McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

ORDER BY PHONE:

1-800-561-1752

7AM - 5PM CST 7 Days a Week

SPECIAL SALES & COUPONS!

Subscribe to receive members-only deals in your email

FREE SHIPPING*

ORDERS $149+

View Details

US Stove/Breckwell, Golden Eagle Pellet Stove, 5520

SKU: 003340010  |

Factory Shipped.

Ships in 5-7 business days.

Price
Value
Quality
10 Review(s)
$1,399.99

Shipping

View Shipping Rates

Economy Ground & Express Shipping available.

(Exclusions may apply)

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
great stove if you do the proper upkeep Review by seth
Value
Quality
Price

bought this stove as a display model so it was cheaper than normal. we have had it burning in central illinois in a farm house for four years now. the stove does require daily, weekly and monthly service. if you do the upkeep it produces awesome heat. if you switch pellet brands clean the stove well including the two channels on either side of the burn pot for the exhaust gas. i have a few choice pellet brands that burn great and i try to find them. so find your best burning pellet and stick with it. at the end of the season i take it to my yard and put the air compressor to it to remove any ash i cant normally get out. final note make sure your burn pot does not overflow it can cause the ash pan to warp.

(Posted on 2/7/2015)

blower runs no hot air all cool Review by double d
Price
Value
Quality

The stove seems burn the pellets just fine but I cannot get any heat out of lt the side of the stove gets hot but still no heat in room

(Posted on 12/21/2014)

blower runs no hot air all cool Review by double d
Price
Value
Quality

The stove seems burn the pellets just fine but I cannot get any heat out of lt the side of the stove gets hot but still no heat in room

(Posted on 12/21/2014)

Good Stove Review by Herb
Price
Value
Quality

Had this stove for 3 years. not 1 issue with it. We burn it none stop and no problems. to those who have burn problems and the pot overflowing it is not the stove. you have a flue problem or you might really want to look at the quality of the pellets you are using. if we change brands we always have to make adjustments to the stove. Our local Rural king thinks its OK to store them outside in the weather. always find out we they are stored if outside look for another vender.

(Posted on 10/10/2014)

burn pot overflows cannot run over 1and 3 settings not impressed Review by chris
Price
Value
Quality

same as above . ash pan warped due to the over flow of unburned wasted pellets that fall out of over full burn pot .

(Posted on 2/24/2014)

Great Stove Review by Shayne
Quality
Price
Value

Purchased this stove, operates flawlessly. I couldn't ask for a better pellet stove. Simple to operate, fires up each and every time. Very efficient. Have had no problems with the auger or blower systems, have ran it non-stop since purchase. A little hard to clean under the burn pot, but other than that Great Stove!

(Posted on 2/4/2014)

good stove for the money Review by NHBob
Price
Value
Quality

heats good, not crazy 2200 square feet good, but good. very simple operation. Not fancy, but it doesn't need to be.

(Posted on 4/3/2013)

Nice stove for my mom Review by Woodsie
Value
Quality
Price

Quick service nice stove and nice folks Thanks Harry

(Posted on 3/17/2013)

Still working out some kinks, but stove seems good value Review by Jeff
Price
Value
Quality

Purchased this stove for my addition to go in the basement given its utility focus. The hopper size is great. Setup was easy. Installation typical. I have been running the stove non stop since Xmas. It is easy to operate. Mine does not say US Stove or Breckwell, it says "Golden Eagle", but it is as pictured made by US Stove. I'm still tweaking the installation. I need to add outside air, but the run is not that easy since it is in the basement. Without the additional air, I have to run the air oh high to provide enough combustion air. I may have to adjust or shorten my flue. The only issue I have with the stove is it is hard to clean under the stove pot holder. With the ash tray out, it is very tight spot to get too - the rest of the fire box is easy to vac out with my ash vac, but this one area it tight. I have empty the burn pot and vac out daily.

(Posted on 7/16/2012)

Great stove! Review by Jake
Price
Value
Quality

Bought this stove a couple of seaons ago and its been excellent. Stove was slightly damged when we received it and Breckwell sent me an entire new top, great customer service. We turn the stove on and it runs all winter non stop.Heats very well and the large capacity hopper is a excellent feature. Easy to get parts for as well.

(Posted on 7/16/2012)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: US Stove/Breckwell, Golden Eagle Pellet Stove, 5520

  • Price:
    Value:
    Quality:
     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price

* Indicates Required Fields