McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 7PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

Portable Kerosene Heater 23,000 BTU Model#CV-2230

SKU: 50018  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
17 Review(s)
$119.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Manufactured and Operates Poorly Review by Robert R
Price
Value
Quality

Had many heaters (4) like this one but this unit is poor
1 first time used after lighting outside and bringing it set off my smoke alarm even though no visible smoke. Gave off a burned chemical odor. After many tries the odor lessened but not completely gone.
Even after the cleaning of wick by after burn. Still poor results.

2 safety issue. The knob shutting the heater down froze part way down until I had to manually turn off the unit..

3. Cleaning by burning down wick was not efficiently effective causing unit inside to blacken

(Posted on 3/15/2016)

Worth buying Review by Howard
Price
Value
Quality

Works exactly as advertised. Uses more fuel then expected bet works as advertised.

(Posted on 2/16/2016)

Not happy at all Review by Family04
Price
Value
Quality

Machine is very cheaply made. Bottom tray constantly separates when moved. Handle always comes out of the slots. We wish we never bought this.

(Posted on 2/14/2016)

Great heater Review by Tdmiller311
Price
Value
Quality

Bought for power outages in winter. Bought fuel and next day had ice storm that caused us to lose power. Brought heater in living room and kept family warm for 3.5 hours until power came back on.

(Posted on 1/8/2016)

Decent K Heater Review by msmithrnbsn
Price
Value
Quality

Bought the heater to be used in the garage as needed, only used it once thus far. It burned clean, easy to ignite, haven't had any issues. Got slammed with high shipping cost, [I ordered the heater under a Free Shipping deal] because I added another item to my order so I paid for the shipping on the heater and other item. As Customer Service pointed out, it does clearly state this on the "shipping" portion of the website.
Then I didn't qualify for the" $100 & over FREE shipping" due to RK's policy, sale items not included in the $100 minimum. For Pete's Sake, either give Free Shipping or don't. We will not order online from RK again, too much of a hassle. Thanks

(Posted on 2/25/2015)

NOT HAPPY AT ALL Review by Greg Parker
Value
Quality
Price

got this heater for the price heats good for 2 or 3 weeks, so far in 3 months I've replaced this heater 4 TIMES GETTING FED UP 3 times for wick that wounld'nt lower now this time the wick only burning on one side ........ my last heater from lowes lasted 6 years never replaced it did put 2 new wicks in ...............AN OH YEAH NO STARS FOR VALUE AN QUALITY COULDNT SEND REVIEW WITHOUT CHECKING THEM OFF

(Posted on 2/12/2015)

i like it. it heated what I needed heated and no oder Review by vickey hardrick
Quality
Price
Value

glad I purchased it

(Posted on 12/5/2014)

the one time I've used it I was happy with the proformance Review by vickey hardrick
Quality
Price
Value

I have only used it once so far and it works great.

(Posted on 12/5/2014)

I cant really rate the quality because I have used it yet. Review by vickey hardrick
Price
Value
Quality

I feel like the price was fair. I liked the free shipping. Over all I am satisfied with my product. I haven't had to use the heater yet so rating the quality of the product wouldn't be fair.

(Posted on 10/8/2014)

I cant really rate the quality because I have used it yet. Review by vickey hardrick
Price
Value
Quality

I feel like the price was fair. I liked the free shipping. Over all I am satisfied with my product. I haven't had to use the heater yet so rating the quality of the product wouldn't be fair.

(Posted on 10/8/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Portable Kerosene Heater 23,000 BTU Model#CV-2230

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields