McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

WIN A $200 GIFT CERTIFICATE

Enter the contest by signing up for our newsletter

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDER $99+

View Details

SA Sports Fever Recurve MAGNUM 175 lb Crossbow with Cocking Rope 543

SKU: 015420001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
98 Review(s)
$109.98 & FREE ShippingDetails

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 98 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10
Bow is great service not so great Review by Jimbo882
Quality
Price
Value

Bow was great, easy to put together, had a bit of trouble getting scope mounts like they needed to be.
Had problems with RK getting my order to me. Ordered bow and extra arrowson a Friday night. Every thing was in stock, delivery time 4 days. 9 days later RK sent me a email. Part of your order has been back ordered Please call and advise , funds were taken out of my account that night, called the next day, the guy that answered the phone couldn't tell me what was back ordered or what they were going to do about my order. I told him yes I still wanted my order. And I ask when the account would be credited with the overage he didn't know. 8 days later I got my order minus the out of stock items. Then today my account was credited the overage 26 days total getting my order and the account credited. I might order from them again but it will be a phone order. So I can get a in stock quote at that time and get my order right.

(Posted on 8/27/14)

very satisfied Review by Kelvin N. Reese
Value
Quality
Price

I ordered this product because I am new to using a crossbow, and after reading the stats on this one, it seemed like a good on for a beginner like me to try. The price didn't hurt either, as it was cheaper here than every other site I checked. The quality is excellent. Assembly was easy. It was pretty accurate right from the start (2" from bulls eye on a 8" diameter target at 25 yards...not bad for a total amateur that has never shot a crossbow before!). Good value. Good quality. Great service (ordered online and received within 4 days). I would definitely recommend this product and this company to others! Thank you Rural King!

(Posted on 8/27/14)

Great for a beginner Review by Chrisdconquer
Value
Quality
Price

This is my first year hunting with a crossbow. And for the money the SA fever couldn't be beat!!

(Posted on 8/27/14)

Over all veery good deal Review by John B
Value
Quality
Price

Review of the SA Sports Fever Magnum 175 lb crossbow with cocking rope
Over all, I am quite pleased with the crossbow. I replaced the arrows as recommended by earlier reviews. I did replace the scope with a Pursuit scope. The provided scope would not focus clearly as well as I thought it should.
Putting the crossbow together was easy using the video instruction recommended. Once assembly was completed, I was unable to cock the crossbow. Turns out the rope on rope cocker was six inches too long. I'm 5ft 8in and the proper length of the rope needs to be determined by trial and error, each person has an ideal length.
When sighting in for the first time at ten yards, I fine-tuned the windage by moving the limb small amounts instead of by using the scope adjustment. Then at twenty yards I used the scope adjustment. This worked well for me. This crossbow is very accurate.

(Posted on 8/25/14)

SA sports viper 175lb crossbow Review by Andy
Price
Value
Quality

This SA sports 175lb crossbow is a great deal and I got it very fast would tell anyone to buy one awesome

(Posted on 8/19/14)

excellent product for the money Review by Dave
Quality
Price
Value

Seems to be a excellent product for the money.

(Posted on 8/13/14)

great value -- best price to be found Review by Jerry
Quality
Price
Value

Crossbows are legal in WI for deer hunting this year so I thought I would try it out without spending big $. Did the research and this appeared to be a great buy for shorter range hunting. It arrived in about a week. I took my time putting it together and watched the assembly video on youtube. (He made stringing it look easier than it was, not too difficult, but I knew I was pulling 175 lbs) Easy to cock with the cocking rope -- decent groups right away with the aluminum arrows and decent penetration at 30 yards-- looking forward to dialing it in with carbons.

(Posted on 8/11/14)

Incredible value...Incredible crossbow Review by Victor
Quality
Price
Value

Easy setup...just follow youtube video and you will be up and shooting in no time! I am hitting bullseye everytime with this bad boy....no doubt it will take down any deer, wild pig, turkey, etc.. that I go after in the woods....it's more accurate than a gun! ..... Get yourself a 1/2 dozen 20" carbon arrows and you'll be really ready for the woods. Thank you Rural King...fast shipping, price and quality SA fever Crossbow!

(Posted on 8/10/14)

nice Review by bird
Value
Quality
Price

All in all a very good deal

(Posted on 8/7/14)

nice Review by bird
Value
Quality
Price

All in all a very good deal

(Posted on 8/7/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 98 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: SA Sports Fever Recurve MAGNUM 175 lb Crossbow with Cocking Rope 543

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields