McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

US Stove 1500 Series Hotblast Wood and Coal Stove

SKU: 003340068  |

Backordered.

Value
Quality
Price
17 Review(s)
$1,099.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Overall Review by Jonathan
Quality
Price
Value

It is a nice well built unit. I have to tighten the screws on the firebox door ever week because they loosen up and i warped the hinge screws but not to bad. I warped the shaker grate but it was under warranty and the US Stove Customer service was great and told me hold to harden the grates so i did not have the same problem again

(Posted on 3/23/2015)

Wood burrner Review by Sherry
Value
Quality
Price

Delivery time stunk but furnace is best quality

(Posted on 3/17/2015)

Wood burrner Review by Sherry
Value
Quality
Price

Delivery time stunk but furnace is best quality

(Posted on 3/17/2015)

Best Heat You Can Get Review by Robbie
Value
Quality
Price

Had a regular Ashley wood stove for 10yrs. Between it and my central unit it kept my house warm on the coldest days. Upgraded to the US Stove 1500 Series in 2014. Don't need the central heat anymore!!! If it's not below 30 degrees I don't build a fire because it gets my home to warm for my family! I have approx. 1600 ft of living space and a full basement and on the coldest most miserable days it keeps my house between 70-76. The stove sets in my basement and I just let the heat blow out the stacks freely while leaving my door to the upstairs open. I was called by the freight company and I set the delivery date and it came as expected, assembly went fine. To the people who complain about the parts rattling or not fitting, TAKE YOUR TIME, Follow the instructions its not a 5 min assembly but well worth the time it takes. Once I had mine assembled I built a small fire inside it just to burn off the oil, dirt etc. A little excess smoke and smell should be expected at first. Then I built a good warm fire, once it reached the correct temp the blowers kicked on and man did it put out the heat. CANNOT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS STOVE!!!! Warm and cozy in Middle TENN!

(Posted on 1/4/2015)

Good Stove for Cheap Heat Review by Dave P.
Price
Value
Quality

Have had one in use for 3 years now. been a good stove, but A few problems have arose. First the auto draft control in the door has never worked, I have to leave the ash pan door open slightly or the fire goes out. Second, The blowers ( which is actually one motor with a fan on each end) suck. they rattle and arent very powerfull. would be much better to just have a regular single squirrel cage fan. Third, most of the screws on the outside of the stove have worked loose and you cant tighten them because they just strip out. Fourth , the ash pan is too small, only 2 inches deep. all in all, good budget stove, but not made to last. (inside the door says CHINA)

(Posted on 12/20/2014)

Love this stove! Review by Lisa Wickham
Price
Value
Quality

This wood/coal furnace was already installed in our home when we bought it in 2002. It heats our house amazingly well! It keeps it between 73 and 80 degrees easily. We have had to replace the grates once and now need to replace the latch for the feed door, but otherwise, it has been super low maintenance. Clean out the ashes, add a few drops of oil to the blowers a couple times a season and it is good to go.

(Posted on 11/19/2014)

Great Stove Review by Dave H.
Value
Quality
Price

I have used This model stove for the last 21 years. Other than changing the firebrick every 3 to 4 years & the shaker grates every 6 to 7 years which i consider normal Routine maintenance on these units since they are sole source of heat. My units are fired up up 4 1\2 months a year.

(Posted on 11/15/2014)

We love it no more expensive propane! Review by Happy VanBuskirk's
Price
Value
Quality

We live in an old farm house with lots of rooms! We love it couldn't ask for anything better! Keeps great heat over night! Keeps great during the day!

(Posted on 11/13/2014)

Best stove for the money Review by Central Illinois
Quality
Price
Value

The stove was delivered very quickly. My house is 2900 square feet and this stove can heat the entire house if I keep feeding it. Stove works great. The blowers are powerful enough to push air all the way to the vents in the ceiling of my second story. Blowers are very quiet as well. Very happy with this purchase and would deffinitely recomend.

(Posted on 11/10/2014)

Hefty Review by Dave
Price
Value
Quality

Have used this wood furnace for over 18 years in my last 2 homes. No problems what so ever. Normal wear parts available every where( firebrick, grates & door gaskets.) Will buy another one when the current on wears out.

(Posted on 10/8/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: US Stove 1500 Series Hotblast Wood and Coal Stove

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price

* Indicates Required Fields