McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

WIN A $200 GIFT CERTIFICATE

Enter the contest by signing up for our newsletter

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDER $99+

View Details

SA Sports Fever Recurve MAGNUM 175 lb Crossbow with Cocking Rope 543

SKU: 015420001  |

In Store Only.

Price
Value
Quality
102 Review(s)
$109.98 & FREE ShippingDetails

This product is only available in our stores.

Click Here to find your nearest store.

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 41 to 50 of 102 total

per page
A lot of fun Review by Zak
Price
Value
Quality

Bough the SA Sports Fever after messing with a cousins crossbow. I had to have one. Did not want to spend a lot initially to make sure I really did enjoy the sport. This is a great crossbow. I will eventually buy something more, but for now it is fun just practicing and in a week I have already taken one squirrel and one turkey with it. The scope was pretty accurate right from the box. It shoots about an inch to the left, but I just left it alone and compensate my aim based on that. Overall very happy with the purchase from Rural King and with the product itself.

(Posted on 9/9/13)

SA Sports Fever Crossbow package Review by Cibby
Quality
Price
Value

Old bow hunter switching to crossbow this year., After 38 years of bow hunting this year trying out a crossbow because of shoulder and neck problems due to aging I guess. Didn't want to drop $500 or $600 into a crossbow so after some research bought the SA Sports Fever package that came with Xbow,scope, cocking rope,4 2219 arrow bolts and a string stringer,and a Quiver. For a little over $100.00 it was a great deal. Crossbow is easy to cock,fast it shoots tight groups at 25 yards enough so I have replaced a few vanes form bunching arrows close. It takes practice to get the hang of a crossbow and I have shot this a lot since getting it and it seems to be holding up just fine..a good way to get into crossbow hunting for not a lot of money.

(Posted on 9/3/13)

very nice for price Review by douglas nochta
Price
Value
Quality

My son wanted one to target practice with. When he received his i was so impressed I needed one to hunt with

(Posted on 8/31/13)

Awesome crossbow Review by JEP
Value
Quality
Price

Paired this with heavy bolts/arrows "piledrivers" and it is crazy accurate!! Scope was only 3 clicks from zero out of the box!! This crossbow is quiet, powerful, and light. I can hit a 1" bullseye all day long with this fine piece of equipment. Nothing to fear with buying one of these, I put it up against friends $750 cross bow and won. I will be buying another one for my son, he loves it as much as I do.

(Posted on 8/17/13)

great crossbow very cheap bolts Review by tony biggers
Value
Quality
Price

love the crossbow but as soon as I shot the bolts the knocks flew out and could not find. So also shoots a lot faster with the 20 in carbon arrows I borrowed from a friend till I can afford to buy more bolts.

(Posted on 8/13/13)

I wasn't sure what to expect... Review by Marc Livingston
Quality
Price
Value

I've never owned a crossbow. I've always been interested in archery and I still want to buy a bow, but I have my reasons to start off with the crossbow. I began researching various beginner crossbows and there were certainly some that were less expensive (and cheaper) but after reading a number of reviews, I chose the SA Sport crossbow. First, I receive the bow a day earlier than I expected... that's always a plus! Everything was packaged well and it was just as it was described. Assembly was relatively simple and the quality was better than I expected. I've only shot it a few times to try and sight the scope, but I'm very, very impressed. I love this crossbow and I'd would certainly buy from Rural King again as well!

(Posted on 8/12/13)

Excellent Starter Crossbow Review by Bob
Quality
Price
Value

I am very pleased with my SA.Sports Recurve Crossbow. I would recommend everyone use the youtube video for assembly. Personally I took a little more time setting mine up since I am a compound bow hunter and have never set up a crossbow. I might be one in a million but the extra time paid off for me. I was hitting dead center at 10, 20 and 30 yards with no adjustment of the scoped whatsoever. I'd like to thank Rural King for the excellent delivery time and for a great starter crossbow.

(Posted on 8/12/13)

Excellent Little CrossBow Review by Steve Miller
Quality
Price
Value

I bought two of these for my 2 young hunters that I am priviledged to have in the woods with me. The bows are accurate and fun to shoot. I do recommend going to a 20inch arrow with 100gr points and rage mechanical broadheads - makes a deadly combination with this bow within a 30yd radius !!

(Posted on 8/9/13)

Good product Review by Michele
Price
Value
Quality

The bow was easy to assemble except for putting on the string....that took some finesse and two tries to get it right. The bolts that were included were not the greatest quality. We purchased some different bolts and the crossbow works great. We did have one of the plastic end pieces break after about 20 shots so we had to remove the string again, but there were 4 of the end caps in the package so it was easily replaced. Crossbow works well, sighted in with minimal effort with the included scope and ready for the range and hoping for a deer or turkey this fall!

(Posted on 8/2/13)

Very good Crossbow Review by Tommy Nolan
Price
Value
Quality

This was my first crossbow purchase, as I did not want to spend a fortune for others when I am not sure I will hunt several seasons. Received Item well packed Quick shipment. It was easy to assemble, tand sighted in after the 3rd shot. shoots strong and good product so far.

(Posted on 6/30/13)

Items 41 to 50 of 102 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: SA Sports Fever Recurve MAGNUM 175 lb Crossbow with Cocking Rope 543

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields