McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

HOLIDAY SHIPPING

DEADLINE

View Details

Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A2

SKU: 017553001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Quality
Price
Value
64 Review(s)

Regular Price: $99.99

Special Price: $79.99

You Save $20 (20%)

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 64 total

per page
Some issues but still decent Review by Sean
Price
Value
Quality

Got this a few weeks ago and used it once firing about 15 shots so far. Has a nice feel but a few issues. The camo paint chips off easily along the rail from using a rope cocking device but that's just superficial. The front site on mine is warped/bent so its not sitting directly centered on the rail. Lastly even though this is advertised as coming with a 3 dot scope with 7 brightness adjustments IT'S NOT. only came with a SINGLE DOT SCOPE which has a red and green setting and 5 level brightness adjustment which was disappointing. Someone should change that in the item description. It seems to shoot fairy accurately. Hopefully the limbs and plastic tips last but time will tell. Because you're only paying $100 it still seems like a decent deal

(Posted on 11/26/14)

Really like it Review by Oneonserver
Quality
Price
Value

I've only had it a couple of weeks and only been able to shoot it a couple of times in my backyard, so only 15 yards out and it is dead on with the iron sites. I haven't used the scope yet, and from the reviews I don't have high hopes for it. I spent a long time with measuring and getting the bow centered, and that as previously noted was well worth the effort. Unfortunately it is not legal to hunt with it where I live, so for me this will be just for target practice, keeping the local zombie population in check, and disaster preparation. One note: get a rope cocker for it. Your Shoulder and collar bone will thank you!

Only fault I have is the bolt retainer is slightly off center and I keep wanting to center it, but can't figure out how or if I should.

(Posted on 11/21/14)

Great Deal and Fast Shipping Review by Jason Gadrim
Price
Value
Quality

I ordered The Jaguar Recurve Crossbow and I was very pleased with quality of the bow for the price. I think it will be a great addition to my hunting bow arsenal. I liked it enough that 5 days after I bought my first one I bought a second one for my son. I also purchased my second one from Rural King because they did such a good job shipping my first one and I couldn't beat the price they offered. Have no fears with either the bow or Rural King. I recommend both.

(Posted on 11/14/14)

Quality Product Minus Some Minor Changes! Review by D. Whit
Quality
Price
Value

I have to be honest.... When I saw this crossbow I was extremely skeptical due to it being made in Taiwan and on Sale for $99.99! Sorry folks I like Made In The USA! After extensive research I found this crossbow is manufactured and marketed under various other brand names and sold from $99.99 to $169.99 depending upon the type and quality of scope & arrows and extras like an included bag, sling! One consistent thing I noticed was a strong rail, trigger & stock platform along with quality laminated limbs! I have to say once I got my crossbow home and unboxed I noticed a few negatives! First the nose bolt that holds the limbs to the stock was only a Grade 5 hardness bolt and lacked a lock washer to keep the nose bolt from backing out from vibration. I took a trip to my local hardware store and purchased a identical Grade 8 bolt and lock washer along with some blue (medium strength removable) loctite. One tip make sure to measure each limb from the outer tip to the outside edge of the center rail insuring both sides are equal. Secondly I noticed the crossbow string was of low quality! I ordered a replacement string from Crossbowfreaks.com which is sold as a replacement for the SA Sports Fever crossbow string at a 26.5 inch length! I went ahead and installed the factory string that came in the box and had bad results! After only 15 shots ,while lubing the string and rail every five shots, the string started fraying! Not wanting to risk damage to the crossbow or myself I removed it quickly and replace it with the one I ordered from Crossbow Freaks! One tip when installing your crossbow string is connect one end of your string to a limb and twist the string approx 5-10 time clockwise while attaching the second end to the other limb! First This allows the multiple strands of the string to wrap around each other creating a tighter string! Secondly when the crossbow is shot the tightly wrapped strands can take much more abuse vs strand that are just lying next to each other and being whipped against each other violently! I can't stress this enough USE ALOT OF RAIL LUBE ON YOUR RAIL AND STRING! Third when cocking your crossbow don't hand cock your bow..... most people don't evenly pull both sides of their string back and inadvertently cause same small cracks in the limbs which weakens or destroys the limb. I picked up a string cocking device up from my local box store for $11.99 and it cut the 175lb draw weight it half! Finally the aluminum bolts that came with the crossbow are total junk... two of my bolts broke at the plastic insert holding in the field points. I purchased some 20" carbon fiber bolts and they shoot like a dream Super Fast & Accurate! Currently I'm using the Red Dot Scope that came with the crossbow but its really only accurate out to 30 yards at a 3.5" pattern! I would highly recommend this crossbow to anyone looking for a decent entry level crossbow including my above mentioned changes! Please take your bow to a qualified service technician before making serious changes to your bow that might change the geometry! Happy Fun & Happy Hunting!

(Posted on 11/5/14)

Almost Wonderful ... almost Review by MO Fiddler
Quality
Price
Value

This is a nice crossbow with alot going for it , but there's a few things tripping up it's potential greatness ..... The Good : Lots of aluminum , built in some ways better then my totally plastic Barnett Xbow costing alot more....the Jaguar is plenty strong enough to kill deer ..... and real accurate if you buy quality bolts and a quality red dot sight seperately.... Lots of fun to shoot ... The Bad : Half of the included bolts were warped while still packaged inside the box ! The included red dot scope lasted about 2 days and then punked out on me , real junk ..... Also , there's no anti-dry fire mechanism- you can damage this bow easily if you accidently shoot it without a bolt on the rail ....
I like the adjustable scope mount on this xbow , its a great feature that should be advertised , it works really well in conjunction with a DECENT working red dot scope , you turn a dial on the mount to change the distance setting of the red dot , really cool and mine works great....my new string has also broken a few strands right after I put it on , so I'm keeping an eye on it ..... Mtech should offer this bow without the junky red dot , and without the junky dangerous bolts ,they are both a waste of time and money IMO .... instead , they should give you a couple extra strings ( good quality ) + a STRING PULLER , and design an anti-dry fire mechanism to be built in . I had to shop on my own for a string puller ,a decent red dot scope and decent bolts and I suggest you do the same , then it will become an awesome xbow for you .

(Posted on 11/3/14)

Outstanding Value Review by Old Hunter
Value
Quality
Price

I bought the Jaguar crossbow after doing a lot of research. I hunt with a compound bow but wanted an alternative for Missouri's alternative deer season. This crossbow sets up easily. I've sold bows for a major sporting goods store. I set my red dot on the zero cant setting to align with my sight picture on the iron sight at 10 yards. Since I have 100 grain broadheads, I traded the 150 grain field points out for 100 grain field points. My first shot was a bullseye! At 20 yards and no sight modifications, I was dead center and 3 inches low. I turned the cant adjustment for the rail to 2 and fired again...A bullseye! At 30 yards I added one more click of cant. I fired 3 bolts and got a bullseye with bolts 2 and 3 just outside the bull at 3 and 9 o'clock. I am getting about 300 fps and the bolts are sinking into the target almost over the vanes. This crossbow will definitely work for deer hunting! You can't touch this performance without spending $300 on another brand. That means outstanding value!

(Posted on 11/2/14)

Nice crossbow Review by Brandon
Price
Value
Quality

Easy to handle.

(Posted on 10/28/14)

Don't Buy Review by William
Price
Value
Quality

This was a waste of time and money, after 4th shot realized it was cracking along arms. The strings frayed rather quickly. I didn't feel it was safe anymore so I threw it away. That's after2 weeks of using it.

(Posted on 10/27/14)

A good product for the price Review by No more guns Connecticut
Price
Value
Quality

Seen this crossbow go for up to three times this price that you pay
It is very accurate and at 175 pull it is harder than expected good overall price Thanks

(Posted on 10/23/14)

Feedback on product Review by Nick Penque
Price
Value
Quality

Very fast shipping,and item arrived in A1 condition,a pleasant expieriance.

(Posted on 10/21/14)

Items 11 to 20 of 64 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A2

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields