will be a go

Generally the heater seems to be a good value and as well constructed and any other I have checked out.

(Posted on 10/17/12)

Blue Flame heater Review by ap
Quality
Price
Value

Great heater, Aluminum inlet regulator and elbow need careful attention when assembling (threads tend to gall.

(Posted on 9/21/12)

good heater Review by Marge
Quality
Price
Value

The fan does not have much power.
It was too large for my area so I returned it.
Otherwise, I think it would have been a very good heater, but I never hooked it up to propane.

(Posted on 8/14/12)

Items 11 to 19 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mr. Heater Propane Blue Flame Heater 20,000 BTU #MHVFB20TBLP

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields