McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

SKU: 017553001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
85 Review(s)
$99.99 & FREE ShippingDetails

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 85 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
Great Crossbow Review by KevinC
Price
Value
Quality

This crossbow was priced just right. Fast delivery. All was good when I received the merchandise. Have shot it a few times and I'm very happy with the purchase. Everything was easy to assemble. I had a scope instead of the red dot and it works flawlessly. I would recommend this bow to anyone.

(Posted on 2/23/2015)

good quality with price worth Review by max
Quality
Price
Value

very hard hitting,accurate n study organism, easy to carrry useful for target n hunting practice ..only I gave 4 star of good for short distance..this is my second time by buying for my friends gift....recomended to all.

(Posted on 2/23/2015)

good bow Review by Bossman
Price
Value
Quality

Its a good bow for the price . I bought new bolts and its stacking them on top of each other . Best starter bow on the market in my opinion .

(Posted on 2/13/2015)

Good Review by Jaguar 175lbs crossbow
Quality
Price
Value

I had been searching for crossbow and read many reviews. I ran across Jaguar at Rural King and seen the price. Went home and read as many reviews as I could find. I found more good than bad so for the price I decided to try it. Assembly wasn't to hard even though the pictures don't exactly match, it wasn't to hard to figure out. You will need a cocking rope, this is very hard to pull without one. Just make sure you place equal distance away from stocks on both side with the string grips. The problems I ran across in reviews where bolts were cheap and inconsistent in hitting target. Well the bolts are not of the highest quality but if you use a tape measure make sure that the equal distance on both sides of stock to the tips of the bow, don't use the markings on the bow to line up center, if your bow is not center or when you draw your string and it is not center you will have more pressure coming from one side and not equal which will give you inaccuracy. The first time out the bolts at 30 where grouping almost on top of each other. The bolts where burying in the stacks of hay bails I use for back stops which ripped the fletching off. The red/green dot scope, did not use the iron sites are good enough to put you in the kill zone. I have installed the red/green dot scope to try out next trip with 20" aluminum bolts and 125grain bullet field tips. Heard that the plastic tips for Recurve were cracking, I have had no problem with this. Just make sure that they are pushed down all the way. I twisted my string 8 times before installing it on the bow. The weight is not to bad, the stock does seem to be a little short, I was expecting more noise and vibration than it actually produced. To be exact 2 friends who tried my bow wanted one, one already purchased one the other is waiting for more to come in.

(Posted on 1/26/2015)

good Review by frankie
Price
Value
Quality

Good

(Posted on 1/10/2015)

shoots ok, but loud Review by Dean
Price
Value
Quality

I wouldn't buy another crossbow, but I'm not dissatisfied either. It's compact, easy to carry and get in position for a shot, but I'd prefer a little more bolt speed, but you won't find another bow on the market at this price. All in all, I would recommend a beginner you use this as a trainer for bigger and better. Now I also want to state you won't have any worries about putting meat on the table with this bow. Oh sorry PETA, don't read this, eat your weeds!

(Posted on 1/7/2015)

Single red dot sight not good Review by Ted
Value
Quality
Price

Every thing was real good about this product except the single red dot scope/sight. The 3 dot sights work good for crossbows. Single dot sights don't provide optional yardage as needed for hunting. Wound up having to buy a crossbow scope.

(Posted on 1/4/2015)

a great begginers bow . Review by chestet
Value
Quality
Price

A good bow for the money but you get what you pay for i would recommend this bow to a. freind.if you read all warnings and directions you will have alot of fun with this bow.

(Posted on 1/3/2015)

Nice for the $ Review by Mykhunt
Price
Value
Quality

Bow came fast ups not in a hurry to use it and haven't yet . Its made out of aluminum plastic furniture I'm sure it is sufficient the red dot scope is clear has red or green and brightness settings the bow is better quality than I thought. This is the best deal on a crossbow I've ever seen I paid $79 have seen them for up $150

(Posted on 1/2/2015)

Thats what you paid for Review by Dewey
Price
Value
Quality

Bolts never hit the same spot twice. So i bought new bolts better quality and same luck. Sight just as bad. I bought a jaguar crossbow two years ago it is great RURAL KING get sa sports crossbows back please. It will make for a happier customer

(Posted on 1/1/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 85 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields