McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST Monday - Saturday

WIN A $200 GIFT CERTIFICATE

Enter the contest by signing up for our newsletter

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDER $99+

View Details

SMV Industries 8' Decorative American Outdoor Yard & Garden Windmill 48A

SKU: 001680021  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Quality
Price
Value
10 Review(s)
$69.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
falling apart and wearing out. Review by intelspec
Price
Value
Quality

I bought this last year to replace my grandmother's upper assembly as after 15+ years it was getting worn out. Installed it last summer and I've already replaced all the bolts because the blade is so out of balanced that it shakes up and down rattling the whole thing. Now the metal both on the pivot and shaft are wearing due to the soft metal they are made from. Don't waste your money.

(Posted on 5/6/14)

Nice Decoration Review by MR. Todd
Price
Value
Quality

I have had the 4foot version of this for 13years and no problem. Just couple squirts of oil now and then. Hope this 8 footer is just as good.

(Posted on 2/2/14)

We received the Windmill in a very timely manor. Review by Joyce Gilchrist
Price
Value
Quality

this Windmill was very easy to assemble and is well worth the price and purchase. I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for one.

(Posted on 10/30/13)

Good for the price Review by Jb
Price
Value
Quality

It was a chore to put together, directions not as clear as could be. It works great, and looks good.

(Posted on 4/10/13)

good Review by jalopyjohn
Value
Quality
Price

It was easy to assemble;I used lock tight on bolts it a car thing;my wife and i put it together;had a good time;we know its not a high dollar item and dont expect it to last forever;we set it in the flower garden shoved the legs down in soft dirt to level;she drop pins in ;next day I put some ready mix around legs for weed control and also to help it in high wind;cause we do get wind in south texas;thank you for great sevice;prompt delivery;I got what I paid for;would recommend it to do it yourselfers; john clarke

(Posted on 2/16/13)

Staten Island, NY Review by Mr. "P"

I bought my 8 Ft. Windwill in Martin, Tn while on visit to my family in Fulton, Ky.
Had no problem with the assembly, followed instructions. Thanks Rual King.

(Posted on 7/16/12)

Worthless Windmill Review by Disappointed

I purchased this windmill for my mother . My husband and I put it together with no problem. We tightened ll the nuts real good. She placed it outside in her flowerbed and after about a month the thing was falling apart. The bolts vibrated lose and it was falling apart. It is not worth the money at all. Very cheaply made. I plan to try and return it to Rural King.

(Posted on 7/16/12)

great wind speed and direction indicator Review by Pappy

One glance out the window and I can tell immediately if it is windy. Unit swivels 360 degrees as the wind shifts directions. Three tips: 1. I put mine in the edge of the garden, so I don't have to move it or mow around it. 2. Be sure to grease the fitting or the bearings will prematurely wear out. 3. I painted one blade a contrasting color to make wind speed easy to visualize. I love my windmill.

(Posted on 7/16/12)

Missing parts Review by Old Jim 76

I got the 8' windmill for Christmas, We were gone from home for a while after Christmas, and when I got home and started to put my windmill together there were no bolts to put it together with. I called the factory and there was no problem with them sending me the parts. The assembly was easy and it didn't take long to put it togather. HOWEVER, now that the wind is blowing, the wheel is so out of round and out of ballance that it is shaking the stand apart. I don't think that it will stay together for 30 days.

(Posted on 7/16/12)

Ease of assembly Review by Old Dave (78)
Value
Quality
Price

I bought one of the 8' windmills awhile ago, expecting my two grandsons (13 & 10) to put it together for me. But they live away, so I just did it myself. Took only about an hour and a half, and looks good oveer our well. (We live in the country about 7 miles from Stl oswph, MI.) Following the directions I had NO problem. I did drop and lose one nut in the grass, and was VERY pleased that there were a couple extras for people like me. [Unless I didn't put them all in.] But, all the holes were filled.
Nice looking windmill, next to a mini-red barn storage shed.
I'd recommend it for anyone who likes having a windmill for looks and usability.

(Posted on 7/16/12)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: SMV Industries 8' Decorative American Outdoor Yard & Garden Windmill 48A

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields