McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

HOLIDAY SHIPPING

DEADLINE

View Details

US Stove 240 lb. Hopper Multi Fuel Furnace 8500

SKU: 003340408  |

In stock.

Ships in 1-2 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
6 Review(s)
$2,299.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

6 Item(s)

per page
great heater Review by dan fortin
Quality
Price
Value

Installed this heater in October if it is 35 degrees or warmer it will heat the house to 75 set on 1 at 15 out side it will keep the inside temp at 73 even if the wind is blowing if it gets below 15 I have to set it on2. We are very pleased with tis heater my home is 1200 square feet much better that the wood furnace we used for 30 years no mess and you can control the temp much better. if you follow the directions no problem . you have to install it right it will work fine. now we will see how many years it will last.

(Posted on 12/5/14)

Furnace 8500 Review by Veronique
Price
Value
Quality

We purchased the 8500 last month (Sept 2014). We actually got it running a week after we received it because of the ductwork not being completed.
The furnace was delivered by a different company, the deliverers DO NOT help to bring it in the house. As this furnace weighs 485 pounds, make sure you have a few hands to bring it in. We had to bring it down in the basement and we had a hell of a time.
THINGS TO KNOW: As we were doing all the ductwork, we needed to know the CFM of this machine and it didn't say, I had to contact the company, in case you may need to know the answer, this furnace give 800 CFM's per blower and it has 2 blowers.
This furnace does NOT have an auto ignition. If you want to heat the house, you must keep I running at all times, The only issue with that is that the house gets REALLY HOT!, we than need to go down the basement o turn it off.

Rural king was very friendly and helpful on ordering. It was a quick phone call and I had everything I needed.

(Posted on 10/9/14)

Love it! Review by Andria mcbride
Quality
Price
Value

We have a 2500 sq. foot house and it keeps us to warm 80 ! We run it on one most of the time . Even this past winter when it was so cold here in northern WI -20 some days we just put it on 3 and it kept the house at 72! This stove is amazing :)

(Posted on 8/28/14)

GREAT FURNACE : Review by Larry Shannon.
Value
Quality
Price

I bought my US STOVE Model 8500 from Rural King. Rural King was great. Good price with fast shipping.Sent by Old Dominion Trucking who was also great. The furnace holds 160 pounds of pellets. I had problem with the twin blower motors when I first fired it up. The motor mounts on both fans were broken. I called US STOVE and they gladly honored their warranty and I had the parts in 2 days.It was an easy fix and you keep the broken parts. The furnace keeps my small house at 76 degrees on the number 3 or middle setting while the outside temperature is 25 degrees. Make sure to use Hi temp silicone on all vent pipe joints especially any elbows. You can count on Rural King and it is a safe place to buy. Google Verified. Recommended by Norton and they get good reviews from customers on Amazon. A good furnace. Don't hesitate to buy one.

(Posted on 3/27/14)

Terrible Stove and Terrible Customer Service DO NOT BUY!! Review by Jacob Thompson
Quality
Price
Value

Well long story short, after purchasing this stove over a month ago and we correctly installed it to all the US Stove specifications the stove has filled my house with smoke twice from the draft fan randomly shutting off on level 3, along with numerous other issues. I have now had to heat my home on propane for an additional month and am now currently getting the run around from both US Stove and Rural King customer service. But after my last conversation with Rural King's head of customer service they did offer me a whopping $50 off a $3000 pile of junk investment!!! If you are thinking about buying this stove to save on heating costs, DONT its a WASTE of MONEY!!!

(Posted on 3/6/14)

Great product great price Review by Mweber
Quality
Price
Value

Very happy with the quality of the 8500, looks like it will last a lifetime. Rural King had a great price and excellent shipping rates. Thank You

(Posted on 2/13/13)

6 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: US Stove 240 lb. Hopper Multi Fuel Furnace 8500

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Indicates Required Fields