McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

SKU: 017553001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
85 Review(s)
$99.99 & FREE ShippingDetails

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 85 total

per page
....... Review by Ugh
Price
Value
Quality

As I thought only posting the good ones. .... Poor poor poor business .... Just stopped me from ever buying at rk again bad enough your product such but stacking the reviews that's bull !!! Let's see if this makes top shelf doubtful

(Posted on 12/22/2014)

Poor consistency Review by Ugh
Price
Value
Quality

Shoots to left aim dot all the way over and still shoots 8 inches off .. Yea it's cheep but so is it's performance ... Not happy. !!!!

(Posted on 12/22/2014)

Nice crossbow Review by Dave
Value
Quality
Price

Great crossbow. But, I thought I was big and tough, but I can't even string it. Guess I need something with less lb'dage.

(Posted on 12/18/2014)

Lead paint don't buy Review by Displeased
Price
Value
Quality

It has lead paint!!! I'm very sad because I have already purchased it

(Posted on 12/17/2014)

worth the money Review by John B
Price
Value
Quality

i have bought 2 Jaguar's from Rural King. the first had a problem with being high right.. but after doing a tune on it with my trusty file i have it busting bulleyes all day long.. well, i decided to buy another for my brother. right out of the box bulleyes..

considering all in all i have to say this is the best low dollar bow on the market.. and with Rural King lowering the price down to $79.99 the 150 lb. bows can't touch this.. great job and who knows the price being $79.99 or lower i just might buy a third in appreciation for a good thing being shared.. :)

(Posted on 12/14/2014)

Silent and Deadly - very pleased. Review by Kevin
Value
Quality
Price

I have been a compound bow hunter and owned $500+ bows for years and believe I have a pretty good eye for quality. My sister bought a Wicked Ridge crossbow on sale for over $400 so, of course, I couldn't let her have all of the fun. I found this bow on this website and liked the reviews it received...and now I am confirming what I read. This is a great bow. And a crazy-good price. It looks impressive - great camo. Is easy to assemble. Fires straight and true. The slotted body/foregrip allows for easy mid-body carry while stalking, or sling it over your shoulder for the longer haul. Cocking the bow is not difficult, even without a cocking device (yeah, it takes muscles). My sister, her husband and my 19 year old son can't even come close to cocking the Wicked Ridge without a cocking device. I can confirm that the aluminum arrows (bolts) that come with it are good for one or two shots but that is the nature of aluminum arrows - once bent...always bent. Spend the money on Carbon bolts and accuracy and consistency will improve. The bow automatically switches into SAFE mode once cocked. The only way to dry fire is to pull the trigger without a bolt in...don't do that, and everything is fine. I looked at but never installed the Red Dot scope...I will at some point but the mechanical sights work great. This bow is not a toy - it is a killing machine or a fun target shooter.

(Posted on 12/10/2014)

Bad mama jama Review by Destoryer
Price
Value
Quality

all around great crossbow! My 15 year old son put it together and layed a green lazer pin light in the bolt rail to set scope and was hitting center of the bulls eye in 3 shots at 40 yards.

Going to get two more this week for my two ex-wives. Talking both to the woods for some target practice.....!!!!!

(Posted on 12/8/2014)

nice item Review by JOHN DEMPSY
Value
Quality
Price

Got 3 of these, 1 for me 2 frnds.A++

(Posted on 12/6/2014)

Camo Crossbow Review by Gordon Cole
Price
Value
Quality

Have not opened but know someone who purchased same item. very impressed. this is gift for son on christmas. sure hill be happy. thanks

(Posted on 12/4/2014)

A delightful surprise Review by Randall Hawkins
Price
Value
Quality

I went in to this purchase honestly expecting a piece of garbage that I was going to end up returning to the store after firing 3 times. The truth was that this was fairly well built.

I have no crossbow experience, my experience is limited to recurves and firearms. After a few trial and errors setting up the scope (such as placing on backwards) I was able to zero in to shooting a silver dollar sized grouping with an occasional drifter within a couple feet, all from distances that ranged from 15 to 20 yards.

The penetration at the longer distances was surprising as well and almost held par to the penetration of my 57# recurve. This is expected since I have a long draw and shoot 30" arrows though.

I believe this bow is hunt worthy. My only concern is longevity, I don't know how this will perform say a year out yet.

(Posted on 12/2/2014)

Items 21 to 30 of 85 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields