McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

SKU: 17553001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
115 Review(s)
$79.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 115 total

per page
third crossbow of this kind rural king best price and service Review by tailgunner
Price
Value
Quality

jaguar and fever same crossbow made by poe lang taiwan just a little styling changes ie camo and accessories.greatcrossbow for the money. lite weight accurate to 30 yards fun to shoot .verypleased

(Posted on 5/20/2015)

It's a good crossbox for the beginner in that it has plenty of power and great for target practice. Review by ron
Value
Quality
Price

It suits my purpose for hunting turkeys and it is a nice crossbow for those who are just beginning into the sport of crossbow. I found it difficult to "0 in" the arrows in spit of the help of Cabala's archery dept. and another shop that specializes in archery. It uses a 16" bolt and I was not knowledgeable enough to select a crossbow that uses a standard 20" bolt. I can't find any store that caries a 16"bolt. The scope was a little disappointing in that the red or blue dot is not distinctive but has a distortion of a colored stream that extended from the main colored dot. And finally, the bow string only occasionally resets the safety switch to on position when the bow string is cocked. The vast majority of the time I have to remember to set the safety switch to the on position. manually.

(Posted on 5/14/2015)

Daryl Dixon! Review by Chas
Price
Value
Quality

This is an awesome crossbow. I initially became interested in the crossbow after watching a Walking Dead marathon. Character Daryl Dixon wields a crossbow. I have had a lot of fun with this. I am an avid small game hunter & have used it for both Turkey & Squirrel so far. I also bow-fish. It performs better than anticipated for a great price. It is a good choice for a first time crossbow user. The bolts it comes with are not too sturdy. But replacements can be purchased. Overall a fun product at a great value.

(Posted on 4/26/2015)

jaguar crossbow Review by ray evans
Quality
Price
Value

I zeroed this bow in at 10yards. It has a rail adjustment that ranges from 10 to 80 yards. I clicked my scope rail one to 20 yards and bullseye! My last three shoots was bullseye. I'm ready to hunt. What a great bow for the money.

(Posted on 4/25/2015)

Good product good price Review by Shooter
Price
Value
Quality

First of all, big ups to Rural King. This is the lowest price I've seen for this product. Rural King, a site I'd never heard of before this purchase, shipped and delivered in a very timely manner.

The crossbow itself:

This is my first crossbow, I usually stick to rifles and handguns. But wanted something silent to supplement my collection. Assembly was easy enough. I would recommend getting a string cocker. There's no need to be macho about it, save your back and you'll thanks yourself one day when you're old and you big beefy friends are complaining about back pain.

I'm an idiot and did some normal idiot stuff. I dry fired the crossbow twice. I didn't think much of it until I hopped on some forums and youtube and saw how dry firing can really wreck the entire bow. I thought it was just to preserve the string so I put some padding on there. Yeah, it was dumb. But the good news is that the bow held up fine to two dry fires. I checked every peice of the limb and the string and I don't see any visible damage. So my bow was sturdy enough to survive two dry fires.


Accuracy. The red dot is what you would expect from a free red dot. I don't know what the MOA on it is but there its a big honking dot with a lot of light refraction coming from the reticle. That being said it works. After finding zero at 25 yards, the bolts are going where the red dot is.


I liked my purchase. Long story short, Buy the crossbow. Buy from rural king.

(Posted on 4/24/2015)

assembly Review by Rob
Quality
Price
Value

Very easy way to assemble once all together just a few minutes to get it zeroed in very accurate really nice cross bow can't wait to get to hunt with it

(Posted on 4/23/2015)

Great value Review by Donald
Price
Value
Quality

I researched crossbows thoroughly. I have been shooting archery for 35 years and have taken over 20 deer. This crossbow is high quality. The only weakness is the string....the serving on the ends need a dab of glue to prevent it from unraveling. No big deal. Strings only last a couple of years any way. My 13 year old shot this crossbow as accurately as I do my compound bow at 30 yards the first day out. Rural King sold this crossbow to me for 1/3 less than others have it for sale.

(Posted on 4/22/2015)

Looked promising... Review by joe
Value
Quality
Price

I bought the crossbow due to all of the good reviews. Got it home and it looked pretty nice for the price. That is until I tried to string it. Either the arm is too long or the string is too short, because it is impossible pull back. I can get the string about 2-3 inches from the trigger using all of my mite. I feel like the thing is goind to snap. There is got to be something wrong with it as there is no reason it should take that much force to pull back. I'm hope this one is defective and the next one will be fine. I'm going to exchange it next week hopefully. RK isn't exactly next door for me..

(Posted on 4/17/2015)

GREAT CROSS BOW Review by BILL BARTRAM
Quality
Price
Value

CAN'T BEET IT FOR THE MONEY, WORKS AS WELL AS ONE I PAID 4 TIMES AS MUCH FOR

(Posted on 4/2/2015)

LOVE THIS BOW!!!! Review by joe
Quality
Price
Value

I have a serious shoulder injury from a motorcycle accident and wanted an Xbow that was compact, accurate, and powerful enough for turkeys and deer. In California I have a disabled archers permit to hunt with an Xbow during "archery only" season. I had my eye on this one for awhile but was hesitant because Big5 etc want 279.00 for this
Kit. And a diddidn't want a compound, or to spend 1000 plus for an excalobur micro, just to find out its too difficult to pull back. When I saw the Jag here for 100 bucks I couldn't afford to pass it up. If you do some research into this bow online and read some forums and assemble it correctly, set your brace height, center the prod, blue loctite on everything.... and do your part, this bow fits the bill, at least for me. Parts are easily obtained also (limb tips, strings etc.) I didn't use the red dot I had one already waiting that I like alot, but the one that came with the Jag seemed good enough for a starter.... open sights nice addition. Arrows are cheap, so is the string. But I can't complain, like I mentioned before....set this bow up correctly and you can't go wrong, for the price. Excalibur might go a little faster, and have a little better trigger, but its going to cost you. If you want a good solid compact bow at a great price....get this one.

(Posted on 3/10/2015)

Items 21 to 30 of 115 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A5-175

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields