McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

Poulan Pro 17" Rear Tine Tiller PRRT900

SKU: 66290320  |

In Store Only.

Price
Value
Quality
20 Review(s)

Regular Price: $599.99

Special Price: $539.99

You Save $60 (10%)

This product is only available in our stores.

Click Here to find your nearest store.

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Small and powerful Review by Amar
Value
Quality
Price

I should have bought this machine long time ago.one of the best machine available in market.

(Posted on 7/14/2015)

not happy Review by Sonny
Price
Value
Quality

I used to seasons and almost to the day "extended warranty"" run out the gears stoped working. Would not recommend.

(Posted on 7/3/2015)

SOUNDS LIKE A GREAT MACHINE Review by JOHN
Quality
Price
Value

THINK I WILL GO TO MY LOCAL RURAL KING AND THOROUGHLY CHECK OUT THIS MACHINE. SOUNDS LIKE A CHAMP AND REALLY NEED ONE BAD FOR GARDEN & FLOWER WORK ARE MY PLACE. THAK YOU ALL FOR THE GREAT REVIEWS,

(Posted on 5/19/2015)

Not what I expected Review by Worn out
Value
Quality
Price

Got tiller home put gas in it started right, so I thought this is going to be a good one. Got started tilling it was just barely skimming the top and didnt want to dig in. Then I adjusted the height one hole lower and it was bogging down and quitting and still barely skimming the top. So I guess I'll have to till it several times to get anywhere, that is if it holds up transmission is already smoking and smelling burnt.

(Posted on 4/17/2015)

It is a beast Review by Mark
Price
Value
Quality

The tiller works great. Nice amount of HP, speed is at the right pace, rear tine makes even virgin ground nice powder in one pass. The tiller is a beast. You will not go wrong there.

(Posted on 4/2/2015)

Great Review by Richard
Quality
Price
Value

Got riding mower first then chainsaw and now tiller i believe i will become a farmer now they are all Great product would buy again in a minute

(Posted on 3/26/2015)

Excellent Tiller Review by Happy Gardener
Price
Value
Quality

This thing is a beast! Plenty of power to shred through sod and earth. It is counter rotating only. Don't bother purchasing a more expensive machine for dual rotation. This tiller works wonderfully!!

(Posted on 3/18/2015)

A champ that breaks hard clay with ease Review by BMaverick
Price
Value
Quality

Going on the 4th year with this machine. It has always started with ease and has tilled everything I've put it through.

What I had done so far with it:
- Broke ground on a 20x240 foot garden. Set the tiller to cut the weedy sod out to remove. Then took a pass much deeper to reach the nutrients in the ground better.
- Retilled the garden each fall in mid-November.
- In the Spring, tilled spots to plant trees. This works see well vs. the back breaking shovel action or a post hole digger.
- Tilled a water run off shallow ditch to prevent back yard water build up flooding the crawl space. This worked exceptionally well.
- Tilled the front landscaping boundary to set in concrete for supporting decorative bricks.
- Tilled in a few passes where we placed in a side walk from the deck to the pool. Saved big dollars doing this job over the quotes from others.

If you need to break ground, a good tiller like this with the exceptional motor does it well. The smaller tillers or small Hp tillers are basically maintaining tillers for a small to medium garden. A serious gardener knows the value of a machine like this.

I'm impressed with the Briggs 900 engine. This is one of the old school had to kill engines. This engine is a workhorse from Briggs.

(Posted on 10/2/2014)

Awesome Tiller Review by Karen
Price
Value
Quality

I bought this tiller last year at Rural King. Used it last year and this year. I have never had a problem with it. It is very sturdy and cuts sod with ease. I would buy it again.

(Posted on 6/17/2014)

great tiller Review by Baker
Price
Value
Quality

So easy to us got carried away and wound up with the larger Garden I want it! Cuts sod with no problem.

(Posted on 5/21/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Poulan Pro 17" Rear Tine Tiller PRRT900

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields