McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 7PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

SKU: 17553001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
152 Review(s)
$89.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 152 total

per page
great starter crossbow Review by khed24
Price
Value
Quality

Great crossbow to start a new person out on and you can't find a cheaper way to make sure that they will want to hunt for years before investing in a expensive crossbow! !!

(Posted on 1/7/2016)

Fun toy Review by David
Quality
Price
Value

My wife bought this for me as a present for Christmas, I have never owned one before but I think it's Fun to shoot.


(Posted on 1/7/2016)

For the price you will not get a more capable weapon Review by Matt
Value
Quality
Price

I have seen this crossbow at a variety of places including Sportsmans Guide, Amazon, and others. Nowhere is it as cheap as it is at Rural King. In addition this crossbow maybe inexpensive but it is a very capable deer hunting crossbow. Everything feels solid. The only negative were the bolts that came with it. Aluminum and they do not last.

(Posted on 1/6/2016)

How can I go wrong? Review by William
Price
Value
Quality

Bought 2 of these crossbows when they was $70. One for me and one for brother in law. Also bought an extra strings. What a good looking and light crossbow. Easy to put together. Stringing it takes patience but I'm sure it does on a $1000 one. I've read the review on here plus other sites and watched YouTube videos on this very bow. Some negative reviews was BC of lead paint. WTF! Are you going to be chewing on it while your out hunting or shooting. The only other bad comments that concerned me was limbs cracking and premature string fraying. I'm sure 99% of these situations was human era. And some complained bolt holding bow limb in place backed off as I'm sure $1000 ones do if not routinely maintenanced. Long review short now that crossbows are legal to hunt with in my state I wanted to get one for as little as possible to see if I wanted to upgrade. After reading probably 100 different reviews and watching videos it looks like I won't need to upgrade and this will be the one I stick with and take hunting. Even if I have to buy a $8 sting after lurbing every 50 shots I'll know to buy 2 and 3 at time. Get one before they get to $150 or better. Even at that price it would be a good deal!

(Posted on 1/6/2016)

nice crossbow Review by brian
Quality
Price
Value

Got this for Christmas shot it for the 1st time today. On target in 6 shots. Love it. Will be hunting with this soon. Bag them and tag them....

(Posted on 12/28/2015)

Own Two, switched to Victory Armor Piercing Voodoo Bolts Review by Dwight
Price
Value
Quality

Love these Jaguar Crossbows, got a fifty mile per hour speed increase switching to Victory Armor Piercing Voodoo Bolts, at twenty inches, adding TOXIC broad heads, at 7/8" with 5" total cutting surface, and first shot the bolt went all the way through and out the other end of my target bag when I was adjusting my scope to zero, so switching to the worlds best bolts made currently, the Victory VAP Voodoo bolts, makes this crossbow extremely accurate with the bolts hitting on top of each other in extremely tight groups. Links to Victory Bolt info are here:

http://victoryarchery.com/voodoo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QMNba0aB_1g

So choosing the right bolt with any crossbow makes a tremendous difference, and the bolt is more important than anything for hunting big game, and very confident I can take any size deer or elk, etc. So think about what you shoot for bolts when hunting with any crossbow. These bolts also rifle in flight with the vane design, where traditional bolts are not so easy to get them to spiral in the ballistics in flight for firing a bolt. Video from Youtube speaks louder than words, and be sure if you use these kinds of bolts with the Jaguar, you do have a decent target, mine go right through plywood like the plywood is butter.

I love my Jaguar crossbows. :–)

(Posted on 12/13/2015)

Fun Crossbow Review by Jim Cresto
Value
Quality
Price

The Jaguar is a great value! However, just after a dozen shots the string started unraveling. When contacting RuralKing, I was acknowledged, but failed to help with replacing the string! And since reporting the string problem, I was left to order another string through a different vendor. I even sent a picture to them. Customer service is lacking to say the least. I am reluctant to order from them again!

(Posted on 11/5/2015)

under $100 Review by rocko
Quality
Price
Value

Saw one of these at big 5 sporting goods and saw it cheaper here i never had a problem with it breaking etc performance is good. I imagine you can hunt with it if your careful to get in 30yrds and get shot placement perfect

(Posted on 11/4/2015)

Bought Two Like this crossbow a lot. Review by Dwight J. Emery
Value
Quality
Price

I like the first one so well, bought a second one for an extra and parts, shoots excellent, performs excellent, has very tight groupings, hits very hard with my Victory XBolts at twenty inches long per bolt shooting both omni and half moon nocks, half moons are better for saving the sting on this crossbow. I'm going to mount a 3x9 x 50E tactical lighted scope on the second crossbow with various ranges pre set in the scope, but very confident this crossbow will drop large game after watching this video on Youtube:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8-i23o5uXZ8

So I rate this bow very high on the chart because I can have two for the price of one with it, and set various scopes on them for various uses hunting, and they will do the job, and for the money, worth the price for two bows instead of one in any other brand here at RuralKing. The person hunting in the video bought his Jaguar from RuralKing as well, and got two deer in one day.

(Posted on 11/2/2015)

Works for what it is. Review by Dan
Price
Value
Quality

Something to get before making the big Xbow purchase to see if you will like crossbow shooting. I would suggest always to buy a cocking aid to aid in even load of limbs to tighten up arrow groups because by hand is the pita and groups can open up great large because of uneven torque when engaging string catch. Always snug main bolt of limbs very snug but not to the point of damaging limbs with blue lock tite on it or it will come loose. Should work for deer out to 20 yards with good arrows and broad heads.

(Posted on 11/2/2015)

Items 11 to 20 of 152 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields