McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 7PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ON ORDERS $99+

View Details

Syma Mini Helicopter R/C S107G 15536

SKU: 160760099  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Quality
Price
Value
31 Review(s)
$29.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Don't last long Review by Dean Jones
Value
Quality
Price

I've had 2of these work real nice for a while, then they started acting wierd. When you push the verticle lever, they just take off sideways and crash.

(Posted on 4/27/2016)

Decent value for a decent product Review by Guppy
Price
Value
Quality

Works well, as promised. Easy to set up and charge and get off the ground.

(Posted on 1/17/2016)

whse filling prob Review by rosebudette
Price
Value
Quality

Bought 2 of these online b4 xmas....we got 2 yellow ones. I know they say assorted, but if someone is ordering 2 wouldn't it make sense to pick 2 different colors at the warehouse. We did not give them for xmas because of this as they were for 2 brothers. Now we are not sure what to do????order another one, hoping not to get yellow????

(Posted on 1/12/2016)

Good product a fun Review by Larry Halleman
Quality
Price
Value

The helicopters were the hit for Christmas they played for hours

(Posted on 1/7/2016)

This thing amazes me!!! Review by Ryan
Quality
Price
Value

This was purchased for my children as a Christmas present much earlier in the year. If I had known how much fun it would be, I would have been playing with it myself all along!

Needless to say, I haven't let them play with it since Christmas. It's been mine. I ordered a couple extra off of Rural King.com for them. Unbelievable performance and indoor fun for the price.

(Posted on 1/7/2016)

Great fun Review by Steve
Value
Quality
Price

Bought two "for my daughter" of course. Get some spare parts from ebay because you'll need them in pretty short order, but consumables are cheap on these. Fun!!

(Posted on 1/7/2016)

Flying High Review by Joyce King
Value
Quality
Price

We bought this for our grandson and he was excited to get it, took him just a little while to figure it out. But he is happy with it and it put a smile on his face. Seems pretty good for the price.

(Posted on 1/7/2016)

Lots of CHRISTMAS fun for all the kids! Review by GGpa Kenny
Value
Quality
Price

Really figured they would last about 5 minutes before breaking, but they survived repeated crashes! Flew extremely well once "trimmed", and even a sheet inside to reorder parts that do break. Kids had a ball with them. Money well spent!

(Posted on 1/7/2016)

Lots of Fun! Review by Susan
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased four helicopters as Christmas presents for the men in our family after reading the reviews on Amazon and other sites. On Christmas day, they had a blast flying these all over the house and yard. Please note they do not fly in direct sunlight, and so waited until the clouds came in to fly. As the guys learned to fly their helicopters, I was concerned they would break after crashes into concrete, the grass, picnic table....not the case. Very sturdy! Thank you Rural King for offering these at affordable prices for a single mom/grandma!

(Posted on 1/7/2016)

Well worth 15 bucks Review by Brian
Value
Quality
Price

So I bought two of these since they were on sale for $15. I gave one to my daughter and one to myself from Santa for Christmas. They are well worth the money. We giggled and laughed all weekend for the price of a movie, soda, and popcorn. And then, I can still use them all year long.
They take about an hour to charge and only fly for 10 minutes, so I wish I would have bought at least two more. At that point, my 6 year old will want to do something else for awhile. There are two methods of charging, a USB cable (provided) for a PC and a tether cable attached to the Control Box. The Helicopter has a rechargeable battery and the Control Box takes 6 AA. If you charge with the Control Box, the AA's will deplete faster... I use the USB cable with an old Belkin AC adapter for USB cables/devices. My charge time is really about 30 to 45 minutes this way.
By the end of the weekend I was able to take off, land, hover, and make figure eight flight patterns. This is my second helicopter, the first was not worth the $100, these are worth every penny.
The mini seems fairly robust. Yes, we crashed them several times and no damage. Just make sure the rotors are opposing each other, or start with very low power and let the unit find it's own balance otherwise it may fall to the side when taking off. We had an instance where the heli went straight up to a 20ft ceiling, struck it, and fell to the floor with no damage. Granted, it was carpet, but still. We smacked everything, walls chairs, couch's, even our Christmas tree. The MFG provides a complete parts list if you feel so inclined to order repair parts, really rare these days...
I will by 2 more next time they are on sale, maybe four and then I give them away when someone has a birthday party.

(Posted on 1/7/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Syma Mini Helicopter R/C S107G 15536

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Indicates Required Fields