McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

SA Sports Fever Recurve MAGNUM 175 lb Crossbow with Cocking Rope 543

SKU: 15420001  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Quality
Price
Value
110 Review(s)
$119.98 & FREE ShippingDetails

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 41 to 50 of 110 total

per page
shoots well Review by tom
Quality
Price
Value

I'll let you no if anything gives but for now we are happy

(Posted on 3/5/2014)

Great bow Review by Robert Boothe
Price
Value
Quality

This is my first cross bow, I seen one in the pawn shop but not being familiar with them I came home and did some research first. Turns out all the reviews where great but by the time I called back the bow had been sold. Found it on ebay for a great price, shot it yesterday for the first time. After 5 shots had it in the bulls eye at 10 yards.
Only complaint is the instructions don't tell you about the lube, I had to look that up.

(Posted on 2/23/2014)

amazing crossbow for the money Review by clark s. Northern Michigan
Price
Value
Quality

I bought my son this crossbow for Christmas and was so impressed with its quality. I expected it to be very cheaply made for what I paid for it. After assembling it, I sighted it in and was very impressed with its accuracy. The bolts are the only poor quality item in the box, but I replaced them with 18" black eagle bolts and I'm much happier. We have had so much fun with it that I bought a second one for myself. It is so much lighter than my quad 400 and shoots great! Don't let anyone tell you its junk, because it isn't.

(Posted on 1/13/2014)

Great buy Review by Tom Lindsey
Value
Quality
Price

This is a great buy. Be sure to pick up carbon bolts. This was my first xbow and I could not be happier. Hit the game lands last week and took my first deer with the Sa Fever. It was a nice size doe at 26 yards. I hunted with open sites because I couldn't get the scope to sight in correctly. I saw the deer coming from rear left side. I was a little nervous and shot a little high which dropped her on the spot (through the spine). I then got down from the tree stand and gave a coup de grace ending the hunt. The Sa Fever has enough power to get the job done. The main thing as always is shot placement. I can't wait till next weekend to get back out there. I like this crossbow so much I'm looking for a crossbow case to protect and carry it in. I'm also trying out a 3 dot scope for the next outing.

(Posted on 10/14/2013)

Excellent Crossbow at an Excellent Price! Review by Snwbrdcity
Price
Value
Quality

I bought this a few weeks ago, it shipped in 1 day and I received 3 days after ordering. Assebly was super easy without any issues, although there are YouTube videos online to help support.

After assembly, my first shot hit dead center bullseye. After I put this onto the shooting bench, it was a little off which I dialed it in. Now, it shoots extremely consistent (only using the cocking rope) and is a blast to shoot. I ordered more carbon arrows since I ruined two while siting it in.

All in all, I am EXTREMELY satisfied with my purchase and highly recommend this to anyone looking at trying a crossbow.

(Posted on 10/1/2013)

great cross bow Review by Doug Nochta
Quality
Price
Value

my son, bought his and after seeing it just had to have another. great bow for small game and target shooting, lots of fun. thanks for a great product !

(Posted on 9/11/2013)

Overall nice package and instructions and quality Review by Darrell White
Quality
Price
Value

Came in about 4 days, all the parts and accessories were there. Seems solidly built. Took me about 20 minutes to put it together and it works great. Just a basic scope on it but works fine for what it is. It even came with the special cocking rope that I had already purchased. Wow, you need it.

Seems to shoot within 2-3 inches on a 30' shot. Still getting used to it.

I'd recommend it.

(Posted on 9/11/2013)

Great Crossbow Review by amber
Value
Quality
Price

Got this crossbow for my husband.He loves it. Very lightweight and accurate. Highly recommend, Rural King had the Crossbow delivered before the estimated ship date. Packaged well. Would absolutely order from here again.

(Posted on 9/10/2013)

A lot of fun Review by Zak
Price
Value
Quality

Bough the SA Sports Fever after messing with a cousins crossbow. I had to have one. Did not want to spend a lot initially to make sure I really did enjoy the sport. This is a great crossbow. I will eventually buy something more, but for now it is fun just practicing and in a week I have already taken one squirrel and one turkey with it. The scope was pretty accurate right from the box. It shoots about an inch to the left, but I just left it alone and compensate my aim based on that. Overall very happy with the purchase from Rural King and with the product itself.

(Posted on 9/9/2013)

SA Sports Fever Crossbow package Review by Cibby
Quality
Price
Value

Old bow hunter switching to crossbow this year., After 38 years of bow hunting this year trying out a crossbow because of shoulder and neck problems due to aging I guess. Didn't want to drop $500 or $600 into a crossbow so after some research bought the SA Sports Fever package that came with Xbow,scope, cocking rope,4 2219 arrow bolts and a string stringer,and a Quiver. For a little over $100.00 it was a great deal. Crossbow is easy to cock,fast it shoots tight groups at 25 yards enough so I have replaced a few vanes form bunching arrows close. It takes practice to get the hang of a crossbow and I have shot this a lot since getting it and it seems to be holding up just fine..a good way to get into crossbow hunting for not a lot of money.

(Posted on 9/3/2013)

Items 41 to 50 of 110 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: SA Sports Fever Recurve MAGNUM 175 lb Crossbow with Cocking Rope 543

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields