McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

HOLIDAY SHIPPING

DEADLINE

View Details

Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A2

SKU: 017553001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Value
Quality
Price
63 Review(s)

Regular Price: $99.99

Special Price: $79.99

You Save $20 (20%)

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 63 total

per page
Crissbow Review by Rich
Value
Quality
Price

Good deal

(Posted on 10/13/14)

good looks is all it had going forit and cheap. Review by Justin S.
Price
Value
Quality

Got it for my birthday. and put it together really quick the next day me and my son shot it you definatly need the rope cocker! after trying to sight in red dot it wont hold zero so I put the iron sights on it and it shoots 6 inches high and wont raise so it is being returned tomarrow..I will not recommend it to any body!

(Posted on 10/7/14)

problems with the crossbow Review by Frank
Price
Value
Quality

I recently purchased this crossbow and it was easy enough to put together. I am an experienced compound bow shooter and my nephew introduced me to shooting a crossbow. I was not sure how much I would like it, so I purchased this inexpensive recurve model. As I said before, it was easy to put together, however impossible to sight in the scope. On mine, there was not enough left-right adjustment. Maybe the mounting rail is misaligned, but there is not enough adjustment to center on target. Even when allowing for the left-right adjustment the bow shot a terrible pattern. At thirty yards, I shot a much, much tighter pattern with my compound bow. Another problem is the included arrows. One bowed the second time I shot it and another had the insert and field point come out when I removed the arrow from my broadhead target. The scope and arrows might be the problem with the terrible pattern, however I don't know if I want to invest in another scope and arrows and then find a problem with the bow too.

(Posted on 10/6/14)

FANTASTIC Review by Corky
Price
Value
Quality

Hit every thing I aimed at what else can I say ?

(Posted on 10/3/14)

Great Bow, Great Price! Review by freedommonger
Price
Value
Quality

I was prepared to pay $100 more than I did for a Jaguar, then I found this one at Rural King - I've got other crossbows that cost more, but this Jaguar simply cannot be beat for the money! The assembly was quick and easy, and I took the time to measure each side of the limb to make sure it was centered. I used a laser sighter to set the scope and in a few minutes I was poppin' the bullseye! I'm using this bow to bag my first deer this year! I haven't used the chrony as of this writing, but this bow is plenty powerful and accurate! It's a well made, solid bow. Grab one!

(Posted on 10/3/14)

Excellent Buy!!! Very happy!! Review by Greg
Price
Value
Quality

Ordered 2nd bow yesterday for my son. Unit came with single dot sight, not three however the sight has both red and green option with seven brightess adjustments, very cool!!!

You can wasted your money on a more expensive bow if you want to!!

Planning to fish with these as well.

(Posted on 10/3/14)

Nice bow for beginners Review by Christhebody
Price
Value
Quality

Very impressed with this bow for the price. It groups out to 40 yards
with decent penetration and accuracy. Definitely slower speeds than
higher priced bows. Shoots 2 blade and 3 blade broad heads with
field tip accuracy. Recommend cut on contact broad heads {preferably 2 blade) because of the slower speed for hunting deer.
Wouldn't suggest taking shots at jumpy deer or deer that are looking
at you due to the "twang" sound it makes. Looking into some silencing options.

(Posted on 10/2/14)

Great package Review by Tom Conger
Price
Value
Quality

This is the best deal going, I got this for a friend. It shoots great, light, compact and very accurate. This unit is better than a lot of high priced ones. I am very with it. Thanks again Tom

(Posted on 10/1/14)

Great first bow! Review by Rebel
Price
Value
Quality

This bow is a great deal. Instructions are very clear for an easy assembly. The bolts that come with it are horrible, definitely buy some 20" carbon bolts to go with it. The 20" carbon bolts shoot much better than the 16" aluminum bolts that came with the bow. The red dot scope is cheap, but functions just fine. I was able to achieve great grouping after just a few shots and adjustments to the scope. The bow comes with almost everything you need to get out in the field. The only "extras" I had to buy were broadheads, carbon bolts and a cocking rope. Unless you are VERY strong, you WILL need a cocking rope, even to string the bow. I am a 5'7" female, 180 lbs and couldn't get close to cocking it by hand. Neither could a 6'3" 240 lb man. The cocking rope makes it really easy. Do make sure you use Loctite when you assemble, the screws/bolts will work loose after several shots if you don't. It does come with rail lube, but no string wax. (I already had some from my compound bow.) This bow packs a punch that really surprised me. I highly recommend this bow for those that don't want to spend outrageous cash on a "BRAND" name bow.

(Posted on 9/29/14)

This is a good little crossbow! And worth the money. Review by J. Roberts
Price
Value
Quality

I was quite surprised. No matter what people may say, this crossbow is a great buy. You don't have to spend alot to have a good accurate shooter. I know alot will knock the Asian crossbows and recommend $300-$500 xbows, but those little guys have been building bows and crossbows for centuries in Asia. Mine came with apparently an upgraded 6 bolt quiver that slides in and NOT twists and a 1 Dot instead of a 3 Dot. I like the 1 better. Build is sold. Feels good.Triger feels better than the Barnett Panzer and breaks comfortably. The string is a bit on the cheap side so an extra is always good and be sure to lube it after 5 shots. 26 1/2" string. Same as the SA Fever. The 4 bolts are a bit heavy being 125gr tips @ 16" of 2219 aluminum for a total weight of 393gr-407gr. Kinda heavy as I like mine in the 370-380 range and 17". But even the 16" will clear the end of the rail with a broad head. And that's something my Barnett Panzer wont do with 16" bolts. Even the Barnett 18"92216) cut down to 17" shoots great at 25 yards in the Jag and it groups better than the Barnett. I'll chrony it this weekend and check the fps but is comparable if not a tad faster than the Panzer. I'd keep critter shots to 30yd-35yd just because you'll see more drop over 30yd. I took about a dozen shots at the 30 yd and was shocked at the accuracy. All shots in the 2" bullseye or within 3-4" of it(probably me).But all would have been vital hits on a deer. I just clicked to the #3 position on the rail and gave it a go. An inexpensive butt-stock cheek pad from ebay with a zippered side pocket would be a great add on to keep the iron sights and wrenches and rope cocker in. Cocking can be done by hand but is a bit of a beast. It claims 175lb and I can tell it requires more than my Panzer 150lb. The rope makes it much easier. For a $129 Xbow you can't go wrong. Its lite,accurate and that's important with lower end xbows. Strings can be found at Amazon and few other places on the web, just keep the string lubed and it'll last. Hope this review helps. JR

(Posted on 9/19/14)

Items 21 to 30 of 63 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Jaguar 175 lb Recurve Camo Crossbow CR-013A2

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price

* Indicates Required Fields