McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 7PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

Simmons, The "Big Dude" Microfiber Cuddler Tan Recliner, 709 CUDDLERTAN

SKU: 109920100  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Quality
Price
Value
9 Review(s)
$349.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Love this Chair! Review by Noel0721
Price
Value
Quality

I bought this recliner 3 years ago, I never realized how much of an asset it would be. A year after I purchased it I had surgery and had to use the chair as my bed, then a year after that I had 2 more surgeries, and again used it as my bed! I still sleep in it about 4 nights a week, and it's held up great! The only 2 issues I have is that I have to put a thin pillow behind my back so I don't feel the wood pressing on my lower back, and the foot rest is hard to latch. Otherwise it's perfect! We are looking at getting another one when it's on sale again! Rural King is amazing! Thank you

(Posted on 1/27/2016)

not worth it Review by kaylee
Price
Value
Quality

We bought this chair for my pregnancy and it didn't even make it a month and a half and the foot rest would not close or open! And it would not come out of the laying down postion! I took very good care of it it just wasn't a good quality of a chair!

(Posted on 11/19/2015)

I love the chair. Review by Shirley gray
Quality
Price
Value

I have one of these chairs and it is the best chair I ever had. It is perfect for me and my two little dogs. My son slept in the chair for a year and it's still in good condition. I want another one and I'm worried it won't be on sale. I wish you had some way I could put it on hold for a short time.

(Posted on 8/4/2015)

Great for a while then... Review by John
Quality
Price
Value

Chair was very reasonably priced and works out very well for a while then (after three months) the foam started to give out. Now after five months it's only worth sending to the dump. This chair went from a real favorite to junk in a few months. Real shame since it was comfortable just not well built.

(Posted on 3/27/2014)

Awesome Review by Rebecca
Price
Value
Quality

Very firm and supporting! Comfortable

(Posted on 3/1/2014)

Good price, poor comfort Review by Lisa
Price
Value
Quality

The "Big Dude" recliner I purchased was priced reasonably. Size is a big plus with this recliner. I love to have my dogs in my chair with me and this is perfect, even when my Mastiff is in it with me. There are 2 drawback to the recliner: 1) The footstool is very hard to latch when putting it away. 2) When fully reclined, the padding is not thick enough to keep you from feeling the wood against the bottom of your back.

For the price it is a dcent value but I couldn't review without giving the good and bad points of its features.

(Posted on 5/11/2013)

Very nice cuddler recliner Review by ljmeese
Quality
Price
Value

Rural King shipped my cuddler recliner out the same day I placed the order. There customer service is top notch and I absolutely love this chair. The stiffness of the footstool is perfect for me because my dogs like to lay on it. The only blemish in the transaction was the freight line. They did not have a liftgate on the semi that delivered the chair and I had to back my pickup truck up to it and the driver managed to get it into the bed of the truck for me. A little inconvenient but it worked out fine.

(Posted on 1/21/2013)

very comfortable in half-reclined position. difficult to return footrest to unelevated position. Review by carole
Quality
Price
Value

the recliner assembled easily. When I sat in it and pushed back to fully recline, it fell apart and dumped me on the floor (maybe not your fault). I find it impossible to push the foot rest back so I can sit in the chair without the footrest coming up. The man who assembled it for me is able to do it, but i can't. Given these problems, when I'm in the recliner it is very comfortable in the half-reclined position with the footrest elevated. It is roomy enough for me and my dogs to 'cuddle' -- which is what I wanted.

(Posted on 11/26/2012)

Excellent, but be aware of the size! Review by Janine
Quality
Price
Value

This recliner is exactly what it says it is, a BIG dude. It is huge, and designed for someone who is not tiny in height or weight, so if you are of average build, this isn't the chair for you. That said, it is very well constructed--no wiggle, very rigid and made of quality material. Very comfortable too, and especially good for someone with leg edema as the chair reclines enough that the feet are level with the heart.

As far as Rural King I cannot say enough good things about them. I've bought furniture on line before and to be blunt, most of the stuff was crap and the seller was even worse. Not so with this company--they answered all of my questions quickly and when I did have a problem (which turned out not to be with the chair), they were there, willing to help. If you are going to spend a chunk of change on something on line, I cannot recommend Rural King highly enough. They are a safe bet and their products are great.

(Posted on 10/16/2012)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Simmons, The "Big Dude" Microfiber Cuddler Tan Recliner, 709 CUDDLERTAN

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields