McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 7PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

SKU: 17553001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
147 Review(s)
$89.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 147 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15
Well Worth The Price - My First Crossbow Review by Hamp
Quality
Price
Value

The Jaguar was very easy to put together. I am glad I ordered a cocking device, as it is hard to cock. I couldn't site it in with the Red Dot Scope, probably due to my inexperience with one, but I was able to get a two inch grouping at 20 yards after I put an old rifle scope on it. The Jaguar is very powerful and I ruined seven bolts before I was able to get it sited in. I was afraid I might over tighten the bolt holding the bow in place so it came loose after a few shots. Easy fix. I studied crossbows before I got this one and I followed the advice I found online. I used Blue Loctite on the bolt threads and used silicon caulk in the plastic tips before I put them on the ends of the bow. I waxed and twisted the string eight full times before I installed it. I found that even with the cocking rope, you have to make sure that you pull the bow string up evenly because even a little bit uneven will effect your accuracy. I wax the string and rail every 3 to 5 shots.
I am very excited with this crossbow. I am anxious to get out and work with it some more and see how it does (or I do) at 40 yards. One of my misses went about 120 yards, ricocheting off the near bank and then the far bank of the creek before burying itself in the ground. I still have a lot to learn, but it is a fun, new retirement hobby.

(Posted on 1/11/2016)

Great Product and Price Review by Phil
Price
Value
Quality

Very well made product for the price. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

(Posted on 1/11/2016)

Great value Review by Chelsea
Quality
Price
Value

My father bought this exact one a few years ago and loves it, so I bought one for my father-in-law for this past Christmas. The price we paid was well worth the product! It shipped quickly. It takes a lot of work to pull the string back to load it, but that was expected. The scope is accurate, and the "boys" had a great time testing it out on Christmas morning. Overall, very good purchase for the value.

(Posted on 1/7/2016)

5 stars Review by Nancy DeJournett
Quality
Price
Value

The crossbow was bought as a gift for my adult son. He is very happy with the bow. He has wanted one for some time. He loves the way it shoots and is absolutely excited to continue practicing with it and eventually take it hunting.

(Posted on 1/7/2016)

EXCELLENT PRODUCT Review by Jennifer
Price
Value
Quality

this is a great starter bow - bought it for my niece for Christmas. LOVES IT!

(Posted on 1/7/2016)

great starter crossbow Review by khed24
Price
Value
Quality

Great crossbow to start a new person out on and you can't find a cheaper way to make sure that they will want to hunt for years before investing in a expensive crossbow! !!

(Posted on 1/7/2016)

Fun toy Review by David
Quality
Price
Value

My wife bought this for me as a present for Christmas, I have never owned one before but I think it's Fun to shoot.


(Posted on 1/7/2016)

For the price you will not get a more capable weapon Review by Matt
Value
Quality
Price

I have seen this crossbow at a variety of places including Sportsmans Guide, Amazon, and others. Nowhere is it as cheap as it is at Rural King. In addition this crossbow maybe inexpensive but it is a very capable deer hunting crossbow. Everything feels solid. The only negative were the bolts that came with it. Aluminum and they do not last.

(Posted on 1/6/2016)

How can I go wrong? Review by William
Price
Value
Quality

Bought 2 of these crossbows when they was $70. One for me and one for brother in law. Also bought an extra strings. What a good looking and light crossbow. Easy to put together. Stringing it takes patience but I'm sure it does on a $1000 one. I've read the review on here plus other sites and watched YouTube videos on this very bow. Some negative reviews was BC of lead paint. WTF! Are you going to be chewing on it while your out hunting or shooting. The only other bad comments that concerned me was limbs cracking and premature string fraying. I'm sure 99% of these situations was human era. And some complained bolt holding bow limb in place backed off as I'm sure $1000 ones do if not routinely maintenanced. Long review short now that crossbows are legal to hunt with in my state I wanted to get one for as little as possible to see if I wanted to upgrade. After reading probably 100 different reviews and watching videos it looks like I won't need to upgrade and this will be the one I stick with and take hunting. Even if I have to buy a $8 sting after lurbing every 50 shots I'll know to buy 2 and 3 at time. Get one before they get to $150 or better. Even at that price it would be a good deal!

(Posted on 1/6/2016)

nice crossbow Review by brian
Quality
Price
Value

Got this for Christmas shot it for the 1st time today. On target in 6 shots. Love it. Will be hunting with this soon. Bag them and tag them....

(Posted on 12/28/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 147 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields