McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST Monday - Saturday

WIN A $200 GIFT CERTIFICATE

Enter the contest by signing up for our newsletter

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDER $99+

View Details

SA Sports Fever Recurve MAGNUM 175 lb Crossbow with Cocking Rope 543

SKU: 015420001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Quality
Price
Value
87 Review(s)
$109.98 & FREE ShippingDetails

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 87 total

per page
Great buy Review by Tom Lindsey
Value
Quality
Price

This is a great buy. Be sure to pick up carbon bolts. This was my first xbow and I could not be happier. Hit the game lands last week and took my first deer with the Sa Fever. It was a nice size doe at 26 yards. I hunted with open sites because I couldn't get the scope to sight in correctly. I saw the deer coming from rear left side. I was a little nervous and shot a little high which dropped her on the spot (through the spine). I then got down from the tree stand and gave a coup de grace ending the hunt. The Sa Fever has enough power to get the job done. The main thing as always is shot placement. I can't wait till next weekend to get back out there. I like this crossbow so much I'm looking for a crossbow case to protect and carry it in. I'm also trying out a 3 dot scope for the next outing.

(Posted on 10/14/13)

Excellent Crossbow at an Excellent Price! Review by Snwbrdcity
Price
Value
Quality

I bought this a few weeks ago, it shipped in 1 day and I received 3 days after ordering. Assebly was super easy without any issues, although there are YouTube videos online to help support.

After assembly, my first shot hit dead center bullseye. After I put this onto the shooting bench, it was a little off which I dialed it in. Now, it shoots extremely consistent (only using the cocking rope) and is a blast to shoot. I ordered more carbon arrows since I ruined two while siting it in.

All in all, I am EXTREMELY satisfied with my purchase and highly recommend this to anyone looking at trying a crossbow.

(Posted on 10/1/13)

great cross bow Review by Doug Nochta
Quality
Price
Value

my son, bought his and after seeing it just had to have another. great bow for small game and target shooting, lots of fun. thanks for a great product !

(Posted on 9/11/13)

Overall nice package and instructions and quality Review by Darrell White
Quality
Price
Value

Came in about 4 days, all the parts and accessories were there. Seems solidly built. Took me about 20 minutes to put it together and it works great. Just a basic scope on it but works fine for what it is. It even came with the special cocking rope that I had already purchased. Wow, you need it.

Seems to shoot within 2-3 inches on a 30' shot. Still getting used to it.

I'd recommend it.

(Posted on 9/11/13)

Great Crossbow Review by amber
Value
Quality
Price

Got this crossbow for my husband.He loves it. Very lightweight and accurate. Highly recommend, Rural King had the Crossbow delivered before the estimated ship date. Packaged well. Would absolutely order from here again.

(Posted on 9/10/13)

A lot of fun Review by Zak
Price
Value
Quality

Bough the SA Sports Fever after messing with a cousins crossbow. I had to have one. Did not want to spend a lot initially to make sure I really did enjoy the sport. This is a great crossbow. I will eventually buy something more, but for now it is fun just practicing and in a week I have already taken one squirrel and one turkey with it. The scope was pretty accurate right from the box. It shoots about an inch to the left, but I just left it alone and compensate my aim based on that. Overall very happy with the purchase from Rural King and with the product itself.

(Posted on 9/9/13)

SA Sports Fever Crossbow package Review by Cibby
Quality
Price
Value

Old bow hunter switching to crossbow this year., After 38 years of bow hunting this year trying out a crossbow because of shoulder and neck problems due to aging I guess. Didn't want to drop $500 or $600 into a crossbow so after some research bought the SA Sports Fever package that came with Xbow,scope, cocking rope,4 2219 arrow bolts and a string stringer,and a Quiver. For a little over $100.00 it was a great deal. Crossbow is easy to cock,fast it shoots tight groups at 25 yards enough so I have replaced a few vanes form bunching arrows close. It takes practice to get the hang of a crossbow and I have shot this a lot since getting it and it seems to be holding up just fine..a good way to get into crossbow hunting for not a lot of money.

(Posted on 9/3/13)

very nice for price Review by douglas nochta
Price
Value
Quality

My son wanted one to target practice with. When he received his i was so impressed I needed one to hunt with

(Posted on 8/31/13)

Awesome crossbow Review by JEP
Value
Quality
Price

Paired this with heavy bolts/arrows "piledrivers" and it is crazy accurate!! Scope was only 3 clicks from zero out of the box!! This crossbow is quiet, powerful, and light. I can hit a 1" bullseye all day long with this fine piece of equipment. Nothing to fear with buying one of these, I put it up against friends $750 cross bow and won. I will be buying another one for my son, he loves it as much as I do.

(Posted on 8/17/13)

great crossbow very cheap bolts Review by tony biggers
Value
Quality
Price

love the crossbow but as soon as I shot the bolts the knocks flew out and could not find. So also shoots a lot faster with the 20 in carbon arrows I borrowed from a friend till I can afford to buy more bolts.

(Posted on 8/13/13)

Items 21 to 30 of 87 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: SA Sports Fever Recurve MAGNUM 175 lb Crossbow with Cocking Rope 543

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields