McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

SA Sports Fever Recurve MAGNUM 175 lb Crossbow with Cocking Rope 543

SKU: 15420001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Quality
Price
Value
106 Review(s)
$119.98 & FREE ShippingDetails

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 106 total

per page
Great for a beginner Review by Chrisdconquer
Value
Quality
Price

This is my first year hunting with a crossbow. And for the money the SA fever couldn't be beat!!

(Posted on 8/27/2014)

Over all veery good deal Review by John B
Value
Quality
Price

Review of the SA Sports Fever Magnum 175 lb crossbow with cocking rope
Over all, I am quite pleased with the crossbow. I replaced the arrows as recommended by earlier reviews. I did replace the scope with a Pursuit scope. The provided scope would not focus clearly as well as I thought it should.
Putting the crossbow together was easy using the video instruction recommended. Once assembly was completed, I was unable to cock the crossbow. Turns out the rope on rope cocker was six inches too long. I'm 5ft 8in and the proper length of the rope needs to be determined by trial and error, each person has an ideal length.
When sighting in for the first time at ten yards, I fine-tuned the windage by moving the limb small amounts instead of by using the scope adjustment. Then at twenty yards I used the scope adjustment. This worked well for me. This crossbow is very accurate.

(Posted on 8/25/2014)

SA sports viper 175lb crossbow Review by Andy
Price
Value
Quality

This SA sports 175lb crossbow is a great deal and I got it very fast would tell anyone to buy one awesome

(Posted on 8/19/2014)

excellent product for the money Review by Dave
Quality
Price
Value

Seems to be a excellent product for the money.

(Posted on 8/13/2014)

great value -- best price to be found Review by Jerry
Quality
Price
Value

Crossbows are legal in WI for deer hunting this year so I thought I would try it out without spending big $. Did the research and this appeared to be a great buy for shorter range hunting. It arrived in about a week. I took my time putting it together and watched the assembly video on youtube. (He made stringing it look easier than it was, not too difficult, but I knew I was pulling 175 lbs) Easy to cock with the cocking rope -- decent groups right away with the aluminum arrows and decent penetration at 30 yards-- looking forward to dialing it in with carbons.

(Posted on 8/11/2014)

Incredible value...Incredible crossbow Review by Victor
Quality
Price
Value

Easy setup...just follow youtube video and you will be up and shooting in no time! I am hitting bullseye everytime with this bad boy....no doubt it will take down any deer, wild pig, turkey, etc.. that I go after in the woods....it's more accurate than a gun! ..... Get yourself a 1/2 dozen 20" carbon arrows and you'll be really ready for the woods. Thank you Rural King...fast shipping, price and quality SA fever Crossbow!

(Posted on 8/10/2014)

nice Review by bird
Value
Quality
Price

All in all a very good deal

(Posted on 8/7/2014)

nice Review by bird
Value
Quality
Price

All in all a very good deal

(Posted on 8/7/2014)

Cross bow Review by Daren Brownfield
Quality
Price
Value

To whom it may concern ? I really loved the product , but unfortunately , I had to give both away that I bought as gift's due to I have arthritis & couldn't even pull back the draw string. It is disease that eats away at yr muscle/joints & cripples , my loss:-(

(Posted on 7/31/2014)

Great crossbow for value Review by Jonathan
Quality
Price
Value

I got this for my kids to use for hunting, I did not expect the crossbow to be much for the price. I put it together it took 4 shots to zero the scope in then my seven year old at 20 yards shot tight groups. Can't wait till hunting season.

(Posted on 7/21/2014)

Items 11 to 20 of 106 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: SA Sports Fever Recurve MAGNUM 175 lb Crossbow with Cocking Rope 543

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields