McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 7PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

SKU: 17553001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
152 Review(s)
$89.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 152 total

per page
Awsome crossbow Review by Robert Druecker
Quality
Price
Value

I've made crossbows, and regular bows. The Jaguar is super strong a.nd excellently designed and built. Right out of the box and basic put together, the open sights shot 2 arrows through the same hole. That's super accurate for me. no adjustment is necessary. Will hunt deer and Turkey starting next week. thanks so much for such a fine, affordable crossbow. $110.00 delivered. wow

(Posted on 10/12/2015)

Wonderful! Review by Mountain man
Price
Value
Quality

This is an excellent bow. Shoots extremely well.

(Posted on 10/10/2015)

Just what i was looking for Review by Jeff L.
Value
Quality
Price

I wanted to find a crossbow for hunting but I didn't want to spend the money. This crossbow fits the bill, you can't beat the price and the quality is good. I had no problem putting it together or sighting it in with the red dot scope provided. I agree the bolts provided were cheap and bent while sighting it in. I purchased 20" carbon fiber bolts and they pack plenty of punch. I would recommend purchasing the cocking rope. I go out almost daily to shoot and always hit the mark. I can't wait for deer season.

(Posted on 10/9/2015)

Just what i was looking for Review by Jeff
Quality
Price
Value

I purchased this since the price was right and I am getting older so using a compound bow is getting to hard to hold steady for a good shot. I would like to say assembly was easy and I had no trouble sighting in the cross bow using the red dot scope provided, I also use a red dot on my shotgun. I have never been a name brand person, if it works it works, this will work. I think a lot of the negative reviews are from user error and would not like to be in the woods with them. They say it is a good starter bow, well if I am taking down deer and someone using a $500 plus crossbow is taking down deer then what is the difference, except I bought mine for a lot less. I would never feel comfortable taking a shot beyond 30 yards anyways, I shoot to kill and want to make damn sure I do kill. Too many variables past 30 yards. Enough said it is a great value for the money and i'm sure I will be taking deer which is why I bought it.

(Posted on 10/8/2015)

overall great Review by gerald matthew
Quality
Price
Value

well made ! great price, shoots fast. you do need to keep the screw that holds the bow to the base . overall a great deal ! i will change the scope that comes with the bow only because of my bi fogles. it is a good and clear scope site's in and stays put.

(Posted on 10/7/2015)

Good Crossbow Review by Richard Robinson
Price
Value
Quality

Great crossbow at an incredible price. I have a Horton summit and this shoots nearly as good if not as good. I don't know why people don't like the Red Dot scope. I had no trouble sighting it in in only a few shots. My girlfriend, who has never shot a crossbow in her life had no trouble shooting 2 inch groups in a very short time and the red dot was easy to use. A lot lighter than my Horton which is perfect for her.

(Posted on 10/3/2015)

Good value and starter crossbow Review by Paul B.
Value
Quality
Price

Assembly is fairly simple and straight forward. Crossbow is of very good quality considering price but red dot leaves a lot to be desired. Bolt's weren't the greatest but I replaced with some carbon ones which helped with grouping at 30 yards. Would not take a hunting shot past that point due to lower power of this unit. Would recommend to anyone trying to see if a crossbow is for them.

(Posted on 10/2/2015)

Afraid to shoot at a deer with it more than 30 yds. Review by jeff baker
Value
Quality
Price

I'm totally new to hunting with anything besides a rifle. So, to save money and get eligible to hunt during archery season, I decided to try this crossbow. Seems very well made. And mine will absolutely bring down a deer at 30 yds but even at that range the bow shoots an inconsistent pattern no matter what I do. Could be the red dot site. I have locktited all screws, triple checked the measurements and still at 20 yds, the bolts hit at a 10 inch pattern. No consistency. Using cocking device and done tons of research and still this. Afraid to shoot at a deer any further away than 25 to 30 yds due to the inconsistent pattern.

(Posted on 10/1/2015)

Better with dot scope Review by Joe
Quality
Price
Value

This is a follow up review from 9/14. Since last review I sighted in the red dot scope by laying a laser on the rail and setting it 10 yards from a wall. Then we shot the bow with the rail set at lowest setting and it was within 2 inches of bullseye at 10 yards. I was able to adjust the scope using windage and up/down adjustments to nail the bullseye. All this was done with the rail at 0 clicks. At 20 yards we hit bullseye with 2 clicks on rail angle adjustment. At 30 yards, 4 clicks total hit bullseye, 40 yards - 6 clicks, 50 yards, 10 clicks got within 3" of bullseye but more erratic.
I was able to sight in the second bow I bought with exactly the same results. The target shooting was done by placing the red dot in the middle of the eye piece and right over the target. NO problem.
In summary, I recommend the dot scope over the traditional sights. The traditional sights required 6 clicks to hit target at 20 yards and you cannot adjust enough the rail to aim at 30 yards. The sight at the end of the bow is in the wrong position. It needs to be lowered by bending the side arms in order to make it work better. I also had a problem with the windage adjustment with the traditional sight.

I still think this is a great bow for the price. I just recommend using the dot scope that comes with it or mounting another scope. The traditional sights that come with it are junk and cannot be adjusted with out difficult modifications that could damage the sights.

Also speed wise I am pleased now with the shooting distance capability. 30-40 yards is accurate enough to shoot and kill deer. Not recommended beyond 40 yards as the arrow drops too much and erratic in where it lands.

(Posted on 9/28/2015)

Good Crossbow Review by Richard Robinson
Quality
Price
Value

I put the crossbow together without any difficulty and it seems to be of very high quality. Much better than one would expect for under a hundred bucks.

(Posted on 9/27/2015)

Items 21 to 30 of 152 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price

* Indicates Required Fields