McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

SKU: 17553001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
109 Review(s)
$79.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 109 total

per page
great product Review by nate
Price
Value
Quality

Thid bow is awesome ......great deal........so nice I bought 4

(Posted on 6/20/2015)

Just go to a store do not buy online Review by Dustin
Price
Value
Quality

I do love this crossbow. It took a week and a half to get my three day order. I never got an email to say that they were out of stock. I had to call more than once I will never order anything online from them again! If you can save your self the trouble and go to a store! Once again the crossbow is great you need one.

(Posted on 6/20/2015)

Great Starter Bow.... Review by JoeBoy5471
Value
Quality
Price

The bow was easy to assemble. The bow has features of bows that cost 4X as much.Instructions were clear and concise. The material of construction for the body and the bow was very good to excellent. The "Safety On" or engaged when the bow is cocked is a great feature. Use Blue Locktite for all screw connections especially the screw which holds the bow to the stock. If you do not use Locktite, you will have to check the torque on the screw after five or more shots. The bow comes with a cocking loop, but it was very difficult to use and the end loops were extremely small so threading the bow string is very difficult. Cocking force(175#) for threading the string is very high without a cocking aid. There are several good videos on "You Tube" which review the Jaguar Bow and cover string threading. This bow would be very good for deer and turkeys where the use of a cross bow is legal for hunting.

(Posted on 6/18/2015)

VERY GOOD PRODUCT, WELL WORTH THE PRICE. Review by RON
Price
Value
Quality

VERY GOOD AND RIGHT PRICE. IT WILL BE USED FOR DEER HUNTING BY A FRIEND OF MINE WHEN SEASON GETS HERE.

(Posted on 6/12/2015)

third crossbow of this kind rural king best price and service Review by tailgunner
Price
Value
Quality

jaguar and fever same crossbow made by poe lang taiwan just a little styling changes ie camo and accessories.greatcrossbow for the money. lite weight accurate to 30 yards fun to shoot .verypleased

(Posted on 5/20/2015)

It's a good crossbox for the beginner in that it has plenty of power and great for target practice. Review by ron
Value
Quality
Price

It suits my purpose for hunting turkeys and it is a nice crossbow for those who are just beginning into the sport of crossbow. I found it difficult to "0 in" the arrows in spit of the help of Cabala's archery dept. and another shop that specializes in archery. It uses a 16" bolt and I was not knowledgeable enough to select a crossbow that uses a standard 20" bolt. I can't find any store that caries a 16"bolt. The scope was a little disappointing in that the red or blue dot is not distinctive but has a distortion of a colored stream that extended from the main colored dot. And finally, the bow string only occasionally resets the safety switch to on position when the bow string is cocked. The vast majority of the time I have to remember to set the safety switch to the on position. manually.

(Posted on 5/14/2015)

Daryl Dixon! Review by Chas
Price
Value
Quality

This is an awesome crossbow. I initially became interested in the crossbow after watching a Walking Dead marathon. Character Daryl Dixon wields a crossbow. I have had a lot of fun with this. I am an avid small game hunter & have used it for both Turkey & Squirrel so far. I also bow-fish. It performs better than anticipated for a great price. It is a good choice for a first time crossbow user. The bolts it comes with are not too sturdy. But replacements can be purchased. Overall a fun product at a great value.

(Posted on 4/26/2015)

jaguar crossbow Review by ray evans
Quality
Price
Value

I zeroed this bow in at 10yards. It has a rail adjustment that ranges from 10 to 80 yards. I clicked my scope rail one to 20 yards and bullseye! My last three shoots was bullseye. I'm ready to hunt. What a great bow for the money.

(Posted on 4/25/2015)

Good product good price Review by Shooter
Price
Value
Quality

First of all, big ups to Rural King. This is the lowest price I've seen for this product. Rural King, a site I'd never heard of before this purchase, shipped and delivered in a very timely manner.

The crossbow itself:

This is my first crossbow, I usually stick to rifles and handguns. But wanted something silent to supplement my collection. Assembly was easy enough. I would recommend getting a string cocker. There's no need to be macho about it, save your back and you'll thanks yourself one day when you're old and you big beefy friends are complaining about back pain.

I'm an idiot and did some normal idiot stuff. I dry fired the crossbow twice. I didn't think much of it until I hopped on some forums and youtube and saw how dry firing can really wreck the entire bow. I thought it was just to preserve the string so I put some padding on there. Yeah, it was dumb. But the good news is that the bow held up fine to two dry fires. I checked every peice of the limb and the string and I don't see any visible damage. So my bow was sturdy enough to survive two dry fires.


Accuracy. The red dot is what you would expect from a free red dot. I don't know what the MOA on it is but there its a big honking dot with a lot of light refraction coming from the reticle. That being said it works. After finding zero at 25 yards, the bolts are going where the red dot is.


I liked my purchase. Long story short, Buy the crossbow. Buy from rural king.

(Posted on 4/24/2015)

assembly Review by Rob
Quality
Price
Value

Very easy way to assemble once all together just a few minutes to get it zeroed in very accurate really nice cross bow can't wait to get to hunt with it

(Posted on 4/23/2015)

Items 11 to 20 of 109 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields