McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 7PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

SKU: 17553001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Quality
Price
Value
147 Review(s)
$89.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 147 total

per page
Good Crossbow Review by Richard Robinson
Price
Value
Quality

Great crossbow at an incredible price. I have a Horton summit and this shoots nearly as good if not as good. I don't know why people don't like the Red Dot scope. I had no trouble sighting it in in only a few shots. My girlfriend, who has never shot a crossbow in her life had no trouble shooting 2 inch groups in a very short time and the red dot was easy to use. A lot lighter than my Horton which is perfect for her.

(Posted on 10/3/2015)

Good value and starter crossbow Review by Paul B.
Value
Quality
Price

Assembly is fairly simple and straight forward. Crossbow is of very good quality considering price but red dot leaves a lot to be desired. Bolt's weren't the greatest but I replaced with some carbon ones which helped with grouping at 30 yards. Would not take a hunting shot past that point due to lower power of this unit. Would recommend to anyone trying to see if a crossbow is for them.

(Posted on 10/2/2015)

Afraid to shoot at a deer with it more than 30 yds. Review by jeff baker
Value
Quality
Price

I'm totally new to hunting with anything besides a rifle. So, to save money and get eligible to hunt during archery season, I decided to try this crossbow. Seems very well made. And mine will absolutely bring down a deer at 30 yds but even at that range the bow shoots an inconsistent pattern no matter what I do. Could be the red dot site. I have locktited all screws, triple checked the measurements and still at 20 yds, the bolts hit at a 10 inch pattern. No consistency. Using cocking device and done tons of research and still this. Afraid to shoot at a deer any further away than 25 to 30 yds due to the inconsistent pattern.

(Posted on 10/1/2015)

Better with dot scope Review by Joe
Quality
Price
Value

This is a follow up review from 9/14. Since last review I sighted in the red dot scope by laying a laser on the rail and setting it 10 yards from a wall. Then we shot the bow with the rail set at lowest setting and it was within 2 inches of bullseye at 10 yards. I was able to adjust the scope using windage and up/down adjustments to nail the bullseye. All this was done with the rail at 0 clicks. At 20 yards we hit bullseye with 2 clicks on rail angle adjustment. At 30 yards, 4 clicks total hit bullseye, 40 yards - 6 clicks, 50 yards, 10 clicks got within 3" of bullseye but more erratic.
I was able to sight in the second bow I bought with exactly the same results. The target shooting was done by placing the red dot in the middle of the eye piece and right over the target. NO problem.
In summary, I recommend the dot scope over the traditional sights. The traditional sights required 6 clicks to hit target at 20 yards and you cannot adjust enough the rail to aim at 30 yards. The sight at the end of the bow is in the wrong position. It needs to be lowered by bending the side arms in order to make it work better. I also had a problem with the windage adjustment with the traditional sight.

I still think this is a great bow for the price. I just recommend using the dot scope that comes with it or mounting another scope. The traditional sights that come with it are junk and cannot be adjusted with out difficult modifications that could damage the sights.

Also speed wise I am pleased now with the shooting distance capability. 30-40 yards is accurate enough to shoot and kill deer. Not recommended beyond 40 yards as the arrow drops too much and erratic in where it lands.

(Posted on 9/28/2015)

Good Crossbow Review by Richard Robinson
Quality
Price
Value

I put the crossbow together without any difficulty and it seems to be of very high quality. Much better than one would expect for under a hundred bucks.

(Posted on 9/27/2015)

great buy Review by Charles Deveny
Price
Value
Quality

nice cross bow for the price

(Posted on 9/27/2015)

Lift weight! Review by Mark
Quality
Price
Value

Nice product. Very hard to pull back. Wore out by the time it was sighted in.

(Posted on 9/27/2015)

Good only to play around with Review by James J
Price
Value
Quality

Tried using mine for deer hunting. Has no power. At 20 yards had a buck reach back and pull the arrow out with its teeth and run off. The broad head did not penetrate enough to even catch in the meat. Gave it to my daughter to play with.

(Posted on 9/26/2015)

not for hunting Review by natedawg
Price
Value
Quality

Arrows went where they wanted and scope had no crosshairs.

(Posted on 9/26/2015)

not bad for the price Review by Joe
Price
Value
Quality

Bought two of these for my twin boys after much research. The price for the package is great. I assembled easily enough. Sighted in without scope. I had to click elevation adjustment to number 8 to get it to zero in at 20 yards. At 30 yards the bolts dropped another 6 inches and could not adjust the sight anymore to compensate. I am disappointed at the amount of drop at 30 yards. The speed just does not seem to be enough to get it there. This is a decent starting bow and I am sure you can kill deer with it, but the accuracy is hard to depend on. One bow also had a probelm with main bow bolt that hold the limb on coming loose after only 10 fires. Probably needs some lock tight added. If anyone has any recommendations to improving the speed and sighting, please recommend. My boys love the bows so I want to make this work. I am just concerned they will be happy long term.

(Posted on 9/14/2015)

Items 21 to 30 of 147 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields