McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

HOLIDAY SHIPPING

DEADLINE

View Details

MTech Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A2

SKU: 017553001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
61 Review(s)

Regular Price: $99.99

Special Price: $79.99

You Save $20 (20%)

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 61 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
worth the money Review by John B
Price
Value
Quality

i have bought 2 Jaguar's from Rural King. the first had a problem with being high right.. but after doing a tune on it with my trusty file i have it busting bulleyes all day long.. well, i decided to buy another for my brother. right out of the box bulleyes..

considering all in all i have to say this is the best low dollar bow on the market.. and with Rural King lowering the price down to $79.99 the 150 lb. bows can't touch this.. great job and who knows the price being $79.99 or lower i just might buy a third in appreciation for a good thing being shared.. :)

(Posted on 12/14/14)

Silent and Deadly - very pleased. Review by Kevin
Value
Quality
Price

I have been a compound bow hunter and owned $500+ bows for years and believe I have a pretty good eye for quality. My sister bought a Wicked Ridge crossbow on sale for over $400 so, of course, I couldn't let her have all of the fun. I found this bow on this website and liked the reviews it received...and now I am confirming what I read. This is a great bow. And a crazy-good price. It looks impressive - great camo. Is easy to assemble. Fires straight and true. The slotted body/foregrip allows for easy mid-body carry while stalking, or sling it over your shoulder for the longer haul. Cocking the bow is not difficult, even without a cocking device (yeah, it takes muscles). My sister, her husband and my 19 year old son can't even come close to cocking the Wicked Ridge without a cocking device. I can confirm that the aluminum arrows (bolts) that come with it are good for one or two shots but that is the nature of aluminum arrows - once bent...always bent. Spend the money on Carbon bolts and accuracy and consistency will improve. The bow automatically switches into SAFE mode once cocked. The only way to dry fire is to pull the trigger without a bolt in...don't do that, and everything is fine. I looked at but never installed the Red Dot scope...I will at some point but the mechanical sights work great. This bow is not a toy - it is a killing machine or a fun target shooter.

(Posted on 12/10/14)

Bad mama jama Review by Destoryer
Price
Value
Quality

all around great crossbow! My 15 year old son put it together and layed a green lazer pin light in the bolt rail to set scope and was hitting center of the bulls eye in 3 shots at 40 yards.

Going to get two more this week for my two ex-wives. Talking both to the woods for some target practice.....!!!!!

(Posted on 12/8/14)

nice item Review by JOHN DEMPSY
Value
Quality
Price

Got 3 of these, 1 for me 2 frnds.A++

(Posted on 12/6/14)

Camo Crossbow Review by Gordon Cole
Price
Value
Quality

Have not opened but know someone who purchased same item. very impressed. this is gift for son on christmas. sure hill be happy. thanks

(Posted on 12/4/14)

A delightful surprise Review by Randall Hawkins
Price
Value
Quality

I went in to this purchase honestly expecting a piece of garbage that I was going to end up returning to the store after firing 3 times. The truth was that this was fairly well built.

I have no crossbow experience, my experience is limited to recurves and firearms. After a few trial and errors setting up the scope (such as placing on backwards) I was able to zero in to shooting a silver dollar sized grouping with an occasional drifter within a couple feet, all from distances that ranged from 15 to 20 yards.

The penetration at the longer distances was surprising as well and almost held par to the penetration of my 57# recurve. This is expected since I have a long draw and shoot 30" arrows though.

I believe this bow is hunt worthy. My only concern is longevity, I don't know how this will perform say a year out yet.

(Posted on 12/2/14)

Good starter bow for my son Review by Scott
Price
Value
Quality

I have not used this or even assemble it as it is a gift for my 10 year old son. But the price is rights, will be a good learning tool and way for me to see if he really likes crossbows and upgrade down the road. All in all, i like the other reviews, like anything else it will have issues but nothing is ever perfect.

(Posted on 12/1/14)

Some issues but still decent Review by Sean
Price
Value
Quality

Got this a few weeks ago and used it once firing about 15 shots so far. Has a nice feel but a few issues. The camo paint chips off easily along the rail from using a rope cocking device but that's just superficial. The front site on mine is warped/bent so its not sitting directly centered on the rail. Lastly even though this is advertised as coming with a 3 dot scope with 7 brightness adjustments IT'S NOT. only came with a SINGLE DOT SCOPE which has a red and green setting and 5 level brightness adjustment which was disappointing. Someone should change that in the item description. It seems to shoot fairy accurately. Hopefully the limbs and plastic tips last but time will tell. Because you're only paying $100 it still seems like a decent deal

(Posted on 11/26/14)

Really like it Review by Oneonserver
Quality
Price
Value

I've only had it a couple of weeks and only been able to shoot it a couple of times in my backyard, so only 15 yards out and it is dead on with the iron sites. I haven't used the scope yet, and from the reviews I don't have high hopes for it. I spent a long time with measuring and getting the bow centered, and that as previously noted was well worth the effort. Unfortunately it is not legal to hunt with it where I live, so for me this will be just for target practice, keeping the local zombie population in check, and disaster preparation. One note: get a rope cocker for it. Your Shoulder and collar bone will thank you!

Only fault I have is the bolt retainer is slightly off center and I keep wanting to center it, but can't figure out how or if I should.

(Posted on 11/21/14)

Great Deal and Fast Shipping Review by Jason Gadrim
Price
Value
Quality

I ordered The Jaguar Recurve Crossbow and I was very pleased with quality of the bow for the price. I think it will be a great addition to my hunting bow arsenal. I liked it enough that 5 days after I bought my first one I bought a second one for my son. I also purchased my second one from Rural King because they did such a good job shipping my first one and I couldn't beat the price they offered. Have no fears with either the bow or Rural King. I recommend both.

(Posted on 11/14/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 61 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: MTech Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A2

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields