McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 7PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

SKU: 17553001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
147 Review(s)
$89.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 147 total

per page
Own Two, switched to Victory Armor Piercing Voodoo Bolts Review by Dwight
Price
Value
Quality

Love these Jaguar Crossbows, got a fifty mile per hour speed increase switching to Victory Armor Piercing Voodoo Bolts, at twenty inches, adding TOXIC broad heads, at 7/8" with 5" total cutting surface, and first shot the bolt went all the way through and out the other end of my target bag when I was adjusting my scope to zero, so switching to the worlds best bolts made currently, the Victory VAP Voodoo bolts, makes this crossbow extremely accurate with the bolts hitting on top of each other in extremely tight groups. Links to Victory Bolt info are here:

http://victoryarchery.com/voodoo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QMNba0aB_1g

So choosing the right bolt with any crossbow makes a tremendous difference, and the bolt is more important than anything for hunting big game, and very confident I can take any size deer or elk, etc. So think about what you shoot for bolts when hunting with any crossbow. These bolts also rifle in flight with the vane design, where traditional bolts are not so easy to get them to spiral in the ballistics in flight for firing a bolt. Video from Youtube speaks louder than words, and be sure if you use these kinds of bolts with the Jaguar, you do have a decent target, mine go right through plywood like the plywood is butter.

I love my Jaguar crossbows. :–)

(Posted on 12/13/2015)

Fun Crossbow Review by Jim Cresto
Value
Quality
Price

The Jaguar is a great value! However, just after a dozen shots the string started unraveling. When contacting RuralKing, I was acknowledged, but failed to help with replacing the string! And since reporting the string problem, I was left to order another string through a different vendor. I even sent a picture to them. Customer service is lacking to say the least. I am reluctant to order from them again!

(Posted on 11/5/2015)

under $100 Review by rocko
Quality
Price
Value

Saw one of these at big 5 sporting goods and saw it cheaper here i never had a problem with it breaking etc performance is good. I imagine you can hunt with it if your careful to get in 30yrds and get shot placement perfect

(Posted on 11/4/2015)

Bought Two Like this crossbow a lot. Review by Dwight J. Emery
Value
Quality
Price

I like the first one so well, bought a second one for an extra and parts, shoots excellent, performs excellent, has very tight groupings, hits very hard with my Victory XBolts at twenty inches long per bolt shooting both omni and half moon nocks, half moons are better for saving the sting on this crossbow. I'm going to mount a 3x9 x 50E tactical lighted scope on the second crossbow with various ranges pre set in the scope, but very confident this crossbow will drop large game after watching this video on Youtube:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8-i23o5uXZ8

So I rate this bow very high on the chart because I can have two for the price of one with it, and set various scopes on them for various uses hunting, and they will do the job, and for the money, worth the price for two bows instead of one in any other brand here at RuralKing. The person hunting in the video bought his Jaguar from RuralKing as well, and got two deer in one day.

(Posted on 11/2/2015)

Works for what it is. Review by Dan
Price
Value
Quality

Something to get before making the big Xbow purchase to see if you will like crossbow shooting. I would suggest always to buy a cocking aid to aid in even load of limbs to tighten up arrow groups because by hand is the pita and groups can open up great large because of uneven torque when engaging string catch. Always snug main bolt of limbs very snug but not to the point of damaging limbs with blue lock tite on it or it will come loose. Should work for deer out to 20 yards with good arrows and broad heads.

(Posted on 11/2/2015)

Awsome crossbow Review by Robert Druecker
Quality
Price
Value

I've made crossbows, and regular bows. The Jaguar is super strong a.nd excellently designed and built. Right out of the box and basic put together, the open sights shot 2 arrows through the same hole. That's super accurate for me. no adjustment is necessary. Will hunt deer and Turkey starting next week. thanks so much for such a fine, affordable crossbow. $110.00 delivered. wow

(Posted on 10/12/2015)

Wonderful! Review by Mountain man
Price
Value
Quality

This is an excellent bow. Shoots extremely well.

(Posted on 10/10/2015)

Just what i was looking for Review by Jeff L.
Value
Quality
Price

I wanted to find a crossbow for hunting but I didn't want to spend the money. This crossbow fits the bill, you can't beat the price and the quality is good. I had no problem putting it together or sighting it in with the red dot scope provided. I agree the bolts provided were cheap and bent while sighting it in. I purchased 20" carbon fiber bolts and they pack plenty of punch. I would recommend purchasing the cocking rope. I go out almost daily to shoot and always hit the mark. I can't wait for deer season.

(Posted on 10/9/2015)

Just what i was looking for Review by Jeff
Quality
Price
Value

I purchased this since the price was right and I am getting older so using a compound bow is getting to hard to hold steady for a good shot. I would like to say assembly was easy and I had no trouble sighting in the cross bow using the red dot scope provided, I also use a red dot on my shotgun. I have never been a name brand person, if it works it works, this will work. I think a lot of the negative reviews are from user error and would not like to be in the woods with them. They say it is a good starter bow, well if I am taking down deer and someone using a $500 plus crossbow is taking down deer then what is the difference, except I bought mine for a lot less. I would never feel comfortable taking a shot beyond 30 yards anyways, I shoot to kill and want to make damn sure I do kill. Too many variables past 30 yards. Enough said it is a great value for the money and i'm sure I will be taking deer which is why I bought it.

(Posted on 10/8/2015)

overall great Review by gerald matthew
Quality
Price
Value

well made ! great price, shoots fast. you do need to keep the screw that holds the bow to the base . overall a great deal ! i will change the scope that comes with the bow only because of my bi fogles. it is a good and clear scope site's in and stays put.

(Posted on 10/7/2015)

Items 11 to 20 of 147 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields